Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Perhaps improvement on Internet capacity would be improvement. And a second TV in the spare room would be useful. Kitchenette does not have sink.
I am a business traveler. Stayed in many resort hotels in Provo. The Carib is very clean, quiet and isolated from the sounds and light from the busy Grace Bay area. Located on Leeward Highway near the Leeward end. But only a few short minutes via car to heart of Grace Bay. While not a resort - the accommodations were very suitable for my business travel. The staff was very pleasant and friendly and the two room suite was ideal for two travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Clean and tidy efficiency

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: clean, affordable
Cons: More towels
This is an efficiency with a makeshift kitchen (plug in burner, microwave and mini fridge). Excellent choice for the efficient traveler (single or couple). We spent 7 days on the island and this was the perfect base camp for day trips to the remote beaches on the North and Northwest ends of the island. No frills. Close to what you need. If your here for the shopping and resort amenities this is not the place for you. If your looking for safe, clean and affordable place to sleep and shower in between excursions this is the best option on the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious house, but not close to the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Spacious house, good for a family of 4 or 5, but not close to the beach - about 15 min by car from the beach. If you stay here, will need a rental car. AC works fine in two rooms, but not in the other two rooms, one of which is a loft. Staff helpful, when available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its not a hotel it's a self maintained unit

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: It's a good price
Cons: Just the entrance is not appealing.
Location: All is close by
Grace is a nice lady that took care of us! She welcomed us by email before we arrived. Because of the funeral she had us stay in the apartment close to the office. She is a great lady that takes care of her visitors to Club Caribe. It's not a hotel people need to realize this. It's an apartment that you maintain and for the money you can't go wrong!
1 out of 5
by Justina from Calgary, AB

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs to be finished before accepting guests - walls need to be painted, lights hung, doorknobs installed, working plumbing...
The biggest disappointment in this hotel is the management. We were not welcomed, and were repeatedly told that we had paid too little for the room through Expedia. The hotel was not ready for guests. The rooms did not have working tvs, phones, lights, and doorknobs had to be put in when we checked in. We had booked a two bedroom and instead were given one bed and a fold out couch. The hotel is far from town and with no phones, it was difficult to arrange transportation or tours. The staff was not friendly or accommodating. One of our rooms did not have bathroom lights, any window coverings, and one of the bathrooms had loose pipes just sitting on the floor. The girl that had just started working there was very apologetic, but did not know what to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned

Posted Mar 29, 2013
It is far to be a Club or something similar, this house is far from the beach, isolated house located besides the building shown on photo. The building in the picture is not open to guests still under construction works. I received a room in a second floor accesible by a small indoor stair difficult to climb with your luggage. Is a small ihouse with 3 apartments. AC was broken, old TV shows only a dozen channels when working, very bad internet access. To be fair the room itself was nice and clean with a kitchenette, no sink.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Room OK, management shady

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Had everything we needed and much less expensive than beach front.
Cons: Inability to get in touch with management. I am very glad nothing happened during our stay!!! No one around to return our deposit for beach towels.
Location: Must have car, not close to much otherwise.
2/2013: The advertised builiding is under construction, you will not be staying in that building. DISAPPOINTING, but room is basically still as advertised; studio w/ full kitchen and washer/dryer in unit. . FYI, a car is a MUST!! It is not a convienent walk to closest beach or anything for that matter! Last tube TV known to mankind! Very limited channels, wirelss did not work. I have to say no for a recommendation only because if you run into ANY problems, good luck getting them fixed!! The "office" is right next door, supposed to be open M-F 9-4; however when we checked out on Friday, there was no one there (convienently) to refund our $20 deposit for beach towels. Waited for 1 1/2 hour for owner that didn't show, then she refused to mail "only $20" back to me. Bad way to end an otherwise great 10 day vacation. Marco (maintenence/securtiy?) is great!! Would not stay here again, due to experience with management staff. (Miss Stephanie)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the dough

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly stall, price.
Cons: Stairs
Location: remote from beaches and shopping and restauraNTS. but you can get there in just five minutes or so.
For the price, and that is the key, it a pretty good deal. Club Carib was just what I expected, thanks to these reviews. Definitely need a rental car. Staff was helpful, but not around that much. It is a safe area. No cooking facilities, just a refrig (at least in my unit). 2nd floor units are reached by a spiral iron stair. Not easy to use at all. Esp. with suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from North Carolina, USA

Great cozy place and allows you to save some cash

Posted Jul 12, 2012
This is NOT a hotel...this is a condo and the owner is selling it as a hotel. It is very nice inside though, there is a full kitchen, a balcony overlooking the golf course, a bathroom and bedroom with a comfortable bed. The A/C works fine making the room nice and cool at night. This hotel is not on Grace Bay so you must have a car (I recommend a car anyway for the whole island) to get to Grace Bay or anywhere else for that matter. It is in a secure and calm neighborhood, I never felt like someone would break in or bother us (and no one did!) The owner is always around so if you are needing something he should be able to help you. The person that checks you in is not there but upon request so don't bother looking for him if you need something done.. We came into Provo around 1PM and we didn't get a hold of the apartment manager until 6PM that evening...but once we check in things were fine. If you are looking for direct beach access then book your stay at a resort but if you are wanting to save A LOT of money and willing to drive book your stay at the Crib Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from Seattle, WA

Turks and Caicos was FAB!

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Pros: The maintenance staff was our favorite about the Carib Club, he would do anything to try and make our stay enjoyable!
Cons: Least favorite was the location (you need a car if you stay here or at least a bicycle).
Location: The location was fine if you have rented a car or are an avid bicyclist (and have a bike).
The Carib Club is not a 'hotel', it is condominiums #studios, one-bedroom# and it is not located on the beach thus you really need a car if you are going to stay here. It's a great value and the place is clean, but you need a car to get to and from the beach, stores, restaurants, etc. as it's not really safe to be walking on the main roads at night #risk getting hit by a car# and it's too hot during the day to be outside walking around in the sun. We stayed in one of the studio condos #B102#. I thought it wierd that the sliding glass door did not have a lock on it, but the maintenance help quickly fixed the situation and provided us with a work-around safety measure by jamming wood under the door to prevent it from opening. The condo we stayed in was very basic, meaning there is not a lot of extras provided in the room/kitchen #i.e. very limited kitchen utensils, pots and pans#, but all in all it was fine and we made due. Word of caution, if you are a light sleeper, ask for a condo unit that you do not have anyone living or staying above you as we could hear the people above us walking, talking, etc. The maintenance staff at Carib Club were amazing and very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay memorable and enjoyable #hats down to the maintenance guy there as he is a very hard worker#. I definitely will return to TCI and will consider the Carib Club again, but it would have been nice to be on a beach.