Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Need a cheap place to sleep. It worked.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel was ok. Nothing spectacular. Spent one night on our road trip to Myrtle Beach. If you need a clean and comfortable place to sleep, this would do the trick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: convenient location near family
Cons: improve sheet cleanliness, replace bed or install a pillow top, and paint touch up
Location: Location is good, near amenities and away from highway
Experience was ok other than comments made elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
It was clean and nice but the hair dyer did not work and the bathroom toilet had its problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All Over

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Room was clean but upon entering the hotel you're hit with old stale air. I made my reservation through Expedia for the last queen single non smoking room but that room was given away because the "system". The double room I had to settle for had the worst mattresses, one was hard as the floor and the other was old and worn out. Breakfast is basic but I'm satisfied with cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the price

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Affordable price, convenient location, very good high speed internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, hotel staff
Comfortable bed, clean room, bathroom was clean, had plenty of towels, nice shower head. The only minor complaint was the air conditioner unit was noisey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter M from Leesburg, VA

Basic Hotel, clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Basic older hotel but clean and comfortable for a night; inexpensive; friendly helpful staff; off the highway so quiet; free internet let me work in the evening; continental breakfast a nice plus. As a diabetic needing to refrigerate my insulin I liked the mini refrigerator in the room. Many inexpensive places to eat within walking distance (Fish and Chips at the nearby Friendly's was good). Wish there was a printed listing available of what channels were available on the TV - a pain to have to flip through them all one by one to find a program.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Boston

Adequate experience

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Unimpressive breakfast, but I suppose you get that with the price. Conveniently off the highway and surrounded by plenty of food options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Should be better....

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
For the price the hotel was okay, I did however switch hotels when I knew my stay was going to be extended for a couple of reasons. When we arrived at the hotel the person on duty was outside at the doorway smoking (not an anti smoker.. I smoked for over 20 years..just right by the door of your business is unprofessional especially when you are cursing while you are doing it and you keep the customer waiting so you can finish)Also because I anticipated a longer stay due to weather I asked if we could extend our stay and they just said they were booked...when in fact according to hotel websites they were not...the breakfast room was gross and has childish rules posted...there was some yucky stuff on the wall in the room that I was able to wash right off so... I just think management needs to step it up...when I wanted to check out I had to call on a phone from the lobby, that phone was dirty and yucky..I know Super 8's can be nice as I stayed in the one just up the road for the extra night and in comparison it was a palace for less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels