Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

The hotel is on the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness of the room and what I call "the kitchen" area, fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
Cons: Bathtub is slippery so a bathtub rug should be provided.
Location: Restaurants, the best outlets, movie theater, ferry boat to New Jersey, Ocean City, Bethany beach all of these areas are nearby.
Although the rooms were not facing the sea, yet they were very spacious, clean, comfortable for a reasonable price. The rooms had a sitting area with a sofa-bed and an area that had a small refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. Very ideal for a family of 4. Bathroom spacious and renovated. Over all, our experience was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront
Cons: Cleanliness of shower
Location: Great location, everything
The light wasn't plugged and had to call maintenance. The view from our room was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Boardwalk/beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Ok hotel, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced with great views.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed in the room

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Put tables in rooms.
No table to write on and when we looked out our window the only thing we saw was a neighbor's garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, but...

Posted Apr 16, 2016
As shared previously, not a whole lot of folks staying in the hotel this time of year, as judged by the few cars in the parking lots. Stayed here because of the great ocean view, it's on the boardwalk, and close to downtown shops and restaurants. Front desk staff were friendly enough. Hotel is dated, smells musty, and needs an overhaul. Beds were so uncomfortable my back and neck ached each morning. Night #2 we experienced loud banging and what sounded like the moving and scraping of heavy furniture on a floor from 1:15am to 2:30am. Enquired at front desk about it next morning, and was told nothing was going on, but was offered a room change. Declined as we were only staying one more night. That same morning, we left hotel between 10:30-10:45 after an earlier morning walk and showers. Arrived back to the hotel between 3:30-3:45 to find the room as we had left it, without having been tended to by the Housekeeping staff. Called the front desk to advise of same and was told Housekeeping may be gone for the day, and that we had had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Really???? I explained the sign was up earlier in the morning when we had gone for our walk, but that we were gone from the room for the day, and the sign was down, mid-morning. With only a handful of rooms being used in the entire hotel, this is a problem? Requested towels and someone showed up about 10 minutes later with fresh towels, took the used ones as well as the trash from the garbage cans. Not returning!
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Reading pa

Not impressed

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
View was awful and balcony was empty. No chairs. I was looking forward to sitting on balcony with a cup of tea and watching the ocean. Plus the other rooms balconies were angled so we could see into their rooms and they could see into ours. The room was small and bathroom was not only small but there was hair and soap in the tub. Gross. There was one tiny trash can for the entire room. The only positive I can give is location. We could walk to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kensington MD

No hot water and staff unprofessional

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Aside from location everything about this hotel needs to be improved.
Location: Location is on the boardwalk/beach and walking distance to Rehoboth Ave.
Things wrong with our stay: no hot water in the hotel one morning (hotel wide problem since our friends were also staying at this hotel in a different area and ALSO had NO HOT WATER), bathroom sink was clogged, and the linens made my skin break out in a rash (this is the absolute first time this has ever happened to me). This hotel doesn't have the proper upkeep and feels very dated and dirty. The walls between rooms are also super thin and the beds are hard. When I complained about having no hot water they acted surprised and then further refused to let me talk with a manager. They offered another room no where near our current room but what's the point if the whole hotel has no hot water? That was their only offer. I asked for a partial refund but they refused to work with me on that since I booked via Expedia. I ended up calling Expedia to ask them for a refund, they had already paid the hotel and would need to get the hotel's authorization for the refund. My great Expedia rep called the Atlantic Sands and she too had issues; they refused to let her speak with a manager, flat out refused any refund authorization, and then HUNG UP on her! How unprofessional is that? Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again and I would never recommend it in a million years. They also did not provide us with WiFi codes at check in. Check in took longer than it should have. Two people at the desk but only 1 was working apparently.
5 out of 5
by John from Middletown, DE

Fantabulous

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Would of loved to take a swim, but only have outdoor pool. Really enjoyed oceanfront view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

On the boardwalk

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We had a great stay. Oceanfront room with private balcony overseeing the boardwalk. Perfect location. Half a block from the main strip in Rehoboth with all of the shops and restaurants.