Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Delaware

Room wasn't great.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I've stayed in nicer rooms here before. This one was kind of shabby. I was most bothered by the smoke detector wrapped in plastic and hanging from the ceiling! Not safe! Room was clean but smelled musty. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos, pa

Nice rehobeth hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel was reasonably priced, clean. While not right on beach, was within 5 minutes and was located within a great shopping area. We plan on returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Breakfast is null. ................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Location: Good location, lots to do and very affordable.
Nice location, easy access to the beach and other businesses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap and close to where I needed to go.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: the interior courtyard rooms were quiet.
Cons: All the rooms needed updated and fixed.
Location: Beach and shopping
Hotel is old and needs work, but the rooms were clean and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luzerne, PA

Huge suite, friendly people!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I was visiting Rehobeth Beach not for the sun and sand but because I had a business meeting in nearby Lewes, DE. Brought my mother along for company and to give her a mini vacation (she's 90). Chose the hotel online because the price offered was outstanding. We arrived and checked in with no problem. I was expecting a decent room but not much more. Opened the door and I was blown away...mom was equally impressed. Perhaps because it was off-season, but not because I asked, we were given a corner suite with full kitchen, spacious living room and comfy beds. For the price of a standard room! It smelled so clean when I entered that I called the front desk before smoking because I was convinced that we were given a non-smoking room. I was wrong. Now, I will say that the refrigerator was old and dinged up, but it worked fine. The floor had a few burn marks, but it was a smoking room. If you're going to ask for a great price and then complain about every minor detail, stay somewhere else and leave more room for me. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my next visit to Rehobeth Beach! Thanks again, Rodeway Inn and Suites!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: It's close to the outlets and the beach.
The first bad sign was when we went to check in and the woman behind the counter didn't look up from her phone when we walked up to the desk and barely looked at us during check in. The room looked over the pool, but also the highway and it was motorcycle week so we were kept up all night by the roar of the motorcycles. The room smelled like poop. I don't think any of the furnishings have EVER been updated. The furniture was peeling, the carpet was torn and dirty and the door frame looked like it had been broken in at one time and not repaired. When I walked in the bathroom, underneath the rim of the toilet was filthy and the shower curtain was so long in the shower that I stepped on it while taking a shower. How many other feet have touched that curtain? Our room was cleaned once and the door was left open. Anyone could have walked in. We had just driven up and watched the cleaning person leave the room and the door open. We waited a few minutes and he never came back to close the door. I DO NOT recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed here for the first time mainly because of price. Hotel met our needs and we enjoyed our stay. Met friends who live in the area. Hotel was close to area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice location to beaches and shopping.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Activities and shopping.
The room is nice but not enough space for organize stuff. The breakfast is too little simple, it is better to have some fruits or juice. But it is so close to beaches and shopping centers. I am not a shopping fun. But if a person likes brand stuff, she or he will like this hotel It is so close to ferry terminal. We have a very good trip to Cape May, NJ. There is a shuttle system which sent us to the central part of the city. It was convenient for the people like us who did not bring the car to another side. Overall, we had a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room smell is not good and The sound of the air conditioner is annoying