Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Extremely convenient, pool overlooking Ocean

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Staff extremely helpful, it was not that crowded, parking right in front! and the pool. Breakfast buffet downstairs for a good price! Convenient.
Cons: Staff should have a sign that people should wash off their sand from beach BEFORE entering pool.
Location: Great restaurants for sophisticated tastes Stingray's and Shorebreak Lodge
We chose hotel due to convenience of on beach AND with a pool. Despite reviews to the contrary, staff was extremely nice. Rooms were very clean, mattresses were fine! We had "ocean view" not "ocean front" and the balcony was wonderful to sit though small but fit two people comfortably. Ocean front might have been above pool or restaurant. Ocean view was quiet and easily had a view of the ocean. We would definitely return. Other hotels on beach were expensive and none had outdoor pools. Rug in hallway yes, is old and lobby need a re-do but last I looked, I don't sleep in the hallway or lobby. Breakfast buffet downstairs was only $12.95 for all you can eat! It was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millburn, NJ

Deceptive pictures

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This is a 2-3 Star motel; very overpriced because of a good location. The pictures are deceptive; the room appears far nicer than the room we were given. This motel has a worn down appearance and would need sprucing up before it would qualify as anything more than 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great beach stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This hotel is on the beach, has an outdoor pool and is on the boardwalk. Parking is included and everything is in walking distance. They have umbrellas and chairs for use on the beach. We had a really great stay! Rooms are typical beach rooms, so I wasn't expecting 5 star. We had plenty of room for the family of 3. Bed was comfortable, plenty of towels and regular cleaning schedule. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the ocean

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The rooms are large and comfortable. A few things were annoying- no remote for 1 of the TVs, no listing of the TV channels. However you can't beat the location- on the boardwalk, lots of good restaurants nearby, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to beach.. Disappointing room..

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach and boardwalk, walking distance to dining and nightlife, pool, and cleanliness of the common area's of the hotel.
Cons: The rooms, updated furnishings, and decor.. Some staff were very nice but the person I was checked in by was kind of rude.
Location: Beach, Boardwalk, Shopping, Dinning, Nightlife/Bars.
Liked how close the hotel was to beach. The room we stayed in was not what I was expecting. It was smaller than the pictures online led on. The beds had a sheet, thin blanket, then another sheet on top of that and no comforter. The pillows were small and uncomfortable. The daily cleaning service only made the beds and did not vacuum which I thought would be nice since it was the beach and with sand. Also the blackout curtains had holes in them so that kind of defeated the purpose. The common areas of the hotel were clean though and pool and pool area was kept very clean. I don't like to complain but for how much money a night this hotel costed I guess I expected more from the room....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time, everything was in walking distance! ! Good parking nice atmosphere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

Loved having beach and pool just a few steps away

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: We liked the beachfront location and having a swimming pool.
Cons: on-site restaurant menu; pool cleanliness
Location: there were plenty of restaurants to choose from and lots of quaint shops.
The staff was very cordial and helpful, over the phone and in person. I would say the pool was a tad messy; trash can was overloaded. The dinner buffet in the hotel restaurant was expensive. The wireless internet did not work. If we could upgrade in these areas, we could go up to a 3.5 or 4 star because of location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Great Location/On the Beach & Boardwalk

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Room with a View & The Pool!
Cons: Not all the rooms has improved carpets and accessories. (or were recently renovated)
Location: We enjoyed Fun Zone
We loved our Room with a View. It was really nice having the pool right there too. The outdoor restaurant next to the pool was so convenient. We also enjoyed the Beach Chairs/Umbrella - Free to Guests!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Beach Hotel in Rehoboth

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Free umbrella and chairs was a welcome treat, although I happened to only learn of it through dumb luck. Rollout sofa bed was great, thou unknown.
Cons: Instruct maids NOT to waste time making up beds & restocking toiletries BEFORE guests have left. READ all comments and paste where necessary.
Location: Situated on the boardwalk, moments from the sandy beach.
Hotel was "picked" by our daughter on previous annual trip. Pool proved ideal when ocean got too rough. Café next door needs to toast their bagels, not just warm them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: location. service food
Cons: cleanliness of rooms and needs updated
Location: Great acess to Rehoboth ave, restaurants, boardwalk and beach. perfect location!! walk to everything
Service was great, Location was great. Food was great. Room was not as clean as expected. Hair on ceiling in bathroom. Holes in wall above the closet in main room. otherwise very accomodating and terrific location.