Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua

Servicio

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Servicio de personal y la calidad de menu de alimentos. Habitaciones comodas.
Cons: Tienen solo un carro de golf que lleva y trae a los huspedes del hotel a la play y no es suficiente. Preguente si habia mas carros pero solo tienen un
Location: Muy tranquila el area, Me gusto la renta de bicicletas para recorrer los alrrededores.
Las instalaciones y alimentos son excelentes. solo un detalle con el empleado de rececpcion. El dia que llegamos nos dimos cuenta a media noche que no habia toallas de bano en el cuarto. Hable a recepcion y me me comento el encargado que tenia que esperar hasta el dia siguiente, le comente que habia llegado de viaje y necesitaba tomar un bano, despues de estar dicutiendo con el me dijo que tenia solo 2 toallas (nosotros eramos 3) y que tenia que ir ellas a recepcion por ellas. Fui por ellas y si le reclame con respeto que no me parecia bien que como huesped me hubiera dado esa respuesta y menos que tuviera que ir por las toallas a recepcion. Al da siguiente habia una carta de Gerencia disculpandose por el inconveniente y dejaron un pequeno detalle. Al final de la semana dejamos una nota y propina a la camarera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

miy amable el personal

Posted Aug 23, 2015
El lugar es muy agradable y el trato del personal es excelente, la comida es deliciosa, las albercas están bastante bien en tamaño y la temperatura del agua también esta agradable, el único inconveniente es la distancia de la playa pero hay transporte que te lleva y te trae
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel a little far from the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
even though the beach was 5 minutes from the hotel, they had all the facilities on the beach, food, drinks, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel no air conditioning

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hated my stay hotel manager checked the cleanliness of my room and had to upgrade us to another facility no air conditioning in rooms very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Argentina

excelente hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: la profesional del personal, instalaciones, lugar
Cons: que exista transporte de y hacia el aeropuerto provisto por el hotel
la califico de EXCELENTE en todos los aspectos del Riu Tequila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel..it is not right on the beach!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
the hotel is nice, good staff, great pool area and swimming bar. Food was good! Needs better shows or entertainment. Is about 10 mins from the beach. You have to walk a good distance or take the complementary golf car that takes you there. Overall and playlists RIU!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel staff robbed my room !!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This was my second trip to Mexico. Last year we stayed at RIu PAlace and we had uforgettable time. This time we stayed at Riu Tequila which is little far away from beach The food and drinks were good, entertainment shows for kids and adults were ok, it was similar to last year's . The last day of our stay we got robbed from hotel personnel. My husband left the room for 15-20 min and when he went back the money $320 from the wallet and his watch was gone. there were only 2 persons who had entered the room within this 20 min period , the housekeeper and mini bar staffer. I filed the complaint at front desk but security officer didnt believe in my story and they searched our rooms telling us that we might have misplaced the things. The mini bar person seemed very nervous and lost when they questioned him . I 've learned that This is not the first time people have lost things at last day in Riu Tequila. Just never leave your valuables outside safety box unlocked. We left the hotel next day and mobody even apologized to us for what has happened .... We will never come back to any RIU hotels. Coz the management sucks !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was very clean, the workers were friendly and helpful. The food selection and quality was also great. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and willingness to help of the staff. The food was great also.
Cons: Our room was a long walk from the main areas. They should provide the same transportation from/to the rooms as they do to the beach.
Location: We stayed in the hotel the whole week.
We enjoyed our vacation at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the entertaining group was great. Very good shows every night plus all kind of activities during the day. A very nice place to spend a relaxed week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent staff. Beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My only complaint is the Internet. It is slow and I had to walk to Srarbucks to make/receive business calls.