Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in very good condition, staff very friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and the automated 24 hr coffee maker in the lobby
Cons: fitness room, more variety, some weights.
Location: Forest Grove has a Safeway supermarket, some restaurants, otherwise it doesn't offer much, I guess.
Just in the outskirts of Portland it makes a good stop if you are on your way to the coast and you don't want to stay in Portland itself to get an early start (which was our reason to pick this motel). Check-in, room, staff, all was pleasant and I would come here again. In the lobby is a 24 hr automated coffee maker. The fitness room has no weights, just as far as I remember 1 cardio machine and one other piece of equipment, so the fitness room will do the job only for some people. The hotel has an indoor pool which I didn't use and I can't comment on it. Breakfast was plenty and well done. Also on-time. Really great staff they had. A supermarket, Safeway, is close-by. Some restaurants as well. I think you'll need a car to get there.
5 out of 5
by GAIL GLORIA from Hollister, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and the ENTIRE staff was amazing! The suite was spacious and the beds are comfortable. The ONLY thing I would change is the refrigerator in the breakfast area. It was disappointing to find the hard boiled eggs and milk frozen every morning.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good for a free breakfast. Staff was helpful. Room rate was a good value.
4 out of 5
by carla from Pasco, Wa

Nice, clean facility with friendly service.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice facility. The young man that checked us in and also checked us out the next morning was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Good for Pacific University Families

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We're part of the Hawaii group that has children attending Pacific University. This is the best, most convenient hotel in the close vicinity. They staff is friendly and welcomes Pacific Families every time we've visited. It is a Best Western--so for the value, the rooms are clean, breakfast is pretty decent, parking is plentiful. They have a full size pool, jacuzzi and I think steam room which my husband enjoyed. Gym was rather small. Was also able to do laundry which helps if you're staying for a week or so. If you want convenience of being close to campus, this is definitely a good value for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't forget to pack the bathing suit

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel was less than 10 minutes from the university. There was ample parking. The free breakfast was great, and the coffee and juice dispensers were accessible most of the day. Access to the laundry room was convenient. Next time I’m bringing my bathing suit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Nice Hotel. Close to the airport with a shuttle. Breakfast included is good with young kids. Free parking is good too. The room is a good size, not too small, clean and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pros and Cons

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort of beds.
Cons: Clicking on fridge, elevator, automatic doors, fresh fruit at breakfast. And get those lights on!
Cons: The lights weren't on. We missed it initially and had to make a U-turn. For real? No automatic doors. There are two sets of entry doors and you have to open them both manually. Now do that on multiple trips with luggage. No elevator. And we were on the second floor. Clearly, this hotel discourages luggage...and babies. No garbage in the bathroom. Weird. The blackout curtains didn't cover the entire window. And we had a baby with us. Not cool. The fridge (I think) made all these clicking sounds. Sooooo annoying. The microwave was ancient (but it did work). Pros: Staff was very friendly. They even helped me up the stairs one round. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good with a decent amount of options. I always wish there was a little fresh fruit. ***My aunt and uncle stayed at the same hotel on the first floor and had a miserable experience so maybe, though there is no elevator, the second floor rooms are less used and therefore nicer. Perhaps***
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: The air conditioner is smelly if turned on.
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Tried to use the air conditioning to heat up the room a little bit but gave it up because of the smell of metal burning.