Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Va

Nasty dirty room so the staff must be getting paid

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed at this hotel 2 nights. The first night things we so so but its was not very clean. Came back the second night because I had no reservations elsewhere and got stuck in town again. Was given the same room with the same sheets from the night before I cleaned. The towels I used the night before were removed from the room and not replaced. This place is just nasty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Friendly staff, great free breakfast, fridge+micro

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast was awesome (selection and cleanness!) Clean rooms, fridge+microwave+TV. Clean towels. Very friendly staff. Easy access. Good price.
Cons: The mattresses were a bit rough, the pillows not so comfy - but it could be we are not used to another bed. Smoke smell in the halls.
Location: Very cute, old, small town. Don't know about activities, but there are a lot of stores around: Home Depot, Food Lion, Dollar Store, Auto shop
I would stay there again. Spent one night with my sons. Rooms and bathroom were clean. Limited supply of soap/shampoo (for 1 person) - just ask for more if you have 2+ people. It has a fridge and a microwave. Nice size (32' or 40") plasma TV - we did not watch: were exhausted. AC/Heating looks new. Corridor carpet may not look appealing and it does smell like smoke as you walk in the hall; but the room was very clean. Now, the free breakfast was awesome! We were not expecting that. (We were ready to hit a fast-food place on the way out), but we ate enough to get on the road and feel full for hours. They had a cute 4 waffle machine (you can make it yourself: super easy; they give the batter - you just pour in the machine. Ready in 2-3 minutes.) Toast bread: wheat and white. Activia yogurt. Coffee/orange and apple juice. Mini muffins. Butter, grape jelly, maple syrup. Milk and cereal (two types). Fresh bananas. Self-serve, buffet type. Nice secluded area for eating. Away from front desk and corridor. TV was on too. We had a great time seating there and enjoying. Price when we booked was only $53/night. Totally recommend, mainly if you are on a budget!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The people at the front desk was very nice and plight. The room was clean and the bed was ok. There are plenty of places to get something to eat. All the restaurantsare within walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

This was my 2nd stay, It was great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very comfort and close to Interstate, lot to eat Surrounded with restaurant, mall etc, breakfast was average but coffee was great Bad was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay at here again.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little concerned about the area. I was not impressed with this stay at all. I actually need to be there the entire weekend, but due tot he smoking smell, & what the hotel had to offer, I was so very glad I had decided to book only 1 night at a time. I changed hotels for my Sat night to Sunday night stay right away. Hotel was not clean to me... All I can say is I have stayed at way nicer places for the money I spent here.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Nokesville, VA

Under New Management and It Bad!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Wifi didn't work properly. When I checked in my room key wouldn't work the black door. I had to lug all my stuff through the front door then upstairs to the rear of the hotel. I didn't have an iron nor ironing board despite a holder for them on the wall. When I called down to the front desk to get one, the young man there told me I had to come get them. So I walked all the way to the front t of the motel and downstairs. He only found an iron and asked me "there isn't one in the room?" After he told me in the phone the new motel policy is not to have them in the room. So I told him if you ha e to being an ironing board to me then why didn't you tell me that on the phone when I called down. So I called corporate, the lady in Customer Service said some people don't have good customer service skills. She called the motel and the young man was suppose to come to my room to show me how to use the back door (he never came). The next morning I wake up to a flying cockroach half dead in my bathroom floor. I called the front desk, she told me they get them. They have a company that sprays however she came up with a big can of spray, a napkin and a towel. She sprayed the cockroach and flushed it down the toilet. I stayed in this Motel 2 times last year and it was wonderful. The young man told me they are under new management. I won't be staying there again. I also told the lady who came to spray the cockroach that my sink was clogged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for your $$

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to rest my head for the night with my friend. Comfortable and clean enough. Would stay again if needed.
5 out of 5
by Krystyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Middlewich

Weird sign in paperwork!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I didn't like was their none standard paperwork at check-in. Pretty much like giving them a signed blank check! Good value if you're not looking for anything fancy.