Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and A clean and comfortable place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

As advertised. Great pet-friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean hotel.
Cons: The location is a bit far from the beach, but I realize than cannot be changed.
Location: A long drive to the beach, but no trouble finding parking in October.
Great pet-friendly hotel. This was our first trip with our dog and it was better than expected. Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Good pool. Breakfast was good. No complaints. Very friendly hotel guests too. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly meant dogs barking in the next room

Posted Oct 7, 2017
bed was very uncomfortable; dogs barking from time to time in next room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located close to shops and restaurants. There were an adequate number of towels, wash clothes, and small towels.
Cons: Of real concern was what appeared to be mold on the ceiling above the tub, and possibly the paper dispenser. The microwave did not work,
Location: Close by were shops and nice restaurants where you could eat.
It was a disappointment beginning in the first five minutes we walked into the room reserved for us. Some examples: the lavatory had not been cleaned, the bathroom floor was dirty, and was unsure about the tub which, by the way, is suppose to be shower or tub, but this one only worked as a shower. Our pet went crazy with all of the smells it picked up immediately. This made us wonder if the carpet had ever been vacuumed, and if the skirts on the beds had ever been washed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Historic Savannah, Ga

Poor customer service. Tired looking rooms.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
1st impression.: sign in parking warning not responsible for cars broken into. Walk inside to be hit in the face w/ insanely strong fragrance. Walk up to front desk with reception taking a phone reservation, not acknowledging I'm standing there till she completed her call. The lobby was nice enough but again, insane amount of fragrance, I could taste it. I booked w/Expedia and had them request a fragrance free room as I'm highly allergic. Should have been a tip off to say the entire hotel is over powered with it but nope. While checking in I asked 3 times if the room was fragrance free... I believe so was the response . Get into my room and I knew there was an air freshener in there but couldn't locate it . Went out for the evening but came back to the room and felt sicker by the minute . Went into hallway and removed the plug in in the hall. Came out later to ask the same person at the desk if she could please remove the plug in in the hallway as I'm feeling ill from it & asked if there was one in my room I cannot find. She said only management could make the decision to remove the freshener & she was not there. I said even though I'm telling you I am getting sicker from it, you can't remove it and she said no. she said you can remove the one in your room since it's your room. I asked where it was and she said high up in the wall by the smoke alarm. I asked her 3 times when checking if my room was fragrance free! Insincere apology from manager offering no compensatison.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, Pa

Nice hotel until

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Woke up to ants through out the room. Informed staff when we checked out. He was not surprised. Entrance door at end of hallway where our room was, did not close n latch. No exhaust fan in bathroom, just maybe a vent Room normal size. Appeared clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff was great informative and kind No hidden surprises Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Rehoboth holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Outside area
Location: Great location ,outlets across street restaurants close by noy far from beach
Great stay ,friendly staff clean room,nice size , close to all attractions restaurants,would go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The entrance was nice and smelled clean. Our room had a musty smell that was really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Near Beach and Other Locations

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and other attractions
Cons: The staff attitude. I interacted with five different staff members and none were pleasant or even mildly tempered.
Location: This is right off the main route 1 drag right before you turn onto Rehoboth Ave. There's a starbucks, liquor store, and a few little shopping areas.
I was up in Rehoboth for a few days and needed a room last minute. I was able to snag this hotel for a reasonable rate last minute. When I arrived there were "we are not liable if someone breaks into your car" signs everywhere. This made me very uneasy. There was almost no one at this hotel. It was fairly clean. There were shampoo and conditioner available. The towels were super scratchy. The beds were fairly comfortable. I checked for bed bugs and didn't find any. It was wall to wall carpet. There was a huge jacuzzi style bath tub in the room. The air conditioning worked just fine. There was a minifridge available for use as well. There's breakfast in the morning and worked out pretty well. Overall it was fine. The staff was miserable. The facilities were fine.