Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temperanceville, Va.

Great Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, indoor pool.
Cons: Handicap up ramp directly in front of the lobby door.
Location: Tangier Outlets, Lots of Restaurants, Beach Near by.
Everyone there was so helpful. Lobby was so cozy with fireplace and seating. Great Photo Op. Very nice continental breakfast. Rooms very nice. Hotel in the middle of great Tangier Outlet Shopping and Lots of Restaurants Will be coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rehobeth, de

great time

Posted Dec 11, 2017
our hotel room was perfect. staff was very nice and welcoming. we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice clean and friendly. Perfect for someone who wants a simple place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping trip

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The decor is a bit outdated, but it served the purpose. Worth the price. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley, MA

Short 1 overnight, didn't spend much time @ hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Lobby, 1st floor room, car parked right outside entrance door
Location: Ran the marathon there. Rehoboth Beach shops & boardwalk is a nice area
Lobby had a beautiful inviting fireplace & seating. Wish I could have spent more time enjoying it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprised how clean it was for an older hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and nice beds. Great breakfast that was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

good value for the money

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: clean, well=appointed, good location, price
Cons: tea bags in the coffee service
Location: a bit of a drive to the beach, if that's what you want, but very close to the Tanger Outlet malls and lots of dining options.
we only stayed one night, didn't stay for breakfast, so can't comment on that. it was clean and had just about everything we needed: small frig , microwave, coffee pot, safe, hair dryer, free wifi. my only minor complaint, as a non-coffee drinker, there were no tea bags in the room. great location for shopping on Black Friday at the outlets, staff was friendly. Even though we didn't bring a pet, kinda liked that it's pet-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Friendly quiet overall wonderful experience clean great breakfast Check in was quick and easy informed us with good information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Convenient & Priced Right

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, clean & convenient. Not luxurious but a nice hotel. Great breakfast!
Cons: It could use a face-lift. A bit worn down, especially the common areas.
Location: not applicable to this trip for us
We were in town for my uncle's 90th birthday. We needed a convenient place to stay that was close to their house. AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach met our requirements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very Disappointing - FILTHY

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to shopping and restaruants
Given the cost, I didn't expect anything spectacular but the location suited my needs for a brief stay. The hotel is dated and in need of renovation. That's fine, given the price but it was filthy. The corridor carpet was stained and ripped. Ceiling tiles were broken and stained. The room had not been vacuumed or at least well...there was old candy on the floor. The smell of mildew was awful when you turned on the heat/fan. The shower curtain was also stained. The beds were lumpy and the mattresses desperately need to be replaced. I couldn't leave there fast enough in the morning.