Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Old But Clean; Great Location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The location was awesome! Across street from beach, but with some view of the water. The boardwalk, with food and arcades, etc., was an easy walk.
This is an older motel, so the rooms aren't fancy and shiny. But the room was clean and it was clear they made an effort to provide for a nice stay. There was a stove and a little fridge as well as a microwave. Unfortunately, there weren't any dishes. Also, there was no coffeemaker, so be sure to plan ahead for your morning caffeine fix. Overall, this was a decent motel. It had on-site parking, which was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hainesport, Stati Uniti d'America

Great location but needs a lot of work.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms and hotel need updating.
Old and falling apart.We didn't even use the shower--very dirty. Only good thing was we could see the ocean from our room. But other than that, it was a pretty scary place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very disgusting, bad smell, everything looked old. The only good thing the beach was right there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cheap prices, but we got what we paid for. Location ok.
Cons: This place is just flat worn out. Needs alot of work.
Location: Just across the street from Boardwalk is a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needs to be shut down

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is a dump. Has many permanent residents that are so high they walk around like zombies asking for cash and cigarettes. We were lucky enough to have a pimp and his two prostitutes in the room next to ours. Many visitors all hours of the night. The owner admitted she didn't care what went on, as long as she was getting paid. Better off sleeping in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The front dest and lobby were dirty.afraid to see the room. Lost my money then went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very very disappointed, rooms are dirty,bathroom was full mildew.bad,bad,bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

DO NOT STAY!!! WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel ever. Dirty towels, no closet at all in room, door didn't lock, just plain disgusting. It was so bad we didnt' even stay the second night we just left. They wouldn't give a refund so had to eat the money. I have stayed at a lot of hotels all over the country as I travel alot for work and pleasure and can honestly say I have never been to a more disgusting hotel before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Typical jersey shore dumpy motel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap price for being right across the street from the boardwalk and beach. It had a pool. The winner to was terrible, I couldn't even get it to work. The room was tiny, and old, in rough shape, but that's everywhere in seaside heights. Be aware that people live in this motel also, and are section 8 people. Gangs of young kids also rent rooms their, who are loud, and rude, and keep you up all night. Watch your back at night here. It's a motel, not a hotel, so if you can deal with the bad things about it, it's fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood lake, ny

The maid knocked on the door we immediately answer

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The maid knocked on the door we immediately answerEd the door and two minutes later she walked right in the door and said oh I'm sorry I thought no one was in hear I knocked and no one answered so I went to get the key it was maybe 10 secs between the knock and answering the door and she wasn't there plus she shouldn't be entering the room if we're not there since the room was rented out she was very rude only left her a six dollar tip for us staying 8 days I don't think she even deserved that we even took out our own trash