Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was disappointing .

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: no
Cons: Better quality materials.
The hotel remodeled, however when it came to the bathroom it was in very poor condition. I took pictures and showed it to the manager . The corner of the shower wall looked like the paper was torn off and you could see the drywall. Also there were bugs in the shower and around the walls. We did not use it for this stay. So the end I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay under a bridge somewhere!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Smoking rooms available, location near our destination
Cons: Wireless internet signal was intermittent and unreliable. Barely usable in the lobby and completely useless in the room No assistance from staff.
We have stayed at this facility before because it is near the assisted care facility where my Mother lives. It is one of the few motels in the area that has smoking rooms and my wife is a smoker. Since the recent "remodeling" and franchise change, the quality of the facility has seriously declined.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice place but I had a broken faucet handle.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and roomy and comfortable beds
Cons: Need to replace broken parts in room
Location: I went to Kentucky from here to see the Patton museum on the base of Fort Knox, ky
I really enjoyed my stay at this facility than some of the other Super 8's. More room and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, al

Do not stay here.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well. Honestly. This hotel is pretty shady. For one thing, I reserved a smoking room with one bed, but when I got there the man at the desk tells me that he has one smoking room with 2 beds. That's fine, so I get up to the room and there's a no smoking sign posted. Ok that's fine. I can deal. But while I was trying to go to sleep people were coming and going in the room below me all night. I'm positive there was some sort of illegal things happening down there. It looked like a drug dealer type thing happening. I almost changed hotels but I was just too tired to even try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
the day we arrived the door card reader would not work, every time we left and return we needed the front desk to open our door for us. They id charged us only 3 of the 4 days for the inconvenience. The WiFi worked when it wanted to. The continental breakfast was to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
not impressed
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Older place, but clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: needs to be sanitized.
This hotel was filthy, unsanitary, and unsafe. There was black mold in the tub. The room smelled horrific-musty and dirty smelling like the a.c. hadn't been turned on all summer and it was 95 degrees outside. exposed wiring on one outlet, and only wires where the smoke detector should have been.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Tear it down and start over
Absolutely disgusting, nasty, horrible, and sketchy! First impression of the lobby... It was all torn up like they were remodeling, but I have a feeling it will stay that way for years. As we enter our NON SMOKING room we open the door and get the most atrocious order of stale smoke. Then as we walk around the room we can see cigarette ashes in the corner of the room by the bed...hence no vacuuming. The tub faucet had cold water coming out of the hot and hot water coming out of the cold. There were multiple patched holes in the wall. And then looking at some of the patrons staying at this place there was no doubt needles and other unmentionables were happening. All I can say it was an experience and we were completely ripped off!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels