Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value on Rue Massena

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The lively pedestrian zone Rue Massena is a wonderful area just a few minutes walk to the beach. Hotel Felix is half the price of many hotels in the area. It is comfortable and a great value for the price. Rooms are "worn" but fine for the traveler who is looking to be economical in an otherwise pricey area.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location in the center, charming building with typical french balcony, it was really unique place to stay, the beach is close food places just a few steps away, but the room we stayed in needs deep cleaning and some updates, its an old building can't expect much.
5 out of 5
by Maurizio

Nice little gem in Nice city centre.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I've been at the Felix Hotel many times and it's always a pleasure to come back for a short break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sandra from coventry

dissapointed

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 2 nights on the very top floor (no lift) which was stuffy and the air con not working the room was very small for 4 people and not very clean. was a tad dissapointed. the only possitive was the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location not much else.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I booked this hotel in February 2016 for the last weekend in May without realising that it was the Monaco GP weekend so the hotel I wanted to stay at, hotel de suede was fully booked. I had seen some reviews that didn't sound too good but didn't pay much attention... I wish I had! The hotel is very small, old fashioned, no lift and not much in way of breakfast. Apparently this has to be booked the night before we waited half an hour for hot water and milk for tea. The rooms are cleaned daily but the hotel itself doesn't look clean. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location but that's about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy room, kind and helpful staff. Considering the price, it was what I expected, standard-wise. They were doing some upgrading on the interior so over all impression will probably look better by now. Location was much better than I had hoped for! And free wifi, coffee/tea and hair dryer, what else do you need? You're not going to Nice to stay in a hotel room, are you?
3 out of 5
by Rhoda from London

Bit shabby, but perfectly adequate

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was firstly given a very small disappointing room at the back of the building (room no. 3), with a view of the back of other buildings and not enough blankets to keep me warm in bed. Luckily for me, the shower leaked, so on my 2nd day, I was moved to room 5, which was a much larger family room at the front of the building, with its own balcony overlooking Rue Massena. It was a quiet room, very large, with a small cafe style table and a sofa - much better! The hotel could do with some decorating, but is in reasonable order, and was clea, and it was in a prime location!
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

If you have time search for better

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Needs a good clean, filthy carpets, damaged bath, stayed better backpacking in Vietnam