Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: very clean ,super location
Cons: nothing,would definitely stay there again
Location: close to beach ,stores, and restaurants
staff was very friendly and helpful. was pleased with the location .close to beach, stores, and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it weren't for the view...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, ocean front
Cons: Decor, beds
If it weren't for the view this would have been a disappointing vacation. We had an ocean front room. This made dealing with the dated room, uncomfortable beds, horrible wi-fi connection, broken down elevator and having to call the desk for more towels at the pool a little easier. The staff is very warm and helpful. The location is excellent. For what you pay to stay here...even in the "off-season" you expect a little more with regard to bed comfort and decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the ocean front hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hated the balcony with the glass too too hot on balcony which is the most important part of the hotel room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Right on the boardwalk with direct access to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect location for walking everywhere in Rehoboth. We had great views from our balcony of the swimming pool, boardwalk and ocean! Great access for our elderly parents (one in a wheelchair). The swimming pool has a mechanical lift to help elderly in and out of pool as well! The boardwalk is right in front of the pool, and the beach access -- with a station to wash the sand off -- is also right across from the pool area. Couldn't be a more perfect set-up! And you can watch everyone on the beach from your balcony!! The staff were terrific -- very helpful and extremely pleasant -- always going above and beyond!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darby, Pa

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This was a spur of the moment stay and thank god I choose this property. I was very impressed with the room. It was spacious and clean. The only thing I did notice was water dripping from the AC vent that's in the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's alll about the location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Carpeting is old, hallways are too narrow, door frames are chipped and scratched, the televisions aren't even high definition, low water pressure.
Location: It's close to everything you would want to be close to while staying at Rehoboth Beach.
The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, but the hotel is in need of serious renovation. The fact that it's on the beach and the boardwalk is what makes it a desirable location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

All about location and the pool

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Right on the boardwalk so beach, shopping & restaurants at your fingertips! No need to drive anywhere while staying at the Sands & bike paths are nice
Rooms were just "rooms"...pricey to pay for the location & pool but also had underground parking so I guess it made up for the expensive room/older hotel ($374+/night)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was very convenient to stay at with our 3 month old for her first trip to the beach bc everything we needed was in walking distance. Our room was decent enough but it was located directly across from the cleaning service room, we could constantly hear people outside of our room. Both restaurants attached to our hotel were nice, but they closed so early. I thought they would at least be open a little later on Friday night. I found that to be annoying. Overall the hotel met our needs, but I would not stay here again. With the amount we aid to stay for 3 days I could have rented a house for the week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location, nice pool for kids. Great staff. The only issue we had was the outdated bathrooms which made it difficult to bathe the kids but I would recommend this hotel for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

The major plus is that it's right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We arrived in town from Hershey, PA and our room was ready for us about 2 hours early, which was a major plus. Being on the boardwalk and beach was super convenient. However, the facility wasn't what I was expecting--a lot of worn out, shabby looking carpet and an old, rickety elevator. Our room was in great condition though, and we loved sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean/beach while our daughter napped. The hotel staff were super helpful when it began to pour down rain and we wanted to walk the boardwalk by providing a huge umbrella for us to borrow. The next morning we went downstairs for breakfast. Aside from the made to order omlettes, it wasn't impressive and in my opinion, overpriced. Our daughter, being two, didn't get a lot of sleep the night before and I had called the front desk and asked about a possible extension to our departure so she could nap before we left and make our trip much more tolerable. We were told there were rooms available but it would be up to the day shift staff. When I asked about a possible extension of a few hours to our check out time and possible pricing of same, I was told in no uncertain terms that in season, there are not extended check outs available. I feel like for the comfort of guests, if there are rooms available, in season or not, extend the checkout. We had a very miserable 4 hour trek home because of a lack of naps for our toddler and 2-3 more hours of hotel room would have avoided that. Plus, we were willing to pay.