Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. NYC

Great Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great location, grand entrance, easily accessible to everything
Cons: Only one small issue - shower didn't get hot until running it over 30 min + but not huge issue
Location: Great location! Good coffes shops, restaurants, bakery, supermarket
We had a corner room so odd shape but felt more like apartment which was nice. Great bathroom, bed a bit hard but typical in Europe. Not much of a view but was extremely quite - could leave windows open at night which was a ++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Sentralt og service
Cons: Alt du måtte betale i tillegg
Bra beliggenhet med kort avstander til det meste. Bra service og god frokost. Rommene er slitt og spa Avd er over priset. For ikke det du betaler for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the luxury
Cons: The room size and the view from the classic rooms
Location: Good location close to the railway station and bus stations
Excellent hotel with friendly staff in a central location. My only criticism was the small size of our classic room, the photographs on the website make the room look much larger than they actually are, the view from the window was none existing, a large air conditioning unit and pipework. For the price paid I would have expected a larger room with a better view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Stunning hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This is a beautiful and large hotel in Rome. When we arrived, the reception had upgraded our room as we asked for, but she did notice we had requested a view, but when we got to our room there was no view at all. We were so tired or we would have requested they move us. The hotel is attached to Eataly, a gourmet food store (go to the main, larger location if you're a foodie. This one is very tiny). There is also a movie theater attached to it. Our last night in Rome we ate at the hotel restaurant, Club Pommery, which was a disappointment. The waiter was pretty rude and immediately tried to sell us only the 3 most expensive bottles of wine on the menu. When we ordered a pizza, he almost seemed ticked off that we didn't get more. I dropped my plate and told him, but instead of picking it up for me on the ground, someone else had to, as he disappeared. The pizza was surprisingly almost inedible and very oily and runny. Other than the restaurant, the hotel is very nice. The bellmen out front are courteous. Overall a decent experience. If you plan to see the Vatical, Trevi Fountain and walk to these places, I'd definitely recommend staying somewhere a bit more closer to the center of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. They sent us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our 30th anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Gorgeous luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Loved the pool, well located, great food. I would go back without hesitation. Service was outstanding. You can't find a pool like that in Rome. Throughout the hotel, you'll he blown away by the gorgeous details: The marble floors, the wooden doors, the covered passage, the art. It's magnificent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Amazing hotel, perfect location and staff were so very helpful and absolutely great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Front desk staff are very helpful. Beautiful hotel that is centrally located. Room was small but very up to date and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
very disappointing....no value for money.....stop asking for people to add a little more....if my experience are 2 words...then its 2 words.....geesh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent luxury hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a beautiful, sophisticated, large scale European hotel with excellent 5 star service. I didn't see anything else in Rome that was comparable. Take advantage of its excellent location close to a great little restaurant and coffee shops for more affordable dining and meal options. There's even a McDonald's close by if interested. Great staff. Be wary of the hotel driver - he was falling asleep at the wheel and speeding on our way to the airport. I had to tap his shoulder to wake him up.