Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good quality for the price. Spacious room in fair standing. Clean. Nice staff. Very close to all main retail stores and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest

Very Convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel has a very friendly staff who are so eager to help you. The hotel is nice but the appliances don't work, and the breakfast bar is not good BUT It is in a very convenient location, and for the price it is worth the stay. Very cozy and near all.restaurants. Depends on what you're looking for . It is clean also. Definitely will recommend the stay. When I need to get away, it will be my local spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel did not have my Expedia reservation, called a rep from Expedia which was very unprofessional on speaker phone. Hotel room bathroom not very clean and the toilet rocked. The continental breakfast was bread, butter, jelly one type of pastry and the waffle maker. The juice and milk was warm on the counter. At check out the clerk was sound asleep in the back room, which I actually have a video of him snoring. There was no alarm door in or out of the hotel and I could have possibly took any information off the front desk without notice. This made me cautious about my own information. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, United States of America

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: Everything else could be improved.
Location: It was close to the hospital where my friend was having surgery.
The hotel was chosen because it was relatively close to the medical center where my friend was being treated. I knew I would spend little time in the room. However, I did not imagine the poor conditions I would find. In the tub area, the bathroom wall had a hole in it. We put duct tape over it so water would not enter the wall. The room and the hallways were not clean. The public spaces in general were in poor condition. It was a good thing I was not there much beyond needing to sleep. It was an extremely unpleasant environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interview site

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Checked in and did not get king bed as reserved, plug ins all down hall to mask musty smell, 2 wash cloths, 2 paper thin bath towels the size of hand towels, no coffee pot as described. Plug in bathroom did not work. Continental breakfast 6 donuts, 6 slice hard white bread, no butter, cold coffee, regular sugar only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything is as expected for the price you paid. The breakfast was lacking but okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, USA

Affordable, clean hotel near Duke Med Ctr

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel is being renovated, rooms are clean and affordable. It is only about 20 minutes drive from Duke Medical Center making it a very clean, safe place to stay when visiting Duke for out of town doctor's appointments.
Cons: They need to finish the renovation and make sure the new electronic keys work properly without having to walk back down to the front desk several times for new keys.
Location: Duke Med Ctr, Durham, NC, Butner, NC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Very convenient location , lots of places to eat nearby; close to Interstate 85
Nice place to stay convient to restaurants and highway; very friendly staff; only complaint was breakfast not a lot of variety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less Than Expected

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Stayed more for the price but it was not as good as the price. To be fair it was not bad just not worth what we paid. The problems were: no elevator, very small pillows, meager amount of shampoo, stained bed covers, sticky table and worn out towels. The room was overcrowded with furniture. Next time we will stay down the street.