Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice quite hotel but except breakfast!?

Posted Sep 26, 2015
İf you want to stay out of Rome at quite place it can be your jotel but if you want to visit Rome from this hotel beware traffic whlch is terrible and another worst thing is unwanted visitors during breakfast time which are flies and it is discusting . When i said to waiter please cover the goods with something but ge said we do not have it... Where are we? Bad experience for breakfast
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Absolutely exceptional

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, the room, the location, the free train station transfers, the breakfast, the friendly staff, the amazing pool.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the wifi is very slow and requires a new ticket front he lobby every 24 hours.
Location: Located in a beautiful conuntryside setting. Takes 45 mins on train to get to downtown Rome, but they will drop and pick you up at the train station.
Incredible stay in an 800 year old castle with a hot tub in our room at a great price with an amazing breakfast buffet included!
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nice

Séjour parfait

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Accueil, confort et piscine
Cons: ?
Personnel très accueillant. Château magnifique. Après 4 nuits en plein centre de Rome, 2 jours de repos très appréciables. Chambre confortable, piscine au top, restaurant excellent...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Alles! Het klopt gewoon....
Cons: Indien je langer verblijft is variatie op de dinerkaart wel prettig.
Location: Nabij Rome (half uurtje met de trein), rustige omgeving.
Wij hebben deze zomer 7 nachten overnacht in dit geweldig hotel. Het klopt hier allemaal. We werden meteen geholpen met onze koffers, de kamers waren schoon, leuk ingericht, netjes en groot, het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het ontbijtbuffet was uitgebreid en met verse producten. Het zwembad was heerlijk (temperatuur was goed). De afstand vanuit dit hotel naar Rome is perfect. Een half uurtje met de trein en je staat midden in de stad. We komen zeker terug!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thaxted, England

lovely,characterfull Romanesque castle/villa

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The ambiance, décor, staff, pool, restaurant. The castles' location - so close to central Rome yet so far - offering quality tranquillity & beauty
Cons: Written directions from the GRA would be helpful as it is very easy to miss the turning. Better airconditioning. quicker food replenishment at breakfa
Location: 25 minutes on train into Central Rome. Fantastic shuttlebus service. The reception staff helpfully provide times of trains and shuttlebuses
A lovely place to stay for a few days. The hotel itself exudes faded grandeur with antique furniture and frescoes / murals and lovely marble staircases. Each room has its own character but all in an opulent Romanesque style. The hotel itself is situated in a peaceful area a short distance from central Rome with surrounding pasture and woodland. Proficient staff welcome you and there is a handy shuttlebus service to and from the nearest station for trains into St. Peters, Rome. The train takes about 25 mins. We stayed for 3 nights in early August and made full use of the large pool which is located down many terraces - you wouldn't believe you are so close to Rome. There is a small bar serving drinks and food by the pool and the staff at the pool are very accommodating. We ate in the restaurant on the terrace for 2 evenings. The service and food was excellent - I loved the surroundings. Breakfast was good and could be taken on the terrace or inside a historic looking dining room - all very lovely - mainly a posh continental breakfast with hot options of bacon and scambled eggs - lots of cakes, croissant and fruit. In short, a haven to return to after a busy day in Rome. The only criticisms I have are firstly, the bedroom airconditioning needs improvement. lowest setting 16 degrees which wasn't sufficent for the time of year we visited (August) and that food wasn't replenished quickly enough at breakfast. I will definitely stay again at this gem on my next trip to Rome
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Zeer aardig en behulpzaam personeel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Wij hadden scooters erbij super om rome en omgeving te verkennen
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location to visit Rome.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here with teenage children and chose hotel to benefit from more relaxing location to visit Rome. Hotel is very atmospheric and full of charm and character. It has a great pool (approx 25m long) but not really suited to very small children unless they are good swimmers as no real shallow end. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful and will arrange drop off and collection from nearby (10mins) commuter railway station which goes directly into Rome every 20 mins or so. Hotel rooms are large and filled with older/antique furniture. Aircon in our room wasn't brilliant but didn't detract from quality of enjoyment. Hotel food was excellent both at Breakfast and Evening with meals being taken out on a terrace. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Highly recommended for those that want a pool and want to stay outside the noise/chaos of Rome centre.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schitterende accomodatie, heerlijk verblijf

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Stijvol hotel, kasteel, voorzien van zwembad, keurig gemotiveerd personeel en erg vriendelijk klasse!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

great retreat close to Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Beauty Tranquility Pool club
Cons: Sensitivity to placing non attending wedding guests far from bustle of events
This was our fourth visit here with guests. We love the beauty and quiet of the hotel. This year a wedding was also hosted here at the same time. This challenged the tranquility of the hotel. As. Band played outside our window until 12 pm. The restaurant was used by the party and our meal in an alternate room provided disjointed service and substandard meals. The staffs professionalism in dealing with our concerns saw our complaints dealt with quickly and with result. Not every stay can be exceptional, but the consistent customer service brings these missteps a 5 star.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location & access to services within grounds; excellent dining facilities - menu & food + staff
Cons: AC
Location: we did not leave the location (time constraints)
Friendly capable efficient staff - prepared to consider unexpected needs