Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
There was a dead roach under the pillow on the bed and the television didn't work. I called to complain and nothing was done.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Redington Beach - Royal Orleans

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at the Royal Orleans Community. The Royal Orleans complex is a small, and very nice, condo community. A number of the visitors are "snowbirds" which lends itself to a friendly atmosphere. The amenities such as the pool and grill are a nice feature, as well as the proximity to beach access. The condo was ideal but I would only recommend it for one person as it is a studio and very tight quarters. Overall, I was pleased with the checkin process, the location, and the overall quality of the Royal Orleans. I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Older style resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It is very peaceful and good location. If you're looking for upscale, high cost resort this isn't it. It is the nicest old style Florida hotel. A little road noise is expected if you want to be close. Beachwalk access is just a few hundred feet south. Clean and smelled good. Just a good basic studio and kitchen for 2 people. It would be cramped for more than that. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was QUIET AND CLEAN. Close to a beautiful park.
Cons: Just the smell of the rooms, upgrade the electricity so the AC doesn't keep tripping the circuit.
Location: Conch grill a few steps away was delicious and service excellent. The beach across the street was quiet and secluded and great for sunset views.
It was close to walk to several restaurants. Right across from the beach. The place was super clean, however, the AC kept going off due to a circuit so it was musty and the pillows smelled as if they had been washed but musty. However for the price we paid compared to where we stayed in Madeira Beach, I will definitely come again. They gave me the wrong key so I walked into the wrong unit, but they brought me the right key. Overall the experience was good and minor details that can be overlooked for the price for that location.
2 out of 5
by Glenn from Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
To small. Loud air condition. Moved to another place and it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good rate and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient and loved that it was near the beach. I liked that I could make some meals and not have to go out to eat every night.
Cons: The shower didn't drain well and was either too hot or just cold. Wish the the dishes were cleaner. After a long trip, I have to re wash them.
The hotel depends on the guests to clean the dishes and pans they have used. I had to wash them all before I would use them. They weren't cleaned very well from the last guest. The room became my home for 2 weeks and it was comfortable. The shower doesn't drain very well and the water is either hot or cold. For the rate, it worked for me. The location is great. Near the beach, good restaurants, etc
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Rhode Island

quiet cheap getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, 5 month old daughter, and I stayed at Royal Orleans for 4 nights, 5 days. It was a perfect location to just enjoy the pool and beach. A short 5 minute walk over to the beach access. It was very quiet at night. We were surprised at how quiet it was. The room was tight, but for just the 3 of us and we were out and about all day, it was perfect. Everyone around the pool was very friendly, and having a gas grill by the pool, fridge/microwave, and stove top, helped us save money on food for the week. The park next door is great for kids. even had a easter egg hunt/party on the day before easter.
4 out of 5
by Penny from Ohio

Nice area

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice area however felt hotels.com built the place up. Lights didn't work wall sockets didn't work. Was told you have a table and chairs to sit outside and smoke but you couldn't smoke in the court yard at all had to go on the street to smoke. Security light are great but not enough window coverings to block out the light at night. I booked the room at 82.00 a night but hotels.com charged me 132.00 a night and said I got my third night free. Wasn't the case I tried to cancel one night and they said because of the free night no reason to cancel. Was my fault as I didn't look at the email conformation to see what they were charging me for. Didn't tell me I needed coffee and filters and dish soap and new towels and wash cloths. Overall a nice place to stay but ask questions.
3 out of 5
by albert from indianapolis indiana

getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
room was comfortably but small. smoke detecter was hanging by its wires on the base, tv remote did not work. found corotated batteries in it. changed batteries and it worked ok then. some dishes and knifes and forks were put away in draws and cabinets still dirty.