Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Luksushotel er blevet til 3 stjernet All-inclusive

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Personalet gør alt hvad de kan for at give en god oplevelse, de er jo også uden ansvar for det fulrdstændig vilde prisniveau på mad og drikkevarer!
Cons: Give denne anmeldelse videre til hotellet, og sælg fremover hotellet for hvad det er! Der er mange andre muligheder for et 5 stjernet hotel i RAK.
Location: Hotellet ligger lidt afsides. Der er indkøbscentre i nærheden og også muligheder for ture i bjergene og til Oman. Taxa er meget billig.
Standard er gået ned - slet ikke 5 stjernet. Pengemaskine for gæster uden all-inclusive. Vil max give det 3 stjerner. Vil aldrig komme der igen, vi har været der for et par år siden hvor det var lækkert og levede op til vurderingen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo informale per famiglie

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: vicinissimo al mare
Cons: animazione
Location: lefgfgermente fuori dal centro di rhas al kalima ma ugualmente comodo
purtoppo siamo capitati durante il ramadam probabilmente in altri periodi e' piu' vivace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bond

Lovely hotel near the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This was a great place for a weekend away. The Italian restaurant was a great place for a romantic dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha

Great but staff need training

Posted May 4, 2016
2-3 people from the reception were not well trained- I had a meeting booked in the same hotel- staff were Unaware and were insisting no meeting. House keeping were the trained and very customer focused. Excessive charging for net, water was unfortunate. The only usp is the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, friendly service
Cons: Some availability of snacks or ice creams for All Inclusive package
Just returned from a 6 night stay with my husband and two children 16 and 12. On arrival we were offered the possibility of upgrading our booked 1 room with 2 beds in it to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite on the beach with hot tub on the terrace. We upgraded and so pleased we did, it was a fabulous location, very roomy suite of rooms and so relaxing. We also took up the All Inclusive package which worked a treat, the food was of a very high standard and the All Inclusive wine was lovely. We chose to stay here as we were looking to just relax and that's exactly what we did. If you are looking to explore Dubai then I would suggest staying in Dubai itself as this was a good 50 minute transfer, but if you wanted sun, relaxation with fantastic service then this is great, we will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by Lars

Bra, men kunde varit bättre!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bra, men för dyr mat på hotellet. De skulle tjäna på att ha lite normala priser. buffé för 600 kr är inte ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel, definitely worth a visit

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Lovely rooms, great beach location. Amazing food. Would recommend all inclusive though as drinks very expensive. Staff good and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

One big family hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Lay-out, gym, football field, breakfast/dining facility, pools, beach, space.
Cons: We had a junior apartment which was spacious, but had seen intensive use. The hotel must be 10 years so it's time for a total refresh.
Location: Desert trips by Land-cruiser take your breath away, as well as the show of fire-eater and belly dancer. "Iceland"-water park is great.
We expected a stately hotel, but found a hustling, bustling family resort. The VERY BEST of the hotel is the football field along the beach "kind of" in a central location. ALL boys & girls of 8+ to 18 would gather there to play endless football matches, with the fathers participating and the mothers coming by with bottles of water and sunscreen lotion. Good sportsmanship galore, never seen so many shots hitting the posts or the cross-bar (the goals are half-size). The "below 8"-crowd was mightily entertained in the various shallow pools with fountains, and .... other kids! With soooo many families the breakfast operation was doing EVERY MORNING "the impossible", seating and feeding many hungry, eager family members. Not a bad word, not a single negative experience. Operational efficiency with a smile! Varied choice of food and drinks. The internet connection was good and fast. The TV programs were abhorrent. It gave us a week's respite of TV! The gym is state-of-the-art with many work-out stations. Cooling could be a tad better, but then again "the inspiration to work out harder creates a circle of sweat and heat and ... inspiration." Transport by metered taxi from Dubai airport and back is 50 minutes over very well maintained highways.
3 out of 5
by Mohammad from Dubai

Disappointed visit

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I Booked this hotel only for the swimming pool , the hotel claims that the have seven swimming pools temperature controlled. I found that the main pool wasn't temperature controlled and also the other pools weren't temperature controlled , the water was so cold although I called the hotel two days before our arrival to ask them if the pool water will be warmed because I have children with me and I wanted to be sure that water temperature will be fine for them , but unfortunately the lady who answered my call assured me that the water will be warm which wasn't true. I wasted two days and 580 USD to end up with a vacation which I didn't enjoy at all. The food buffet was not tasty and pastries and falafel were not fresh. Although we booked half board package we have been told in the restaurant that our package doesn't include any drinks even the water we had to pay for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I feel they can do better with service as it was slow in the restaurants and food was not the best