Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean but bad smell

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: Get rid of smell on 2nd floor
Location: Plenty of restaurants to pick from, nothing fancy but we had kids. Not a lot to do that I know of but were there for baseball tournament.
The room itself was clean and was a great location to ball fields that we were playing at. Had plenty of restaurants near by. Hotel staff was friendly. My only complaint is that there was a TERRIBLE smell on the second floor. It was so bad that we pulled our shirts above our noses when in the hall way. You could still smell it in the room a little as well. I believe it may have came from the owners. I think the owners may use curry to cook and it was so strong. If I were to stay or recommend this hotel I would definitively ask for a first floor room. Could not smell the odor on the first floor. Pool was not open either but we didn't have time to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No flexible room service after the scheduled morning round. Cheap tear off packets of Shampoo and soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Dirty bed sheets at 1am

Posted Apr 29, 2016
When I arrived sign in were we where giving a room and a key card. Long story short we walk in to someone else room. Which I was then nervous that someone mite walk in my room later. Anyway there was no shower curtain in the room. the hall that leads to the rooms smelled like mouth balls. After finding all this out I told the lady as I was leaving to go out for an invent there was no shower curtain. She laughed.. when I returned the curtain was up which means I was right someone did come in my room while I was out. But the kicker was when I pulled back the sheets to find more then one big stains on the sheets at 1am I called the front desk a guy came up and tried to get me to put the new sheets on myself I told him he could do it. He then pulled the pillows and covers off and put a top sheet on top of the fitted sheet. If it wasn't so late I would have drove 4hrs back home. I know you get what you pay for but the ratings was misleading to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel was in renovation. This desk clerk said the owner bought it out of foreclosure. There was no lighted sign out front making it difficult to find at night. Breakfast was not ready until 8. Coffee was old and stale and so was the waffle mix. Avoid this hotel foe a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid renovations!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant, but the situation was not good.
The hotel was in the midst of a massive renovation, and seemed woefully understaffed. We had to get help to enter our room (the key card wouldn't work) almost every time we came back to the hotel. There was no coffee maker in the room, there was no ice maker available, and virtually non-existent housekeeping. A huge disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Renovation

Posted Apr 5, 2016
This hotel is under renovation, I think once it is completed it will be much nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona beach fla

Dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I booked 2 rooms both rooms had sheets with stains bathrooms were dirty the fridge had mold and food in them I asked for the rooms to be cleaned the staffing offered me 2 different rooms and those rooms were worse I asked for a refund and went elsewhere.I would not recommend any one to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not 4 star quality as listed

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: the staff was pleasant
Cons: the quality of the room..... cleaner, better appliances/equipment (many items broken/substandard), housekeeping done daily, better breakfast
Staff was friendly, but the room was definitely a disappointment. Upon arrival the frig & alarm clocks didn't work. The coffee maker had a moldy coffee pod left in it. The shower squealed. The ice machine wasn't working. The continental breakfast was minimal and coffee very very weak. There was no housekeeping done on 2nd day there. There were many stains on door to bathroom, but tub seemed clean and sheets seemed clean. The staff did replace the refrigerator when asked, and did provide extra towels when asked (as none were provided due to no housekeeping) The staff was kind, but other than that, I would not recommend nor rebook a reservation at this inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Great travel hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, near highway.
Cons: carpet was worn
Traveling home from DC, just needed an inexpensive clean place to spend the night. Tried the Inn at Creedmore based on reviews and was quite happy. Apparently, this used to be a Comfort Inn but now is privately branded. Carpet was a bit worn but reception was great, room was clean and TV had cable and was flatscreen. Perfect for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back until they finish renovation

Posted Feb 23, 2016
This hotel has a lot of potential. They have started renovation on upper floors according to hotel staff. The staff was helpful and friendly. The downside is the age and condition of the rooms. Everything is worn out and it's impossible to make the room look "clean." After the renovations are complete I will consider going back to this hotel.