Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

DISGUSTING!!!! NEVER GO HERE!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We arrived on Friday, Oct 14, 2016 at 4:15pm to check-in. The guy at the front desk was rude from the onset. We get into our room and we had to use the bathroom before leaving for our dinner plans. The shampoo bottle was used and had black hair stuck all over it. It was disgusting. We couldn't do anything about it since we had an appointment to keep. On our return that evening, around 9:45pm, we threw out the shampoo bottle, only to find more black hairs all over the place. We called Expedia to complain about the state of the room. Expedia called the front desk and asked to move us to a "better" room. We get to the front desk, the same rude man from earlier in the day was there. His question to me is, "So what's the problem?" Clearly, Expedia told him the issue that we had with the room. There was no apology or explanation. We go to our "new" room and it was equally as disgusting. Plus, there was someone next door to us who started banging on the wall because I was talking to my sister on the phone to tell her what was going on. I guess he didn't like my volume. I wanted a refund since we left that same evening (about 10 minutes after we got to the "better" room) and had to pay out of pocket again for a new hotel room at the Radisson. Expedia requested it and they declined. This lobby smelled like stale food and sweat socks. The man working the front desk was extremely rude who never apologized for the state of both rooms. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: The facility is outdated. Pool was NOT OPEN! Much better suited to traveling business people who are only there for a night.
Location: Too far from the beach, 30-40 minutes to the nearest beach(longer if traffic).
The hotel is a drive-up motel. It looks great in the pictures but is not really accurate. Facity needs a facelift. I was counting on the pool being open because I had my nieces and it looked so inviting, BUT it wasn't open. We were there on a beautiful memorial weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what expected

Posted May 4, 2016
Need to update desvription and amenities. No bar or restaurant as indicated. Continental Breakfast is NOT even close. bathroom was not cleaned prior to my arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We expected Norman Bates to knock on the door! Breakfast consisted of coffee only! A plethora of dead bugs in the so called breakfast area. Staff consisted of 1 - and she was behind the desk & oblivious!!!! Needless to say, NEVER AGAIN!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel Filled With Bugs

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel literally had bugs crawling on the walls and the door would not even close all the way. I will never stay at a Day's Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Visit to Raceway Park

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: not a single thing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one
Location: It was convenient to the race track
The hotel charged me $20 for a fold away bed that was not fit for my dog!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nutley, NJ

Disgusting

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We stayed here as a last resort and we are sorry we did. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. In the bathroom my husband found a bug crawling on the wall, turned around and saw a very big spider with dead bugs on the floor by the shower. The bed was hard and lumpy. We will not be staying here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check the breakfast food more often for freshness.
Was pleasantly surprised by this Day's Inn. The traffic in the area was terrible....not the Inn's fault! All else was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Door would not open without hitting it with your shoulder. Toilet would not flush. After reporting it to office told it was fixed. The following morning it again did not flush and during the night i9t flooded the bathroom floor. Breakfast fvood was stale and minimal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
staff was good, just needed a place to sleep, it served its purpose