Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you don't want to stay downtown, this is a great location. Very close to many restaurants, and a very secure area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shuttle

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice, clean room. The hotel provides a shuttle to all main spots in Pittsburgh which makes getting around easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here one night. In Pittsburg for a Pirates game. Good location, clean comfortable room and a very good free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good facility, nice but confused staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good facility. Convenient to downtown. Staff very nice. They did get very confused about our reservation but figured it out and it all worked out fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Room Review

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price and allowed our great dane dog.
Cons: New air conditioner with constant fan setting to aid in drowning out the outside noises as a result of the thin walls.
Location: Point park, Pirates game, Roberto Clemente bridge/statue, Mr. Rogers statue, Strip District, Polish Hill, Market, Fallingwater, Mt. Washington
Hotel was close to downtown Pittsburgh (15 minutes tops). The grounds were nice, lobby was nice, check-in was easy, breakfast and coffee aplenty and they allowed our great dane to stay with us. The room was clean, updated, but several things were a little worn down (shower curtain was ripped, faucet leaked a bit, alarm clock was busted). Nothing crazy or too off-putting. The bed was too soft for our taste (but that's a personal preference). The only real complaint is that the outside noise was too great. We heard: the trains passing by in the night (directly next to the hotel), conversations in the rooms next to us, conversations in the hall, the ice machine in the hall and folks getting on and off the elevator. One thing that could of helped, is if the air conditioner had a constant fan setting so that it would create white noise to help drown out some of the noise, as once that air conditioner shut off, the outside noises awoke us quite a bit. We're in another state now in different hotel and the constant fan setting helps out tremendously with drowning out the outside noise. Summation: Decent price, allowed out great dane dog, but couldn't get a good night's sleep because of the soft bed and thin walls that allowed the outside noises to be easily heard inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Very good

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very well maintained best hotel so far... Nice rooms good service and nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the handicap study was spacious,
Cons: The TV, bathroom (not enough counter space, the shower kept clogging and made a weird noise), front desk staff wasn't as friendly.
Location: Close to the city
It's location is great and close to the city. The price is reasonable and affordable if you plan on going into the city. It's a nice hotel for a quick weekend but I can't imagine staying longer. The bed was comfortable, our handicap study was spacious however, the TV was small, the room wasn't as sound proof as you would think and our shower made a weird noise and kept filling up with water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Travel time to casino and stadium was close

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and continental breakfast and shuttle availability.
Cons: An atm would be helpful and a closer convenient mart.
Location: Location is close to the freeway, stadium, casino and mall's
My arrival was 12:25pm I was expecting a earlier check in and needless to say I was not able to. I am thankful I had nearby relatives; to go visit. The staff did not show empathy and I was puzzled by that. The staff, never apologized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, clean, and practical hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, staff, convenience.
Cons: the a/c in our room wasn't working properly and an auxiliary unit was placed in the room. no big deal but it wasn't perfect.
we stayed there overnight during a long road trip. the hotel is located quite perfectly near major interstates and is clean and accommodating. the staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. overall the hotel is functioning very well, with complimentary happy hour, breakfast and....very much to my delight...a copy of the wall street journal in the morning. we were very pleased and we recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

above and beyond customer service

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I forgot a very valuable ring in my room. The manager not only found it for me but she immediately sent it by fed ex. I so appreciate this amazing service. I don't suggest that you leave anything in your room, but if you do this would be the place to leave it!