Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
A fantastic hotel. Super modern luxe building. Gorgeous pool. Lovely bar and restaurant areas. Fabulous food and drink - especially the cocktails. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean. Great location over the road from the beach. Amazing sunset every night. A real find and very good value for money. Would defintely reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sentido Aegean Pearl, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to provide our guests with memorable holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, super breakfast, friendly staff. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. Nice end of town, 40mibs from town centre but fantastic restaurants on the doorstep
5 out of 5
by Ava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from LA

Family functions!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a family function. Beach assistant went out of his way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Directly opposite the beach so fab views. Our room was on the lower ground floor towards the back of the hotel, with a veranda and direct access to a small pool area with a few sun loungers too. It was lovely, and very quiet. The beds were really comfy and the bathroom was spotless with a great shower. The hotel is located on the eastern side of Rethymnon and there are several great places to eat if you turn right and head back into the town away from the beach. Otherwise the beautiful old town and stunning harbour is a 5€ taxi ride or a 30 minute seaside walk away. There are lots of great places to eat there and the seafood in particular is some of the best I've ever eaten. Top notch! Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Melbourne Australia

Outstanding service

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Our second time staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl. We were really impressed with our first stay 2 years ago. This time around it exceeded our expectations. We were escorted to our room and to our surprise it came with a private over looking the beach. I can't fault this hotel the staff were courteous and friendly the room comfortable and the location perfect for us. I would like to give a big thank you to Mihalis Mpatzakis, Mihalis Kampourakis, Zarnia, Vangelo, Konlos, and Giorgia who all made our stay memorable. We most definitely will return! .
4 out of 5
by Anthe Goutos from Australia

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast & staff were lovely. Eugene also helped us alot. Thank you. The only problem we had was we couldn't get a seat around the pool!
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Dublin

Lovely quiet get-away at 4 star hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here for ten nights in May and found it to be a wonderful experience. The food in the breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff in the restaurant were a delight. The staff overall were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful with everything working perfectly and the bed was very comfortable. I would think it was more of a four star hotel quality rather then 5 star though. We are aged 25-26 and only noticed a handful of other couples our age but were mostly surrounded by elderly couples of which English was not their native language. There were activities organised most days/nights although one thing i will say is that perhaps low playing music should be introduced in the common areas to provide some kind of atmosphere as it was deathly quiet at times, enough to make you whisper you're entire conversation. All in all we had a delightful stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends of a slightly older age bracket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Surrey

Exceptionally Friendly hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The facilities, friendliness of staff, food choice, swimming pools are excellent.
It is right next to the beach and has 2 excellent outdoor swimming pools plus one indoor. We cannot speak too highly of the staff who greeted us like friends. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food choice outstanding especially breakfast.There are a lot of other places to eat closeby and the short walk into Rethynmo is pleasant. There is plenty of space around the swimming pools to sunbathe and the hotel has its own private part of the main beach. Hiring a car is easy with 2 hire companies within 50metres of the hotel. We would return again if we returned to mthat part of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near, not on, the beach

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Good facilities
Cons: The hit water situation
Location: It was at the end of the road, a 15-20minute walk initial th sold town with shops & bars but that's about it. I wouldn't go to rethminyion again.
We stayed for 4 nights and initially I was a little disappointed when I arrived as although the hotel looked nice it was at the end of a road which ran betweit and the beach. From the photos it would suggest it was on the beach. The road leading to the town was a little grubby and dull, this may be because we were slightly per summer season. however the hotel was nice it had 3 pools and the staff were friendly. Inhad asked for a twin room as it was for my friend and I however we got a double and the bathroom was very open to the room. Suitable for a couple but not really friends. We also had an issue with the hot water which was not very hot, which I did report to the hotel, but no one did anything about. There's not much to do in rethminyion town a party from a few bars and shops. There's boat trips if the weather is nice and there's tonnes of excursions to do which all include a long coach ride. The excursions are good if the weathers not great, other wise find a nice beach and just hang out there!