Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Well 4x here, and would not honor our request for a better room. At check in there was no evidence of us with a hotel voucher. As a group of 14 told we would be taken care of next day and moved. Went to office and were told no, not happening without paying more per day...During time we were told ice and water in buildings ...none to be found..Refrigerator went off called no one came. Husband a diabetic...I found this to be a very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 16, 2018
4th stay here. The superior rooms are in poor shape, ceilings dripping in room, puddles on floor if air conditioning is on. Naty our maid was the best and tried her hardest but only so much you can do with old not updated rooms. Animation staff is great, Monkey, Black Diamond, superman are great. Wait staff is superior Javier, Scarlet, Melvin are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lots of steps

Posted May 16, 2018
food at el pilon buffet is very good and so is the service don't bother makimg reservations at the restaurants service is not that great and food is not that good either you can go over to casablanca at tropical which is bigger and good beach is not that great pool areas are good lots of steps and hills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Life style tropical

Not friendly at the recepción

Posted May 10, 2018
The manager Yesenia don’t know how to treat clients
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Everything was fine just that te food was not that good they didn’t have too much option
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stairs

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Too many stairs, reservations for the Brazilian restaurant was not able to be made! Terrible process. Different information given by numerous employees, they don’t seem to know what information the other ones give! I would definitely not stay in the future, nor would I recommend this resort to friends or family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Yr,, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting us we will send this information to our management in order to make corrections. thanks very much for your comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if Possible

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The all inclusive is ok, but the food was not of good quality, I would try to avoid the hotel. The price is way to high for what is offered and provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Yr,, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments we will send this information to the management in order to make corrections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot if you don't mind no wifi

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The people there are so friendly and wonderful and really want to make your stay a good one. My only complaint is that they do not have free wifi. You have to walk very far to get wifi and when you did it was not good wifi either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This hotel you are literally paying for what you are getting. Hotel staff is extremely rude. The hotel room are falling apart from the molded closets to the flies on the mattresses ( I would advise you check the mattresses). I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Ramon Agustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels