Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice place but I had a broken faucet handle.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and roomy and comfortable beds
Cons: Need to replace broken parts in room
Location: I went to Kentucky from here to see the Patton museum on the base of Fort Knox, ky
I really enjoyed my stay at this facility than some of the other Super 8's. More room and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: EVERYTHING! Tear it down and start over
Absolutely disgusting, nasty, horrible, and sketchy! First impression of the lobby... It was all torn up like they were remodeling, but I have a feeling it will stay that way for years. As we enter our NON SMOKING room we open the door and get the most atrocious order of stale smoke. Then as we walk around the room we can see cigarette ashes in the corner of the room by the bed...hence no vacuuming. The tub faucet had cold water coming out of the hot and hot water coming out of the cold. There were multiple patched holes in the wall. And then looking at some of the patrons staying at this place there was no doubt needles and other unmentionables were happening. All I can say it was an experience and we were completely ripped off!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfred from Fort Worth, TX

Good Service, Great Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
So far, this is the best Super 8 hotel we've been to. The room was clean, the condition was good, and the staff was friendly. It does smell a little bit like Indian frankincense in the lobby and it's a bit annoying.
2 out of 5
by Albert from Florida

Great Potential but needs lots of work!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Originally given a room with guests already in it. Could not get in the door and returned to lobby. Was given a "suite" as the person working the desk called it. When we went to that room discovered that there was no running water in the sink or the tub. At least the toilet worked. The location and view from the front of this hotel is simply fantastic. Due to its location and view with a lot of work has the potential to be magnificent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but a fine place to spend the night.
1 out of 5
by James from Knoxville


Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The worst experience I have ever had. The pool was disgusting, the front desk man was so rude! And the room it self was so dirty there was crusts of something on the blankets. Cigarette holes in the blanket, but it was a "non smoking" room. The lady that cleaned the room above ours was spitting tobacco off the balcony. It missed my wife by less then an inch! Needless to say we left after 4 hours, and we will not be back, the man refused to give us our money back, said the room is clean practically argued with me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room reeked of smoke, although it was a smoking room. I smoke and could hardly stand it. The carpet was saturated with something and was sticky. The day crew did not like talking to a woman.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Ossian, IN

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was simply in the room for a place to rest from driving all day. The price was right. The room had water damage on the wall but otherwise I was quite pleased with the size of the room and the ease of check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Visiting Family

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
When we booked this room we requested a roll away and when we arrived we inquired again. I was told he would check into the availability and he would call me. That didn't happen so we check again later and we were told they didn't have roll away beds. We had to purchase an air mattress from walmart. My daughter slept on it and got tore up by what we assume was bed bugs and now has a massive rash. Now we are decontaminating our things just in case.