Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Va

Nasty dirty room so the staff must be getting paid

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed at this hotel 2 nights. The first night things we so so but its was not very clean. Came back the second night because I had no reservations elsewhere and got stuck in town again. Was given the same room with the same sheets from the night before I cleaned. The towels I used the night before were removed from the room and not replaced. This place is just nasty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Friendly staff, great free breakfast, fridge+micro

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast was awesome (selection and cleanness!) Clean rooms, fridge+microwave+TV. Clean towels. Very friendly staff. Easy access. Good price.
Cons: The mattresses were a bit rough, the pillows not so comfy - but it could be we are not used to another bed. Smoke smell in the halls.
Location: Very cute, old, small town. Don't know about activities, but there are a lot of stores around: Home Depot, Food Lion, Dollar Store, Auto shop
I would stay there again. Spent one night with my sons. Rooms and bathroom were clean. Limited supply of soap/shampoo (for 1 person) - just ask for more if you have 2+ people. It has a fridge and a microwave. Nice size (32' or 40") plasma TV - we did not watch: were exhausted. AC/Heating looks new. Corridor carpet may not look appealing and it does smell like smoke as you walk in the hall; but the room was very clean. Now, the free breakfast was awesome! We were not expecting that. (We were ready to hit a fast-food place on the way out), but we ate enough to get on the road and feel full for hours. They had a cute 4 waffle machine (you can make it yourself: super easy; they give the batter - you just pour in the machine. Ready in 2-3 minutes.) Toast bread: wheat and white. Activia yogurt. Coffee/orange and apple juice. Mini muffins. Butter, grape jelly, maple syrup. Milk and cereal (two types). Fresh bananas. Self-serve, buffet type. Nice secluded area for eating. Away from front desk and corridor. TV was on too. We had a great time seating there and enjoying. Price when we booked was only $53/night. Totally recommend, mainly if you are on a budget!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The people at the front desk was very nice and plight. The room was clean and the bed was ok. There are plenty of places to get something to eat. All the restaurantsare within walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

This was my 2nd stay, It was great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very comfort and close to Interstate, lot to eat Surrounded with restaurant, mall etc, breakfast was average but coffee was great Bad was comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. After we checked in at midnight we were told there was no elevator and we had to carry our bags up three flights. The entire hotel and the room had a bad odor. The carpets are in bad shape and smell bad. There were cracker crumbs in the bed. The heat was not working and we froze. The electrical outlet to the air conditioner (which was cracked) was hanging out of the wall making it a fire hazard. People were yelling, banging on doors and going in and out of rooms all night long. We had no sleep whatsoever. It seemed there was something illegal going on there since there was so much in and out of the rooms during the entire night. When we checked out we asked to speak to the manager. We were told he would be in at 8. We called at 8 and were told he would be in at 11. We called at 11 and again we were told he wasn't there. We called later that afternoon and left a message and still have had no response. If I had paid $30 then I would say I got what I paid for. I would expect a no frills clean and quiet room with heat for the $75 I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: The clock is half hour off that is deceiving.
The room has good size and is clean with newer carpet. The breakfast is sufficient with waffle maker, yogurt, fruit and cereal. Their WIFI is super fast. It's good for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great hotel for the money...I was pleasantly surprised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have no problem staying here very safe no trouble. Plenti of restaurants close-by to choose from for a good meal. Close to the highway you don't have to worry about you must get back to the highway. Highly recommended would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork, ny

You get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Got in late. front desk said they dont have our reservation. so called back expedia and they said they fax the reservation again. in the meanwhile front said they found our reservation but somehow they gave our room/reservation to someone else who also had reservation through expedia. i guess they didnt even check his id. so after 30 mins we got our room and the sleeping kids had to wait on the front office couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel for the price, close to interstate,

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location close to interstate and bunch of restaurants around it. Off the highway but back side of main street which is very quiet.
Cons: Need new carpet
Staff was very friendly, room and bathroom was clean, Hot waffle was great