Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

the stay with my dog

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location and the staff made me comfortable
Location: about 1 mile from the beach
Bentley was very pleased with the stay. the beds were great and the staff pleasant. he just wishes that the bathroom was a little bigger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 25, 2015
If you are looking for a clean, top notch hotel with a friendly & helpful staff, this is not for you. We stayed here for two nights while visiting Delaware. The entire hotel is just dirty. The bathrooms need updated desperately as do many things here. The staff clearly doesn't want to be there and do not enjoy working with the public. EXCEPT for the woman that's in charge of breakfast, she is delightful and very sweet, and clearly tries her best to accommodate guests. But unfortunately ants crawling around all over the breakfast food counter is still pretty gross. There also isn't enough seating for breakfast. We accidentally left a cooler outside of our car and we received a call about it. When we went down to retrieve it, the gentleman at the front desk said he had to go dig it out of the garbage. This is a brief example of how you will be treated. Don't make our mistake, pay a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pet friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was our first time to Rehobeth Beach and we had a very nice stay! Thankful that they were pet friendly. Very quiet! Convienent and very good complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Decent price. Gets you near the beach---- however with traffic it ends up being quite the distance away. If you go the beach----don't forget anything and plan to be there all day to make the effort worthwhile. Breakfast is meh----no fresh fruit and waffles only available on the wknd. Pastries-----cheap and not worth the calories. Pool----the pebbling around pool needs to be redone and the hottub was closed out entire stay (3 nights). Shower ---- the shower head needs to be replaced---it screams/screeches upon use---not relaxing at all. It would be nice to request not to be next to those with dogs when you don't have any---- middle of night braking really annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very generic

Posted Aug 19, 2015
My stay was definitely memorable. In a bad way. There was mold and mildew all over the shower head and walls. The fridge didn't work so they brought in another one that didn't work as well. The complimentary breakfast was just left overs from the day before. Muffins, hard bagels, bruised fruit. Everytime I saw a hotel employee they were glued to their phones. Rant over. Dont stay there EVER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented….

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms
No elevator, rooms are quite small and dated. Bathroom defies description. Old, dirty and tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Very nice hotel! Loved the pool and the rooms. The TV was not good, not very clear and the phone didn't work. I also feel there should be more than carbs for breakfast. Overall, I really liked it and would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the bed - slept well.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet - nice that hotel was back off the main street.
Carpeting in hallways need updated. The carpeting had stains and wall paper was starting to come off in the stairwells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Not Fancy, But Super Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The pool, the continental breakfast & the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The wi-fi connection needs to be improved ASAP.
Location: There are tons of restaurants, an awesome miniature golf place, As well as a water slide park. The beach & boardwalk are 5 minutes away.
My family & I had a great time at this hotel. We've stayed here 3 years in a row. The continental breakfast is such a nice perk. My only complaint would be the wi-fi. The connection was extremely poor in our room. I would ask that they get that fixed and we'd definitely recommend this hotel and come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refrigerator

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We found open drinks in the refrigerator. Everything else was pretty clean from what we could see. We only stayed one night.