Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Close to airport.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Arrived at gate 52 and rang the owner, after a few minutes we were showed are rooms, they were basic but clean, the bathrooms are shared but one was large enough for 2 people to use at the same time. I would recommend this b and b for anyone with a early flight who wants a day in pisa.
4 out of 5
by Venkata Siva Jagadeeswar

Nice place to stay close to city

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
nice stay with reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bed and Breakfast with No breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel is not bad in terms of Location and facilities. But the girl who received us said that she would personally serve us the breakfast in our room in the morning; but we never saw her again, the only breakfast available was a half litter bottle of Orange juice, three pieces of bread and two K-Cups to make coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos

5 min walk to airport.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 minute walk from the airport. Room was ok. It had a bed, that was it. Shared bathroom/ kitchen. One night recommendation, anything more would not be worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
A last minute booking due to cancelled flight. Room was ok very noisy all night
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Old room very noisy because it is right next to the road. Staff was very nice. Was literally less than 5 minute walk to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The hotel is 10 min walk from the Pisa airport which is really convenient. The owner was very helpful and let us come and stay on a night different than initially booked (we messed up some dates) which was very kind of him. There was food waiting for us in the room. The place is basically a flat with a bathroom and few rooms so bear in mind you'll share it with other people. However, it's cozy and convenient and would definitely recommend it for an overnight stay if you have an early flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel with a difficulty checking in

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hostel. Which means it is an apartment, close to the airport, in a nice neighborhood, in which you will have a room for yourself. The apartment was nice, clean, and smartly equipped. Which means it had pretty much everything you need, coffee, small breakfast, fridge, kitchen, etc. On the downside, we had a difficulty checking into the hostel. It occupies a floor in an apartment building. Upon our arrival, no one answered the door bell. No one answered the phone either. So we were stuck for a few good minutes, after which I started to press various buttons on the intercom desperately trying to get inside (we did not have any other reservation in Pisa for the night, and I know it sometimes is not easy to find one right away). A lady from an upper floor answered my buzz, and let me inside the building. But she was not the one from the hostel ! She only lived there. I got back downstairs, and was pretty much resigned (and angry too !) to leave and find a different hotel. All of the sudden two ladies materialized, and it turned out they were running the hostel. Ufff ! We were saved. From then on everything ran smoothly. They let us in. And the hostel turned out to be a nice inexpensive place to stay. There were some other guests, but they were so discreet, we hardly noticed they were there.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan from Dayton

Stranded outside at 2am

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking forward to our stay at Gate 52, with our family of four small children. When our flight was delayed, I emailed ahead to the hotel, informing them of the delay. We landed around 1am, and by 2am we arrived at the door of Gate 52. No answer at the doorbell. No answer by telephone. I walked back to the airport to check my email. No message. After waiting more than half an hour, we found another hotel with an available room. I heard nothing from Gate 52 until the charge (at 100%) was billed to my credit card. When I contacted Gate 52 by email and explained the situation, Rocco responded that he waited 35 minutes after our flight had landed. When I asked for a refund, he said "the system bills in advance", and refused to refund. (Was it a "no-show" on our side or on his?) Now ten days later, all email contact has been lost, and I cannot reach them by phone. (The hotel number goes to the fax machine, and the one answering the cell number told me curtly that Rocco is on vacation for three weeks.) I wanted to talk to him in person before writing this review, but he hasn't given me the opportunity. The whole experience has been very frustrating. Fortunately, we found that there are good accommodations available on Via dell'Aeroporto in Pisa. However, Gate 52 is not one of them!