Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This is a nice quiet hotel and it is centrally located to just about everything. It also is in a beatlutful part of raleigh and is very close to lakes, hiking trails and malls etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Visiting family

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I came down to Raleigh to visit family. I found the room to be clean and spacious. If i had neighbors, I couldn't hear them. I had a full refrigerator, dishwasher, sink and glass top stove. It felt like I was in a studio apartment. I was given plenty of towels and the bathroom was very clean. I couldn't really find anything wrong with the room and trust me I tried. I was disappointed that there wasn't a dedicated housekeeping everyday, I would have liked to had my bed made up and the garbage taken out daily. But the lack of dedicated housekeeping wasn't enough for me to have any issues or real complaints. This is an extended stay hotel which had me a bit concerned but the other guests were quiet and polite if i ever saw any. I was so pleased with my room, I told other relatives that were coming to stay in the area that they should consider staying at Candlewood and they did! If I plan to do an extended stay in the area I would definitely come back and stay at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Rapids, NC

Close to the mall

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean room and friendly staff. Anything I needed the staff was there to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Late check in and no one at counter

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I called ahead to make sure late checkin was OK and I was assured that it was. When I arrived I waited for an extremely long time repeatedly ringing the phone I was supposed to ring upon check in before anyone showed up. The facility was decent. The elevator floor was nasty. The room he kept failing and locking me out of my room repeatedly. Not the worst state ever buy any means, just really annoying. The hotel is a solid three I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Check In

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious rooms
Cons: A remodel to the bathroom. It looks dated.
Location: Crabtree mall is close by
The staff was very nice & check in was very easy. The room was very spacious & clean. It's nice staying in a suite that has a lot of items (dishes, cups, microwave, large refrigerator) that make it easy to feel at home.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by preston

Great clean, neat room!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great! The lady at the front desk was very courteous and nice. It was such a relief since I came here after leaving another hotel because the room smelled, looked horrible, and the bed SUCKED!! I will definitely revisit Candlewood!
5 out of 5
by Taiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Convenience & Comfort

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The location was great. It is right across the street from Crabtree Mall. Our room was clean and comfortable. I especially loved the luxury linens! The staff was friendly and helpful. It was perfect for a girlfriends weekend. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
I am so glad to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us. I hope you will stay with us next time you are in town! Allison- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Leandro

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank You for Your Feedback. Allison- Front Office Manager