Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel with a big beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Enjoyed stay with family surrounded by highly motivated employee who try their best to please you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Pools and beaches
Lovely pools and plenty of them, my nephews enjoyed the kids area with the water slide! Clean well maintained beaches! Breakfast was nice, just what you would expect from inclusive breakfast. Waiting staff were lovely. Only tried the Passage of Asia restaurant on site but was excellent quality and staff very attentive. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. The staff cleaning rooms were friendly and helpful. Had issue with my safe during stay but this was fixed within 10 minutes of me calling reception! Staff were knowledgable of area and recommended shopping malls and restaurants outside of the hotel. There isn't a lot to do outside of the hotel unless your prepared to book trips but if you are looking for a restful holiday in the sun I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Spending family New Year at the Hilton RAK

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Although the hotel was very close to full occupancy, when relaxing on the beach or dining the ratio of guests to facilities remained optimal.
Cons: Charging guests – depending on the package they are on – for Internet is one of my pet hates.
Location: Golf, water sports and desert safaris are appealing while day trips to Dubai and/or Abu Dhabi enrich the experience.
A few years ago business took me to this hotel on several occasions. Initially we considered various hotels for the New Year break in Dubai but when my wife stressed the importance of having an excellent beach front this hotel certainly offered this attribute. The service, cuisine and hotel facilities were well aligned with the Hilton brand. Ras Al Khaimah itself is over-shadowed by the attractions of Abu Dhabi and Dubai but we preferred the more relaxed ambience combined with the accessibility to Dubai (80km south) and a desert safari which is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice break with the family

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The hotel is a little tired and the food is average but adequate. We went with our two children and they loved the pools, beach and play areas. We had a very nice break and would go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Strandhotel etwas außerhalb

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Viel Platz am Strand
Cons: Ohne Mietwagen oder Taxi sicher schwer, in die Stadt zu kommen. Flexiblere Speisekarte im Restaurant.
Location: Lage etwas abseits des Zentrums in einer Villengegend. In der Nähe ist nichts zu unternehmen.
Eigener sehr sauberer Strand, stets genügend Liegen mit Auflagen. Salzwasser- und Süßwasserpool. Kinderspielplatz. Kostenlose Parkplätze. Es gibt 4 Restaurants, davon 3 a la carte, 1 nur Buffet. Im Asien-Restaurant gibt es aber nur komplette Menüs. Das Essen ist generell teuer (Hilton!). Wir sind daher zum Abendessen lieber in die Stadt gefahren, zu einem arabischen Restaurant an der Lagune (Al Naeem Mall). Die Zimmer haben eigene Terrasse oder Balkon. Das Haus ist sehr ruhig, absolut nicht hellhörig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christer from Stockholm

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt för barnfamilj. Lugnt, varierad och bra mat, olika poolområden och bra strand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

super lækkert resort

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Et super lækkert resort til absolut afslapning! Lækre omgivelser på selve resortet. Måske ikke så meget at opleve udenfor resortet - men går man efter luksuriøse omgivelser, god mad og afslapning er det bestemt anbefalelsesværdigt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keine 5 Sterne!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Anlage sehr schön, Salzwasserpool, ab 10 Uhr keine liegen mehr frei ! Essen und Getränke sehr teuer. Essensraum wie auf dem Bahnhof , kleine Mall mit Taxi ca 10 min erreichbar ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fin strand

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Stranden, det fina vattnet, gymet.
Cons: Rummen kan behöva fräschas upp något. Maten var inte så bra att det levde upp till det väldigt dyra priset.
Location: Hyfsat nära Dubai och billigt att åka taxi dit. Flög till Sharja, vilket också är ganska nära. Inget speciellt att göra i Ras al Khaima.
Trevligt hotell nära stranden. Har bott där tidigare och ville gärna tillbaka. Sist bodde vi i småhus nära stranden vilket var finare än på själva hotellet. Maten var bättre sist, men helt ok nu. Gymet är jättefint. På detta hotell är det toppen för sol, bad, garanterad värme och vila och härlig träning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Lady at the reception was not very polite and we found a cockroach in the bathroom Other than that all was good