Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaford, de

Pittsburgh Steelers playoff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel previously when visiting Pittsburgh for Steeler event. They offer a free shuttle to and from the game. Their staff is very friendly. They had a complimentary wine and cheese offering when we returned from the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear steeler fan, Thank you for the great 5-STAR review of our hotel! We appreciate each and every guest review and thank you for providing your input on your most recent stay. Take care! Go Steelers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Love my Steelers.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Easy check in. Free shuttle to game and area great. Great breakfast buffet. Nice restaurants and stores in greentree. Love this Hampton inn. People very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! It is great to hear that our complimentary shuttle service made your visit more convenient and that our service was great! We hope that you were able to enjoy a number of our other amenities during your stay! See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel and convenient to Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice room. Clean & well maintained, a little small for us. 1st floor room made it easy for our pet. Nice morning breakfast buffet. Very nice & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Your feedback is very important to us and we wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to the opportunity of having you as our guest again and thank you for choosing our property! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

One week in Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My stay in P'burgh was nice. My room was clean every evening after rite I g from work. Staff was helpful courteous. Only thing I'd like to see was a bar/restaurant for guests that the hotel did not have. other than that, I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear james, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay! We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. My daughter and I had a great time.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The shuttle took us to every spot that made us visit the sites of the city.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Downtown, Lincoln part, the stadiums. But just loved how people were so so fiendly. Coming next year.
We had a great time. Shuttle took us everywhere. We were so close to every sight in town. A plus was being so clos to the Steelers stadium. From Temecula, CA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We strive to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next venture to Pittsburgh! Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel advantages don't offset a major problem.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, price
Cons: Thin walls and windows that don't open are hard to change, I'm afraid.
Location: Don't plan on walking anywhere from the hotel - you'll have to drive everywhere (although there is a shuttle which I did not try).
I thought the hotel was well priced given you're not in downtown Pittsburgh. The staff are friendly and casual, the breakfast was better than expected and changed on the two mornings I was there, and you offered a smoking room (although I did not smoke in the room as the window did not open). What spoiled it for me was that I could hear everything in the next room: normal conversation, comings and goings and people using the washroom. And they seemed liked a normal, older couple - not partying at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for the candid review of your stay! For the safety of our guests our windows do not open. We thank you for the kind comments of our staff and breakfast. We will sure to pass this feedback along to our team. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Room are clean, comfortable beds. Staff very helpful. Transportation van is an awesome service. Breakfast above average with lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Helen A., Thank you for such a wonderful review! We strive to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are happy to hear that you found our shuttle service convenient for your needs. We look forward to seeing you during your next venture to Pittsburgh! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Greentree

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We like using this hotel because it is close our relatives.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet and well maintained. The breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia M., Thank you for the awesome review!! We will be sure to pass along feedback to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our yummy breakfast buffet and our clean and quiet rooms! See you during your next visit! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Steelers game

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast offered excellent. Free shuttle not only to game but around area a really big plus. Great!
Cons: Staff in front a little more friendlier as to greetings and saying thank you. Overall they do ok.
Location: Location near stadiums, casino, downtown, malls. Easy access to all.
Room is spacious. King bed soft. Could sleep for days. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for your honest review! We will be sure to address your comments with our team. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our shuttle, breakfast, and more! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Go Steelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steeler game

Posted Oct 11, 2016
In town for football game, enjoyed all aspects of staying here. Shuttle to downtown is a great feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank your for the excellent review! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property. We strive to provide each and every one our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay! We also hope you had a great time at the game. Go Steelers! All the best!