Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: We enjoyed the Wachau Valley from here. Pochlarn is a little out of the way, but easy enough to access with a vehicle.
We had a room for 4 of us and it was VERY crowded. Despite being barely able to walk around the sides of the beds, our room was one with a washroom equipped for someone in a wheelchair - this meant that water from the shower went all over the bathroom, causing a very slippery floor which never did dry. Although the breakfast buffet was very good, the staff was not friendly. The wifi only worked in the lobby area which, unfortunately, was right next to the bar which allowed smoking indoors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ruhige Lage, nettes Personal

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Wir sind spät angekommen , gegen 21:30 Uhr. Das Restaurant war geoffnet, nettes Personal und gute Service
Cons: Alles ok
Das Zimmer für 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder war eigentlich ein tolles Haus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baden

Tolles hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Lage
Cons: Wellnessbereich fehlt
Location: Direkt bei pöchlarner Bahnhof, zu Fuß zum Stadtzentrum & zur Donau, mit Rad die Donau entlang, mit Auto nach Melk, wieselburg, maria taferl
Nettes großes Hotel, leicht zu finden, direkt beim Bahnhof, in der Nähe von Maria taferl (Wallfahrtsort), leckeres frühstück!!!, günstige nächtigungspreise, Halbpension möglich, für Radfahrer geeignet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Preis - Leistung ist hervorragend.
4 out of 5
by William from Waldmohr

Austrian Hospitality

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our party of three arrived after 22:00, but the owner showed us to our rooms and then ensured his kitchen prepared a complete Austrian meal for each us. Outstanding hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Barbro

Bra läge

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hade besökt Wachaudalen och var på väg tillbaka till Sverige. Perfekt läge för oss. Gemytligt och trevligt hotell!
4 out of 5
by Balazs from Zürich

Top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Als Zwischenstopp auf unserer Reise hier übernachtet. Für den Preis absolut empfehlenswert, zentral gelegen, mit einem gemütlichen Zimmer und mit gutem Frühstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Studénka

Krátká dovolená ve Wachau

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vše bez problémů, příjemná obsluha klidný hotel a pokoj.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable price

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Got 4 beds in the room but only 2 are proper one. Kind of tight for space and very basic service. Didn't even get a kettle on room. But not much complaint cause the price is affordable. The restaurant is better then expected for dinner and outstanding for free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Klaus from Köln

Super tolle Wirtin

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen.Frühstück naja. Die Chääffin hatte jedoch immer einen netten Spruch parat und entschädigte somit einiges.