Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome hotel near the old city

Posted Dec 16, 2016
A little boutique hotel just a short walk away from the castle, Charles Bridge, museums and old town. The hotel staff were always friendly and gave me good advice on tours and travel in Prague. The room was very large with a terrace that looked over a valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great charming discovery, near everything, but qui

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Fantastic, charming, friendly They are very real, love Americans, friendliest and most charming place I have stayed in many years of traveling. Very helpful coordinating bus trips, misc services outside of the hotel. No extra hidden charges for anything. Great and simple breakfast. No request was too small for them to solve quickly with great enthusiasm. We will always stay there when visiting friends and family in Czech.
5 out of 5
by John from Napa California

Perfect B and in with a perfect location in Prague

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
See above. We loved this small hotel and it's location. It was a great value for the price. We missed having too warm a covers on our bed and thought we needed a fan. On checkout we were told they had both and only needed to as. Foolish of us not to ask, as they seemed to grant our every wish. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice if you want simple, quiet comfort.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Big room, lots of windows with pleasant breeze, great view, very quiet.
Cons: Door lock was a little stiff and hard to open.
Location: Hotel is 3/4 way up the hill overlooking old-town. Walk up 5 minutes old castle walls in. Walk down 15 minutes to Charles Bridge. Plenty along the way
Prague is a wonderful place but its also a bit of a tourist trap. The most exquisite looking hotel or restaurant easily turns sour when you realize its actually a tourist mill with terrible, overpriced service plastered with window dressing. The Domus Henrici thankfully was not like that at all. It is a genuinely pleasant to stay in. The room we stayed, the double deluxe room, was large, airy, very quiet, and had great view. The rooms a very simply, but practically furnished so there is no clutter and feels very clean. The bathroom had a big tub that our toddler absolutely adored. Indeed, after staying in several places around Europe, the Domus H. was clearly his favorite place. If you are trying to avoid the tourist trap while still being in the most beautiful part of the city, this seems like an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The world travelor

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The room, friendliness and what they offered
Cons: No.
Location: You have to walk up from the Old Town, we don't mind it because we like to walk everywhere. Very romantic town..
One place I felt like it was home, very close to the castle and St Titus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful country views in heart of Prague

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Loved this hotel. Can't recommend it enough. Rooms simple with a plantation feel and very comfortable with a warm homely feel from the moment you step inside your room. Felt very safe here too. Staff friendly. Breakfast - great. Less than 5 mins walk downhill to castle. With Google map on your phone you will soon find where to get trams to chosen destination. If eating out close by, try restaurant U Labuti along from Castle entrance -fantastic food. Inexpensive - you will want to go back every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio. Texas

Very special place.

Posted May 24, 2016
Location: Great location with courtyard parking.
A former palace with four great bedrooms. Owner is terrific. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Pasadena, CA

Sleeping in a home from 1300's is a dream!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This room is in a home build in the mid-1300's. It has a long history, including housing guests for the nearby Old Castle. It is spotlessly clean and stylishly decorated. The view from the terrace is private and lovely. The staff is well-informed of Prague's history and how to easily get around in the city. They can even sell you the ticket for one of the Hop-on/Hop-off bus companies! Location can't be beaten. Parking can be arranged off-site.
5 out of 5
by Iva from Svetla nad Sazavou

Island of tranquility near Prague castle

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best location in Prague, near Prague Castle and Strahov monastery. Very tranquil place - room spacious, with terasse, where one can sit and watch beautifull view to green hill with Petrin tower on the top and Strahov gardens. The room is simple, but spacious and you have all you need. Very old building from 14th century, excellent renovated to a small old-style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A little gem atop the city!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Loved everything about this place. On a VERY quiet street--late at night like a ghost town, but totally safe. location is fantastic--within steps of gorgeous palaces and stunning buildings, and very close to charming restaurants and bars, and then you start the slow, long downward walk toward famous Charles Bridge and the breathtaking city of Prague. I also loved the staff here--I dealt with 3 different people and every single one was very friendly, charming, polite, and helpful. Exceedingly so--just wonderful people. I overslept and missed the breakfasts so can't speak to them. the room I had was amazing--large, beautifully adorned, and a big bathroom. the views were fantastic. Comfortable bed, little fridge well stocked. Courtyard charming. And when I consider the price (converted to US$), I think this is one of the very best places I've ever, ever stayed.