Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodville, VA

Left us wanting more for the price we paid...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room, close location to everything
Cons: Entire housekeeping process, pool work could have been done.
Location: Anything in Richmond is about 15-20 mins away.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for the NASCAR race in Richmond last weekend. We got in early at about 1 and our room was not ready. So we ran to the Target to get food for the weekend and when we returned 90 minutes later, they had a room ready but it was not clean yet. I was at least pleased about how well the hotel went about prepping itself for race fans, but they still had a lot left to be desired. First off, we walked the hotel and found the indoor pool was under construction and the outdoor pool, the water was bright green. Considering the temps were close to a 100 degrees that weekend, I would have figured that that would at least have been a talking point the hotel would've made, but alas no. We had a very nice room, a handicapped suite (as we got one of the last rooms in the hotel) but the shower leaked water all over the bathroom when we used the shower and there was no vent. In addition, the fridge took all night to get our drinks cold, and when I asked housekeeping for extra towels to replace the ones we used to clean up the bathroom floor, the lady gave me a look and then said she would be back in a hour. We got back from the races at 1AM and found all of the sheets and towels that we had left by the door for housekeeping still there. Apparently they never came and the room smelled like moldy towels the rest of our time there. I would not recommend this hotel until they at least do a thorough audit of their guest services department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Not the right location!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When we booked we were book in the airport four points close to racetrack . We got booked in the four points across town. Plans for race got totally changed! I was very disappointed! Showing up where you thought you were staying and then having to go across town sucked!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VA trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Location: Plenty of places to eat & shop
Long drive, but staff was excellent considering I checked in @ 1am Great rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room floor was greasy, a little musty. Lobby and downstairs area was excellent. Staff was excellent and can't beat the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, good value .... Some primarily visual maintenance issues were unsightly... Water damage on ceiling / loose toilet seat...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel nurse job

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Facilities were adequate. Very clean room. The staff upon check in were adequate but not so for checkout. I left at about 0630 am and there were two employees working at the desk. I walked up to the desk and stood for a few moments neither acknowledged me. I said good morning the male employee looked up at me and said something to the other staff member and walked away. The female staff member never looked up just kept looking at her computer screen. I finally just laid my room keys on the desk and walked away. I ordered food from the restaurant and found the food good and the restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was good.
4 out of 5
by Takahiro from 大阪府吹田市

リチモンドのダウンタウン以外での宿泊としておすすめです。

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
リチモンドのダウンタウンから車で20分位掛りますが、非常に環境の良い所に有りました。 フロントの対応も比較的良かった。 常時では無いがフロントに日本語の話せる方がいた、また私は会いませんでしたが夜のバーには 日本人の女性いるようです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janet from Houston

potential to be upscale but not quite there yet

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
During our stay, the hotel was undergoing some remodeling. The fitness room had been relocated in a small room with only three machines available, and the treadmill was not working; there is a small outdoor pool with the indoor pool but indoor pool not available because of renovation. The rooms have been updated and are very nice, but details are overlooked like no chest of drawers for clothes; no magnifying make-up mirror; housekeeping seemed to be understaffed - had to wait an hour for a bath towel to be delivered in the am because staff did not arrive until 9am. There is beautiful trail in back of hotel which encircles a small lake / creek, but there was a trash can with overflowing trash onto the walkway.
4 out of 5
by Trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels