Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was QUIET AND CLEAN. Close to a beautiful park.
Cons: Just the smell of the rooms, upgrade the electricity so the AC doesn't keep tripping the circuit.
Location: Conch grill a few steps away was delicious and service excellent. The beach across the street was quiet and secluded and great for sunset views.
It was close to walk to several restaurants. Right across from the beach. The place was super clean, however, the AC kept going off due to a circuit so it was musty and the pillows smelled as if they had been washed but musty. However for the price we paid compared to where we stayed in Madeira Beach, I will definitely come again. They gave me the wrong key so I walked into the wrong unit, but they brought me the right key. Overall the experience was good and minor details that can be overlooked for the price for that location.
2 out of 5
by Glenn from Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
To small. Loud air condition. Moved to another place and it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good rate and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient and loved that it was near the beach. I liked that I could make some meals and not have to go out to eat every night.
Cons: The shower didn't drain well and was either too hot or just cold. Wish the the dishes were cleaner. After a long trip, I have to re wash them.
The hotel depends on the guests to clean the dishes and pans they have used. I had to wash them all before I would use them. They weren't cleaned very well from the last guest. The room became my home for 2 weeks and it was comfortable. The shower doesn't drain very well and the water is either hot or cold. For the rate, it worked for me. The location is great. Near the beach, good restaurants, etc
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Rhode Island

quiet cheap getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, 5 month old daughter, and I stayed at Royal Orleans for 4 nights, 5 days. It was a perfect location to just enjoy the pool and beach. A short 5 minute walk over to the beach access. It was very quiet at night. We were surprised at how quiet it was. The room was tight, but for just the 3 of us and we were out and about all day, it was perfect. Everyone around the pool was very friendly, and having a gas grill by the pool, fridge/microwave, and stove top, helped us save money on food for the week. The park next door is great for kids. even had a easter egg hunt/party on the day before easter.
4 out of 5
by Penny from Ohio

Nice area

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice area however felt hotels.com built the place up. Lights didn't work wall sockets didn't work. Was told you have a table and chairs to sit outside and smoke but you couldn't smoke in the court yard at all had to go on the street to smoke. Security light are great but not enough window coverings to block out the light at night. I booked the room at 82.00 a night but hotels.com charged me 132.00 a night and said I got my third night free. Wasn't the case I tried to cancel one night and they said because of the free night no reason to cancel. Was my fault as I didn't look at the email conformation to see what they were charging me for. Didn't tell me I needed coffee and filters and dish soap and new towels and wash cloths. Overall a nice place to stay but ask questions.
3 out of 5
by albert from indianapolis indiana

getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
room was comfortably but small. smoke detecter was hanging by its wires on the base, tv remote did not work. found corotated batteries in it. changed batteries and it worked ok then. some dishes and knifes and forks were put away in draws and cabinets still dirty.
4 out of 5
by harsha from columbus ohio

its not a regular hotel..dont expect hotel service

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
not bad..dont expect hotel serives..towels/linen will not be changed..its an apartment you are renting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice stay near the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Small studio with kitchenette. No HOT water in shower and no garbage. Otherwise Ok for a short stay. We stayed a week and were very happy to be moving on. Not a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Darlene from Madiera Bch

Stay in Room #114

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
These are small condo efficiency and are not a Hotel. The main office is 1-2 miles south of the Condominium location. The first room I was given was full of bugs, so I had to go back to the office for another condo key. the 2nd room, #114 was clean and had all of the amenities that I needed, however I was upset that TRS charged me an additional "Resort fee" of $44 over what I had already paid by Hotels.com. I do appreciate that they gave me a cleaner room, but I would not stay here again, based on my experiences with this realty agency.