Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location, dated, bugs in bathroom

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The location is good. The hotel is super dated. Has never been updated. Bed is super hard. There were bugs in bathroom. Okay for the Money but we will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your honest review, Erin. Our rooms were just recently updated to include new flat-screen TVs, new mattresses, and many received new carpet. The mattresses were just installed in March, and this is the first complaint we've heard about them. Most guests love them! I apologize that you didn't enjoy it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarms went off through the night.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Didn’t sleep much at all, fire alarms were going off throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your honest review. On the evening of your stay, the fire alarm went off because a guest pulled the alarm. This was handled, and we apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on the lake

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Have stayed here twice. The first time was great...staff was fantastic...everything we needed was provided and more. The second time not so much...has some problems/unclear room descriptions on Expedia where we booked. Staff said they were unable to resolve due to other rooms not being cleaned and ready. Kind of disappointed in the experience the second time around. Although the room they gave us was still nice and clean and served the purpose...I felt the situation could have been handled better and with more understanding. Would still recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel is perfect for a quick trip to the lake. Room was a bit small for 3 plus a baby but clean and comfy! Staff was very welcoming and nice. I would absolutely visit again and recommend to a friend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was decent

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Cleaner pool when it is hot. Improve parking. assign numbers for rooms to park in.. something to make it easier when it is so busy.
Location: Very convenient to everything in Port Clinton.
However, pool not very clean. ( lots of bugs and hair in it ). Parking is very limited for that many rooms. Be prepared to walk carrying your things if it is busy. Other than that, friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location to most anything Port Clinton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thanks for your honest review. I am glad you enjoyed our staff, clean rooms, and location. I apologize that the pool was not up to par. I hope you can see from the other reviews that most guests love our pool area. We are the only area hotel to have kept our pool open into October, so that might have something to do with the presence of some bugs. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient check-in. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The only negative, was the commode area smelled somewhat "bathroomy" if we kept the door closed. Perhaps the floor should be bleached?
While the place was nothing special, it was clean, good location & good value. I certainly don't expect a 4 or 5 star hotel for $70. Stopped in for a night while on a road trip. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Willoughby, OH

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds in a room that has all the basics expected.
Cons: Staff was not exactly rude, but not friendly.
Location: Very convenient to Jet Express, but no place in walking distance for breakfast, and no breakfast offering available in the lobby of any type
Nice basic hotel with all the basics, comfortable bed, but no frills. No breakfast offerings (i.e. granola bars, pastry, donuts, fruit, etc) and no breakfast served within walking distance. Staff not overly friendly, but the location is convenient to Jet Express, rooms are clean and the hotel feels secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Had a great time and will stay there anytime we are in Port Clinton! It's a wonderful place! 👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Close to lake and jet express

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a great stay. Super nice and helpful girl at front desk. We walked everywhere we needed to go. Restaurants, bars and Jet Express all within a 10 minute walk. Would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff. The room was dated, but clean and worked well for what we needed.