Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amiens

Hôtel calme et cosy

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Un hôtel très bien équipé avec piscine et spa. Du personnel serviable et accueillant. Les chambres sont grandes et joliement décorés. Les espaces communs agréables et aussi très bien décorés. Accès facile pour se garer et facile à trouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Fantastic wedding

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had our wedding at this unique location. From our first meeting we felt welcome and safe in our choise of venue. It was executed perfectly and we could not be happier!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Castello

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Die Tauben sind ein großes Problem für die Sauberkeit der Aussenanlagen. Leider wurden auch an unserem Aufenthaltstag vor unserer Frühstücksterrasse landwirtschaftliche Arbeiten mit einer Motorsäge durchgeführt. Das Bad dürfte mal saniert werden. Das Service Team War hervorragend.Danke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

abgelegen & teurer Transport & nette Umgebung

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Die Klimaanlage war defekt. Als Ersatz wurde ein mobiles Gerät aufgestellt, das zwar sehr gut gekühlt hat, hiefür war aber erforderlich, dass ein Zimmerfenster kontinuierlich leicht geöffnet war. Wir hatten unendlich viele Mücken im Zimmer. Die Betten sind mit einem Metallgestell umstellt um einen alten (Schloss)-Charakter zu erwecken. Dieser Metallrahmen ist sehr alt, nicht gut befestigt, knarrt. Das Hotel liegt ca 1/2h mit dem Taxi von der Innenstadt entfernt. Es gibt einen Shuttle zu einem Zug/U-Bahn der aber nur zu fixen Zeiten fährt. Die Taxifahrt vom Zentrum zum Hotel kostet ca 25-30 Euro, die Fahrt mit dem Taxi vom Hotel ins Zentrum ist deutlich teurer, da das vom Hotel gerufene Taxi bereits bei 12EUR Anfahrtspauschale beginnt. Hier gibt es keinerlei Möglichkeiten über das Hotel eine günstigere Fahrt zu buchen. Das Service im Restaurant ist sehr gut, ansonsten gibt es kaum sichtbares Personal. Eine Bar am Abend ist theoretisch vorhanden, faktisch schließt das Restaurant um 22:30 und danach gibt es keine Möglichkeit mehr etwas zu trinken in netter Atmosphäre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Beautiful setting, helpful staff, excellent food

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Don't be put off by this hotel's 'out of the way' position. It is the perfect sanctuary after experiencing the hustle and bustle of Rome. Fabulous friendly staff, beautiful setting, excellent food and SOOOO relaxing. This hotel is a must if you want to be spoiled. This hotel is full of history and is on the site of an ancient Roman Villa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart "get away from it all" hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The pool was quiet & had plenty of sunbeds available & good poolside service.
Cons: The Wifi service was patchy across the hotel & didn't work for all our devices, we were told too many people were logged in
Location: It is an isolated hotel which apart from using the hotel shuttle bus to & from the local train station, ideally you need to have a car
We booked here as a rest from our city sightseeing. Nice hotel with nothing to do, except eat, drink & relax by the pool. Probably best accessed by car as otherwise Rome is 2 train journeys away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The food was delicious. The pasta at dinner was great. The continental breakfast included delicious pastries (more like those we have had in France) and very fresh fruit. We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner on the Terrace which has lovely views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful and Unique Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The view, the history, the pool, the restaurant, it's so beautiful there
Cons: The air conditioning and figuring out a way to keep away ants
Location: The location is pretty remote, but they can call you a cab to pick you up from the hotel or you can take their free shuttle to the metro station
The grounds of this hotel are beautiful and breathtaking. The food at the restaurant for dinner was delicious. They have cheap snacks at the pool like burgers, salads and sandwiches around lunchtime which was convenient. Breakfast was ok, if you like sweets it's perfect for you. The pool was perfect, never too crowded, and the life guard and attendants were friendly and helpful and would bring your food and drinks poolside to you. The room was nice, but the air conditioner was never cold enough. A lot of ants got into the room, although they were pretty much everywhere. The shower pressure was way too hard and spilled all over the floor, but overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Minna from Helsinki

Linnamajoitus

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rauhallinen ja viihtyisä hotelli. Hyvä aamiainen ja ravintolassa hyvät ruoat. Uima-allasalue loistava.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Historisk og sjarmerende.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Flott, sjarmerende og historisk hotell med nydelig frokost og veldig bra basseng og uteområde.