Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Oceanfront

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront room with view
Cons: Modernized furniture and look of room
Location: Boardwalk, beach, shopping, hiking
Upon arriving, we were greeted immediately and check-in and check-out was quick. Our rooms were fair, but our view was great. We had an oceanfront room and the sunrise was amazing from our balcony. We even saw dolphins one morning. Its location was great too, right on the boardwalk and close to all the stores on Rehoboth Ave. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pottstown pa

Close to beach but that's it

Posted May 28, 2017
They weren't even busy and we were not able to check in early. The air conditioner does not work properly and it was hot even though it wasn't even hot outside. I was up half the night turning it down so it would run. Plus there were little flying insects in our room. Except for the guy at the front door staff was not particularly friendly or accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the board walk at beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel, clean rooms, awesome and helpful staff, instant beach access would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view. Beach front property

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful ocean view. Beach front property. Love the location but the bathroom is small and room is not big. Stay here for the beach. Pool closed during off season.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good trip

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was good the room was good as well. The fridge was off balance that is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

The thought is there...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The oceanfront view was amazing!! Staff was excellent, big help on local things, the rooms, the thought is there but the comfort, not so much. The beds are HORRIBLE! Hard as a rock! Major renovation going on, unfort our room was already remodeled and that didn't help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent price, great location. I have stayed here many times and have always had a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Winters Paradise

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
From beginning to end my stay was wonderful. The only thing (and it's very small) is I wish they gave me a room with a view of the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had an EMS/Fire Leadership class held at the hotel, which made it very convenient to check in the night before and also make a weekend at the beach stay. Even though it was very cold, we were able to have balcony view of the beach and to watch it snow which was wonderful. My husband checked one off of his bucket list for that weekend. It was a very relaxing weekend!!!! It was the off season being the winter time so it was very quiet at the beach.
1 out of 5
by mike

Won't stay again

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't check in til 4 cause "my room wasn't ready" yet I watched walk ins pay the same thing that I did and get checked in at 2. Construction going on so plastic covering balcony below flapped loudly in the wind all day and night. Fridge never worked so left food and drink on balcony.