Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice upgrades, but details show older building.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The new decor and bathroom.
Location: Nice coffee shop nearby, I think it was called Compass.
The staff was nice, and the remodeled bathroom was great. The room looked nice, but up in the corner there was some black spotting on the ceiling. I thought maybe it was mold or mildew. The heater was also very loud and I decided to chance being cold rather than have to put up with it turning on and off all night. I did stay warm and the bedding was nice. The breakfast was ok. Nice selection of yogurt. They had a sign that they were out of milk. It seemed strange that someone wouldn't just go to the store to buy some. The fruit basket had some oranges in it that looked like they were spotty/soft and about to get moldy. These were on the top and clearly visible. I think if I visit the area next time, I would pick a different place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction in progress on 3rd floor

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Overall our stay was good. The desk clerk very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. We were sent to the 3rd floor for vending machines but that floor was a disaster when we stepped out of the elevator. Work in progress was left throughout the hall. I presume they were not placing guests on that floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and nice breakfast
Cons: no
I stayed there for a week. I really enjoy staying in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Room had been redone. Nice desk - no chair :o( No garbage can except in the vey nice bathroom - which was huge...but not functional for it's size. New bedspreads were fashionable, but not at all comfortable to sit on or sleep under.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Good hotel and location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: easy freeway access, quiet, free parking
We were visiting Portland and the surrounding area for a few days but since we weren't going to be in dt Portland the entire time I thought it was best to stay a little out of the way of traffic and somewhere with easy access and parking. This hotel is in a great spot just like 15 min. north of Portland and right down the street from the freeway. It was very cozy and quiet and was perfect for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't stay again...

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and the hotel was easy to find.
Cons: Definitely the cleaner used! Also, the room was looking pretty tired and outdated.
Location: I was in town for a conference so can't speak to this.
This was my first stay at a Comfort Inn...and my last. Overall, not a terrible room for being outdated. Bed was clean and comfortable. My issue was the overwhelming smell of cleaner, so bad I got a migraine from it. I asked at the front desk to not have my room cleaned the second day and it was cleaned anyway. While I appreciate a clean room, the smell is so overpowering. The staff member at the front desk the night I checked in and each morning was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our group of friends has stayed at this hotel on the same weekend every year for 7 years. It is within walking distance to the starting line of a half marathon we run. We made our usual reservations well in advance. I needed 2 queen beds for our room to accommodate myself and 2 friends. We arrived to check in and were told our room wasn't ready, and to come back in 45 minutes. When we arrived 45 minutes later, we were told she had given all of the 2 queen rooms away and all that was left was a room with 1 king. Uh, what? We had a reservation and tried to check in already. Our room was pre-paid, so I didn't really have a choice. Never again. Our group will stay elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Given wrong directions twice:(

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway as I was attending a conference in Portland.
Very comfortable bed and pillows. Room too crowded with 2 double beds - barely room for 1 person to navigate, Moving large rolling chair at a tall desk out of the way helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern WA

Very Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet!
Cons: Better pillow selection.
Location: I never visit downtown Vancouver, I just had an event to attend.
Perfect hotel! Easy access, easy parking, friendly staff, clean halls, clean room. The heating cooling unit was perfect, not too loud. Bathroom was clean. Room instant coffee could be perfected but there is great coffee downstairs near the desk. Hot breakfast was acceptable hot motel breakfast. Breakfast room was kept clean and there was more than one waffle maker if you eat waffles. My only complaint was the pillows are too fat. They didn't have an assortment of flat and fat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle. wa

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Needed to cancel my second night of stay of changes in business plans. The hotel clerk said I could not cancel the second night because of the deal I had for the rate of the room. When I booked the room there was no mention of a required two night stay. Also she was very rude. I will never stay at another Comfort in again. I do a lot of traveling across the U.S. and have stayed in Comfort Inn's before with no issue's or complaints. Thanks Jeff Rohrs