Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zossen

Traumhaftes kleines Hotel für Romantiker

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Die vielen Details, überall Mosaike, Blumentöpfe, Accecoires, dazu das blaue Meer im Hintergrund. Einfach ein griechischer Traum.
Cons: Nein!!
Location: Direkt in Lindos, aber sehr ruhig. Lindos steht unter Denkmalschutz und ist für Autoverkehr gespeert. Parken kostenlos 15 Gehminuten vom Hotel.
Eine wunderschöne kleine Anlage mit 12 Suiten direkt in Lindos, 5 Minuten zum Teil über eine Treppe zum Sandstrand (aber nicht für Gehbehinderte geeignet). Mit so viel Liebe und Details eingerichtet, das es Romantikern die Sprache verschlägt. Sehr aufmerksamer Service, Zimmer werden 2x am Tag gereinigt, sogar das Teelicht auf der Terrasse wird abends vom Personal angezündet und die Klimaanlage angemacht. Das Frühstück wie man es besser in Griechenland einfach nicht haben kann(Omelett, Frischer Obstsalat, griechicher Joghurt, Schinken, Käse, Rührei,Latte Machiatto etc.)-wer das griechische Frühstück kennt, weiss was ich meine. Traumhafter Blick auf die Bucht von Lindos (Sandstrand, Liegen am Strand 4,-€ am Tag). Strandlaken, Badutensilien, Fön, Kosmetikspiegel alles vorhanden. Die Anlage ist zwar etwas teuer, aber jeden Cent wert wenn man sich nicht über irgendetwas ärgern will im Urlaub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

romantic settings.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing , maybe a hum free refrigerator, but I dont think that they exist
Location: Sea and swimming
this hotel treated us like royalty, the staff seemed to know our every need before we had even thought of it. the room was beautiful. the views over the bay and the adriatic sea were wonderful. The walk to and from the beach was steep but possible and as soon as we arrived back at the hotel with the wet beach towels (supplied by the hotel) they were replaced with clean dry ones ready for our next outing. the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pure luxury.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: This place was exquisite. The decor was fantastic... almost dream like. And the service was impeccable.
Location: The location is ideal as it is just past the main drag and is quieter than most places. Lindos can be packed with tourists.
Excellent. The restaurant is also perfect. Try the parsley salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mathieu from Princeton, NJ

Best hotel in outstanding location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
In my years of travelling in many countries, I must say that this hotel is in the top 3 if not number 1. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is beautiful beyond belief! Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, restaurant (Breakfast, lunch and dinner) is outstanding and location within the city is ideal. Melenos Lindos is 5 mins walk from the heart of the city and the beach and provides all services you may need including babysitting. All three of us loved the hotel, the city and the staff. Many thanks to all for such a unique and splendid hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing attention to detail

Posted May 25, 2014
Only downside nowhere to sunbathe at hotel. Staff we best we have experienced Food very good Hotel setting delightful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

localização especial

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Belissíma vista e localização do hotel. Apesar de um mal entendido quanto a reserva provocado por empresa terceirizada de cobrança, o hotel honrou com a solicitação. Excelentes marcas dos produtos ofertados no banheiro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from North Carolina

A genuine Rodos experience

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: The ambiance and setting of the hotel location
Cons: The bed was awkward to say the least particularly when getting out of it in the middle of the night.
Location: Beautiful - situated halfway up the mount to the Crusader castle and Acropolis and overlooking Lindos Bay, harbour and beach.
When we planned this vacation we were looking for a more typical Greek/Rhodes hotel rather than a generic "resort" type place - the Melenos Lindos didn't disappoint one bit. Everything about the hotel - architecture, rooms, location, atmosphere, fixtures and furniture - are genuinely Lindian. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the service from front desk, restaurant and maids was outstanding. Lindos is a great location with plenty of things to do including a beach, an interesting town and an Acropolis/fortified Crusader castle to explore. The hotel is more than halfway up the mount to the castle so not as far to walk/climb although the donkey ride is an enjoyable alternative. A shuttle bus runs regularly from the town square (plaza) up the hill to the main road and main bus stop where buses run regularly to all the major points of interest on the island - a one way trip to Rhodes is well worth doing and at only 5 Euros. We enjoyed all the meals we ate in the hotel although there are plenty of other alternatives in the town. The complementary breakfast is not to be missed and is enough food to set you up for the day. Lunch and dinner were also very excellent. The only word of caution is in regard to the beds - they are built on a raised dais which takes some getting in and, especially, out of!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonella

Delizioso hotel di charme

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: La struttura e l'attenzione per i dettagli e la professionalità dello staff
Location: Lindos è un paesino arroccato sotto l'acropoli molto turistico, per fortuna l'albergo è un'oasi di pace che ti isola dalla folla
Bellissimo albergo situato in una spledida posizione sulla baia di Lindos sotto l'acropoli, un piccolo "villaggio" nel villaggio. Lussuose camere arredate con grande gusto. Colazioni strepitose sotto una pergola vista mare Ristorante da non perdere
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Melenos Lindos Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
Petit hôtel de charme,(12 chambres) avec vue sur la baie de Lidos; au pied de la citadelle de Lindos très bon accueil des hôtes