Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay Cannot praise owners up enough Highly reccomended
5 out of 5
by Harry

What a cool place

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really great time thanks to the lovely family running this hotel. We had a little trouble finding it as our GPS sent us astray but once there, it was a real treat. Breakfast, the views, the local feeling all made for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Relaxing stay in Marina Di Praiano

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I loved our stay at La Conchiglia. We especially appreciated the family-run feel as they provided friendly, personal attention to any questions or requests we had. We really enjoyed the location in Marina Di Praiano, as it surrounds a quiet little rocky beach (all beaches in the Amalfi coast are rocky), without the hustle and bustle of Positano or Amalfi town. Marina Di Praiano just has the aforementioned beach, a couple of hotels, a boating/dive shop, a few restaurants (including the highly recommended Armandino's), and some bars- there are no souvenir shops or clothing boutiques like the bigger cities nearby. It is about a 20-30 minute walk to the center of Praiano (we didn't find much to do in Praiano, except enjoy the views) or a relatively short bus ride to either Positano or Amalfi town. Staying in Marina Di Praiano there's not much to do but enjoy the ocean, the views, and the restaurants (especially Armandino's)- good for a relaxing time. The room was nice and clean, the air conditioning worked great, the wifi worked consistently and was good enough for facetime calls, the room included a small fridge, the view from the balcony of the room we stayed in included a view of the sea. My wife did find the bed a bit firm, but that's a personal preference. Overall a great room in a great location with great service at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Jihyun

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's location was great! It's only a bus ride away from the Positano and Almalfi beaches and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Breakfast was homemade and everyone was very friendly. They were very helpful and were always very attentive! The hotel even has a private beach! I would definitely go back to La Conchiglia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent expierence

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We loved staying at this hotel and the the family who runs it is truly awsome, we felt like part of the family. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
by Nelson

A hideaway in the center of the action

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We found we were going to arrive a couple of hours after the 2:00 p.m. check in time, so we decided to call to verify that we were on the way, as a courtesy, as well as to be sure our room was waiting for us because the area was already heavily booked at the end of May. We used the number provided on the reservation e-mail. It turned out to be an automated switchboard that seems to be for several businesses. Our Italian wasn't good enough to be able to follow everything said, so we weren't able to make contact with the hotel. Fortunately, our room was waiting for us when we arrived. The hotel is in a small cove at the bottom of a bowl surrounded by high cliffs.The atmosphere is of a tiny fishing village, but with several restaurants and shops. Very charming. It is quiet and peaceful, yet only a few minutes away from Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. If you are looking for ceramics, there are many choices, including Casola. There are local buses, with a stop just above the hotel. If you aren't used to driving in Italy, please don't try to learn here. The roads are very narrow, with cars parked all along the way. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. We had a view of the sea from our little balcony. The bed was, unfortunately, painfully rock hard, and very uncomfortable. For that reason, we probably won't return, but everything else was absolutely wonderful. The owner and her son bent over backward to please us. Great photo ops all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans, United States of America

Very close to the beach.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
Very disappointed in the breakfast. Only get coffee or tea and toast and pastries. Anyone staying here will definitely need a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! The owners were friendly and helpful. The service was outstanding. The breakfast was homemade. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Plus, quaint great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location eventhough the walk up to the main road was quite a walk