Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Disgusting

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I checked out without even staying at the hotel because there were used bandages on the floor and stains on the carpet. The environment was awful and I did not feel safe there. They would not refund me my money regardless of how disgusting the conditions were. DO NOT, DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

RVA festival trip 2015

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Easy access to Interstate highway.
Cons: Roomm facillities, wireless service, and lighting in parking lot
Location: Near I-95, fast food restaurants, gas stations, banking, and discount store.
Check-in time advertised as 3pm. Arrived 5pm and room not ready. Worn carpeting with hole on steps leading to 2nd floor. Broken handles on furniture. TV reception limited, many stations not available. HBO guide for last months schedule. Two sinks in room, but neither would hold water. Sink stoppers leaking by. Drain in tub was partially clogged. When taking a shower,about 4-5 inches of water would accumulate. Bottom of shower dirty & moldy because of poor tub drainage. This same hotel was affiliated with another hotel chain last year and the service was bad then, too. But I thought the change in affiliation meant improvement in quality, but I was wrong. I had to get the room key re-activated twice. And the wireless internet service was extremely slow. Overall bad experience. Will not stay there again and will not recommend it to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations for the cost

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It adjoined a great diner.
Cons: Check-in service was adequate, but not stellar. The representative took a while to pull up my reservation, but I think he may have been new.
The room was spacious and clean. Service was adequate. The diner next door is superb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less then expected

Posted Jul 23, 2015
wasnt great, keys didnt work for the door, not just for me but also the hotel staff. the hotel halls were full of items from rooms, hot humid stuffy. the rooms were not that bad, but the noise is horrible from other rooms, other visitors, walls dont keep much out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Booked on line and pictures sure weren't of hotel I stayed at. When checking in the desk clerk tried to charge me for room even though I had paid on line had to argue about this. The bed was as hard as a rock. Had only one ice machine that worked - lots of construction. Saw one employee going to restaurant for water to put in lobby. Non-smoking room but burn marks in couch. Never staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel needs to present a cleaner, fresher look !

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: Clean-up the place! Provide some decent coffee! Do something to provide a welcoming, clean look as people enter the place. It has potential.
The hotel is conveniently located near the highway but the coffee was awful and the place had an unkempt look about it. It is not a place I would recommend to anyone. It felt dirty, even though the room itself was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Overpriced stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Carpet missing in main entryway. In a pile out back. Rooms upstairs literally reek of smoke. Don't bother complaining to manager; he will tell you that you could have stayed somewhere else if it's really that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disgusting. Terrifying hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
I should have left and would have if it wouldn't have been nearly 11pm when we checked in. I had paid through Expedia, but they tried to make me pay again when I checked in - luckily I had my receipt with me. They gave us a horrible smoking room at the back of the complex. Got in the room and it had a sliding door that didn't close all the way even though there was a "security" bar keeping it closed. So there was a 1 inch gap to the outside. We just needed to sleep, so we bolted the door and tried to sleep, but the room was scary and dirty. I can't believe Expedia rated this 3 stars. The staff barely spoke English and spoke to me while speaking on his earpiece to someone else. A bum had walked in and left a wet mess on the front desk and the clerk just left it there. He then said his printer didn't work and wanted me to come back in the morning to sign paperwork. This may have only cost $65, but I lost a night of my life and some of my trust in Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Dirty

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel was dirty! All around, the cleanliness was just not to a 3 star hotel standard! The room was humid, carpets were dirty and mildewy. It was very disappointing when I have been to many quality inn hotels and they were nowhere near this dirty! Overall I would never return to this hotel no matter what the cost!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

awesome bed was only thing positive-- worth it!

Posted May 10, 2015
Female staff on 5/8 evening was excellent! other staff on 5/9 am not so. Building man was odd. building very warm and halls extremely smelly from tobacco. outdoor doors w keyed entry completely broken-- and I saw building man checking them when I unpacked outside. Location was worth the price. *****The Bed & bed linens were Outstanding!!!! *****