Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent sejour

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hôtel au calme, proche centre, plage privée face à l'hôtel. Personnel professionnel et accommodant (pt dej très matinal possible). Bon positionnement pour découvrir une bonne partie de l'île
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Directly opposite the beach so fab views. Our room was on the lower ground floor towards the back of the hotel, with a veranda and direct access to a small pool area with a few sun loungers too. It was lovely, and very quiet. The beds were really comfy and the bathroom was spotless with a great shower. The hotel is located on the eastern side of Rethymnon and there are several great places to eat if you turn right and head back into the town away from the beach. Otherwise the beautiful old town and stunning harbour is a 5€ taxi ride or a 30 minute seaside walk away. There are lots of great places to eat there and the seafood in particular is some of the best I've ever eaten. Top notch! Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Tres agréable et calme , face et pres de la mer.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: La gentillesse et Le sourir du personnel. La situation geographique ideale.
Cons: Le salon d esthetique , il est glauque et ne reflete pas Le luxe de l hotel.
Location: Se promener sans limite dans Le vieux quartier de rethimnon.
Nous avons passees un excellent sejour, Un personnel tres agréable , souriant, et bienveillant. Surtout Varvana et Le maitre d hotel, qui ont montre un professionalisme sans faille. Le bémol , Le café du matin ... Sans goût....... Eau coloree! Et Pas assez de plats locaux........Sinon tout super. Je l ai dejà recommandé à un ami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sceaux

c'est un bon 5* qui présente très bien.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: tout. chambre, dispo, etc...
Cons: aucun.
Location: le coeur de Rethymnon à 20 min. Plakia, au Sud de l'ile, mais à juste 30 km.
Nous y avons séjourné 1 semaine mi aout 2014. Il n'y a pas grand chose à dire si ce n'est que dans l'ensemble, tout est parfait. C'est à 5m de la plage privée gratuite (comprise dans le forfait), il y a une conciergerie très efficace (location d'une voiture en 3 min dans d'excellente condition de prix et d'assurance), un personnel très sympa, polyglotte, disponible. Le cadre est très chouette. L'hotel est soigné et en excellent état. La seule (petite) restriction est que le cœur de Rethymnon est à 20 min de marche (nous avions une voiture, c'est plus simple).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel, service peut s'améliorer

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Chambre propre, piscine, location, plage privée
Cons: service et internet
Location: 10 min en taxi du centre ville, bonne distance pour avoir un peu de calme
Chambres sont ok type 4 étoiles , elles sont design et propres avec salle de bain ouverte sur la chambre.. Le reste des services peut s'améliorer pour un 5 étoiles: caution demandée pour les serviette de plage qui ne sont renouvelées que certains jours dans la semaine (attention à ne pas la salir le lundi :)), le wifi ne marchait pas dans notre chambre même avec le cable ethernet que nous avons du aller chercher à la réception, enfin petit déjeuner est varié mais disponible que jusqu'à 10h et c'est à vous de presser vos oranges....
5 out of 5
by Labroche from paris

Hotel à recommander

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Centre de spa, piscine, petit déjeuner, plage privée bien tenue, personnel souriant.
Cons: Piscine trop petite. Parfait pour les familles et les couples mais pas pour les voyages entre amis.
Hotel récent à 25 min à pied du centre ville. Accès gratuit en face de l'hotel à la plage privée. Personnel agréable et efficace. Centre de spa complet et très bien tenu à des prix corrects. Petit déjeuner très varié et frais. En revanche la piscine extérieure est trop petite et peu de place sur les transats. Sinon rien à redire à part que je le recommande. Peuplé de personnes agées début mai.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Surrey, England

Exceptionally Friendly hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The facilities, friendliness of staff, food choice, swimming pools are excellent.
It is right next to the beach and has 2 excellent outdoor swimming pools plus one indoor. We cannot speak too highly of the staff who greeted us like friends. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food choice outstanding especially breakfast.There are a lot of other places to eat closeby and the short walk into Rethynmo is pleasant. There is plenty of space around the swimming pools to sunbathe and the hotel has its own private part of the main beach. Hiring a car is easy with 2 hire companies within 50metres of the hotel. We would return again if we returned to mthat part of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near, not on, the beach

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Good facilities
Cons: The hit water situation
Location: It was at the end of the road, a 15-20minute walk initial th sold town with shops & bars but that's about it. I wouldn't go to rethminyion again.
We stayed for 4 nights and initially I was a little disappointed when I arrived as although the hotel looked nice it was at the end of a road which ran betweit and the beach. From the photos it would suggest it was on the beach. The road leading to the town was a little grubby and dull, this may be because we were slightly per summer season. however the hotel was nice it had 3 pools and the staff were friendly. Inhad asked for a twin room as it was for my friend and I however we got a double and the bathroom was very open to the room. Suitable for a couple but not really friends. We also had an issue with the hot water which was not very hot, which I did report to the hotel, but no one did anything about. There's not much to do in rethminyion town a party from a few bars and shops. There's boat trips if the weather is nice and there's tonnes of excursions to do which all include a long coach ride. The excursions are good if the weathers not great, other wise find a nice beach and just hang out there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
hübsches Hotel am Ende der Beach Road. Bedeutet für Fussgänger zu weit ins Stadtzentrum aber dafür nicht ganz so viel los auf besagter Straße und mit Rad oder Taxi schnell im Zentrum. Hat alles gepasst, man muss sich nur sehr gut verstehen mit seinem Zimmermitbewohner, da das Bad “wandfrei“ ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great service

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Service and the people who work their
Cons: Smoking by the pool
Location: Great location just a a 5 minuet cab drive for 5 euros to the old town. Which is wonderful
We staid for 10 days in August. The weather was perfect. The friendly service made this hotel. Every member of staff had a smile and a welcome for everyone. The food was excellent. A good selection of quality for breakfast. The lunches available were very reasonable, huge and really good quality. Dinner was a buffet and again a very large selection. However this was an expensive way to eat and worked out 40% more than the town. Hotel room was very modern and well presented. The shower was really good and the lighting in the room was cool. The air condition worked very well and kept the room really cool. Rooms were also quite with very little noise penetration. Only improvement for us would have been to have some soft pillows, the ones in the room were very hard. There is one main pool for the hotel which was well controlled by the hotel with towel bandits having their towels removed if they left them to hog chairs. All in a very nice hotel which we would return to and would recommend to our freinds.