Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible overrated place ... my advice don't stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is awful and totally not worth the money. I would not recommend it to anyone. Its a very out of date hotel that has terrible faciliities and rude staff. My advice would be not to stay there and instead find one of the newer smaller hotels which will cost you a 1/4 of the price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Recommended... Good facilities and the staff tried to please. Breakfast and dining were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Team Sinclairs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our felicities, services and food. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Bayview Port Blair or to any of our six other properties in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Siliguri, Burdwan and Ooty.
2 out of 5
by Bhaswar from Bangalore

Horrendous hospitality at Sinclairs Bayview

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Stay was way below expectation that we had from Sinclairs. The whole Hotel was being renovated and not sure why it's still open for Business. Not sure whether the management cares for it's market reputation. If you walk around the Hotel everywhere materials are littered and people are whimsically running around for work. Very Noisy because of work. Key points : 1. We checked in very late 6 PM because of Ferry issues from Havelock and informed the Hotel well in advance. Next Day had little late Flight, hence requested Reception for 2 Hrs extension in occupation of the Room. The Staff was non-cooperative and declined the request. 2. Workers were beating the Roof of my (Room #504) and nobody can stay in that Room during that time. Called up reception for help for 5/6 times. Finally, it stopped around 8.45 PM. It's really crazy for any guest for any Hotel. 3. Hotel amenities list says it has got a functional pool. But in reality, it was also under renovation. 4. Whole Hotel was not clean due to Renovation and we didn't like the stay because of cleanliness issues. Room doors were really dirty and had open wires in once the cabins. Was really shocking 5. Two things that I really liked in the View of the Sea and very cooperating Restaurant staff. We liked that very much. I really regret the choice.
4 out of 5
by Bharat from Delhi

Short Trip to Andamans

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great property with stunning view from the room and from hotel. Good food and good services makes it a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel. The location of the hotel is unique; it is literally like a cantilever on the sea and you get a 270 -degree view of the sea. We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Bayview Port Blair or to any of our six other properties in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Siliguri, Burdwan and Ooty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns, hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: facing the sea coast good sunrise
Cons: look at reducing cab fees or allow auto in the hotel, also havaing thosai for breakfast
Location: temples, aberdeen plaza, cellular jail, anthropological museum,havelock island
we stayed 2 days at this place. friendly staff only thing high cab charge back to airport. should be similar like the one from airport to the hotel
4 out of 5
by Vivekanand from Chennai

Scenic beach facing room

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Scenic beach facing room had a great view. Perfect room for couple. Neither food menu nor taste was that great. However room service and attention given towards was guest met expectation from this class of hotel. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Probably the best hotel in Port Blair

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Tasty yummy vegetarian dishes for the breakfast and dinner
Cons: All good.
Location: Science Center, Anthropoligical museum.
Excellent views of the mighty Indian Ocean & Bay of Bengal from the room. Delicious lip smacking finger licking food. Superb location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Disappointing stay at Sinclair

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Food was good
Cons: Rooms have to be clean. Bed linen have to be white, not yellow with stains.
Location: Location is good, however the view from the hotel room windows are not great. A 5 minute walk from the hotel offers a great view of the sea.
The rooms are not clean. Bed linen was not clean. The phones in the rooms do not work. Lizards and other pests in the rooms. If you do not mind all of the above, you might enjoy your stay at Sinclairs.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Los Angeles

Great place to rest if you do not need internet!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location with beautiful views. The hotel is comfortable, but the wi-fi is hit or miss and can only be used in the lobby. For a hotel of this caliber, one would hope they could get internet into their hotel rooms. Bandwidth is still an issue, however.
5 out of 5
by parikshit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels