Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore

Great Hotel, Family Oriented

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Great Location and Pool
Great Hotel, on the beach. Room was clean and well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. Washer and dryer in room was a great help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Relaxing comfortable hotel close to Poipu beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, spacious room, pleasing ocean view.
Cons: On site restaurant ( did not try it, but they just had bbq options)
Location: Poipu beach, Poipu Village mall
We had booked a partial ocean view suite and were pleasantly surprised to get the suite with a very generous ocean view. The rooms, living room, bathrooms, kitchen - everything was very spacious, clean and full of all necessary amenities. The Jacuzzi, swimming pool were relaxing. The location of the hotel was perfect - walkable from Poipu beach. A very well maintained facility overall. Would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation at the Point at Poipu

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was clean when we arrived and had everything we needed in the kitchen. Having laundry facilities in the facility was very handy as well. We at once at the poolside café. Food was nothing to write home about but everyone was very friendly and was nice talking to other people that were there. I had a death in the family while I was there, and hotel refunded all my nights there even though they would not have had to. Only downside is that it is off the beach a ways, though you have a great view of the ocean from the property. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but very pushy on time-shares

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This hotel was a good deal - relatively cheap and good amount of space (basically good value). But the hotel staff was very pushy on doing a timeshare session. It was also really strange that they didn't clean the rooms on a regular basis (they'll do a mid-week clean for longer stays, but it's not done daily). I would just caution anyone who stays here to know what they're getting in to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiea, HI

Kauai Vacation

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Location, at first hard to find, but once there we were extremely happy.
Location: Centrally located, we travelled to both sides of the Island, South side first, then North side on the second day, close to Lihue, and the airport.
Great! two nights of great comfort, and spacious roomy comfort. Could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and shopping center

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and place is well kept
Cons: I stayed in a lower level unit and could hear a lot of the noise from upstairs unit
I attended a conference at the Grand Hyatt, this was more economical option for me and was walking distance to the Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

very nice hotel and affordable

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: very neat and clean
Cons: none
would like to stay at the resort again, everything that's needed were in the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The resort was beautiful and great location. Only negative comment would be the "time share" presentation. The employee who we had to give us our presentation was rude and apparently having a bad day. Don't waste your time having a negative experience by sitting through this two hr persuasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynnwood Wa

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very pleasant. Grounds could use some work but over all very nice. I do not recommend their initial push to get you to sit in a 90 minute high pressure sales tactic for their timeshare options. That is off-putting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by jshigeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try somewhere else

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely no internet access for first 4 days in resort (we were charged the additional resort fees that cover provision internet) which we expect as standard these days and use as our form of investigation, planning and communication when overseas, so this was certainty difficult and disappointing for us. Noise coming through the floor of condo directly outside children's bedroom throughout the night was terribly annoying and despite our complaints this occurred on more than one occasion and affected sleeping and the quality of our stay. In general the condos were spacious and quite nice as was the resort. The bar at the pool area only open until 8pm didn't seem to make sense given the volume of people arriving for drinks & light meals between 7-8pm. I would not return to The Point based on our experience.