Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, CO

Best hotel in Lindos!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Architecture, grounds, views, furnishings, food, amenities, location, staff.
Cons: Traditional platform bed not easy for everyone.
Location: Easy walking distance to explore whole town of Lindos and a couple of beautiful beaches. Great for a relaxing vacation.
This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've seen in terms of the well manicured grounds, excellent views, beautiful characteristic furnishings and attention to detail. The staff and the food were both excellent and the location could not have been better in terms of proximity to both the town of Lindos and the beach. The amenities were also some of the best I've found in any hotel. We had a great time and just wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Maidstone

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my husband stayed here for 7 nights. Our room was beautiful, the views were breathtaking and the service was first class. I can't recommend our stay here enough. Thank you Melenos for a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

romantic settings.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing , maybe a hum free refrigerator, but I dont think that they exist
Location: Sea and swimming
this hotel treated us like royalty, the staff seemed to know our every need before we had even thought of it. the room was beautiful. the views over the bay and the adriatic sea were wonderful. The walk to and from the beach was steep but possible and as soon as we arrived back at the hotel with the wet beach towels (supplied by the hotel) they were replaced with clean dry ones ready for our next outing. the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pure luxury.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: This place was exquisite. The decor was fantastic... almost dream like. And the service was impeccable.
Location: The location is ideal as it is just past the main drag and is quieter than most places. Lindos can be packed with tourists.
Excellent. The restaurant is also perfect. Try the parsley salad.
5 out of 5
by Mathieu from Princeton, NJ

Best hotel in outstanding location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
In my years of travelling in many countries, I must say that this hotel is in the top 3 if not number 1. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is beautiful beyond belief! Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, restaurant (Breakfast, lunch and dinner) is outstanding and location within the city is ideal. Melenos Lindos is 5 mins walk from the heart of the city and the beach and provides all services you may need including babysitting. All three of us loved the hotel, the city and the staff. Many thanks to all for such a unique and splendid hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing attention to detail

Posted May 25, 2014
Only downside nowhere to sunbathe at hotel. Staff we best we have experienced Food very good Hotel setting delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from North Carolina

A genuine Rodos experience

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: The ambiance and setting of the hotel location
Cons: The bed was awkward to say the least particularly when getting out of it in the middle of the night.
Location: Beautiful - situated halfway up the mount to the Crusader castle and Acropolis and overlooking Lindos Bay, harbour and beach.
When we planned this vacation we were looking for a more typical Greek/Rhodes hotel rather than a generic "resort" type place - the Melenos Lindos didn't disappoint one bit. Everything about the hotel - architecture, rooms, location, atmosphere, fixtures and furniture - are genuinely Lindian. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service from front desk, restaurant and maids was outstanding. Lindos is a great location with plenty of things to do including a beach, an interesting town and an Acropolis/fortified Crusader castle to explore. The hotel is more than halfway up the mount to the castle so not as far to walk/climb although the donkey ride is an enjoyable alternative. A shuttle bus runs regularly from the town square (plaza) up the hill to the main road and main bus stop where buses run regularly to all the major points of interest on the island - a one way trip to Rhodes is well worth doing and at only 5 Euros. We enjoyed all the meals we ate in the hotel although there are plenty of other alternatives in the town. The complementary breakfast is not to be missed and is enough food to set you up for the day. Lunch and dinner were also very excellent. The only word of caution is in regard to the beds - they are built on a raised dais which takes some getting in and, especially, out of!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Melenos Hotel in Lindos, Rhodes - Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
Stunning beautiful hotel in equally beautiful location. Great if you want to escape the bussle of the surrounding old town and truely relax. Doesn't have a pool but unnecessary with the sea so close (although going to the beach involves walking up and down a very steep path). Rooms with the bigger private terraces are far nicer as there isn't really anywhere else in the hotel to sit outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zossen

Traumhaftes kleines Hotel für Romantiker

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Die vielen Details, überall Mosaike, Blumentöpfe, Accecoires, dazu das blaue Meer im Hintergrund. Einfach ein griechischer Traum.
Cons: Nein!!
Location: Direkt in Lindos, aber sehr ruhig. Lindos steht unter Denkmalschutz und ist für Autoverkehr gespeert. Parken kostenlos 15 Gehminuten vom Hotel.
Eine wunderschöne kleine Anlage mit 12 Suiten direkt in Lindos, 5 Minuten zum Teil über eine Treppe zum Sandstrand (aber nicht für Gehbehinderte geeignet). Mit so viel Liebe und Details eingerichtet, das es Romantikern die Sprache verschlägt. Sehr aufmerksamer Service, Zimmer werden 2x am Tag gereinigt, sogar das Teelicht auf der Terrasse wird abends vom Personal angezündet und die Klimaanlage angemacht. Das Frühstück wie man es besser in Griechenland einfach nicht haben kann(Omelett, Frischer Obstsalat, griechicher Joghurt, Schinken, Käse, Rührei,Latte Machiatto etc.)-wer das griechische Frühstück kennt, weiss was ich meine. Traumhafter Blick auf die Bucht von Lindos (Sandstrand, Liegen am Strand 4,-€ am Tag). Strandlaken, Badutensilien, Fön, Kosmetikspiegel alles vorhanden. Die Anlage ist zwar etwas teuer, aber jeden Cent wert wenn man sich nicht über irgendetwas ärgern will im Urlaub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels