Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not even worth it

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was really disappointed with this days inn. Probably has something to do with the fact that it used to be a red roof inn. But I was traveling for business and the location was close. The heat barley worked, had to use the blow dryer to heat up the bathroom. When the bathroom door was even open, the tv was blocked. The curtains had electrical tape on them to cover burn holes. Checkout was at 11 but breakfast was over at 9. Why bother offering breakfast if it's over before anyone is up? I wasn't even told anything about Check out time or breakfast until I went to the lobby in 9 degree weather, to find out from a very rude employee scoffed when I asked her where breakfast was. Save your money, no matter how cheap it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this place.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was very limited and the milk that was out for use with cereal was starting to go bad. We ended up driving to get some breakfast at another place. The door would not close without some fiddling (and if one is in a rush, it can be unsettling). There was in microwave in the room which is a nice feature. The coffee packet that was on the dresser for use with the drip coffee maker had been opened and just had the filtered envelope to use. Not very hygienic. Although we will go back to the area frequently, we will not be choosing this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice. I would have to say that the Bathroom was really big. I would have liked a sitting area in the room though and the tub was not the cleanest. Overall good place to crash for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a second try

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very damp, and there was a horrid smell which traveled through the floors and into the rooms. When you walk down to where the sheets would be laundered there was a heavy smell of smoke too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Not a good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Don't recommend it. Room was not maintained well, it was dirty and unhygienic Basic things like iron cupboard were not in the room
3 out of 5
by keven from canada

economical stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice average stay. Not great but not bad
2 out of 5
by Corinne from Michigan

Just Okay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was only toast and cereal. Lobby smelled pretty bad each morning, then we realized it was the body odor of the front desk employee! Room needs some updating, but was pretty spacious, and had a fridge and coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The desk man changed my room for me graciously and seemed apologetic.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Worst Hotel I ever encountered including a lot of Day's Inns. The place is falling apart, the breakfast is the skimpiest possible (no even any juices of any kind). The "non-smoking" room reeked, the balconies were littered with butts and rubbish, the room lighting was awful. WHAT A DUMP!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and practical

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This was great for a baseball trip for father and son. If you have girls with you for the stay, I doubt they would like the accomadations but great for a couple of guys.
3 out of 5
by Loran

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
ok for the price ....