Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
What can I say...WOW! We only got back last night but I wanted to post this straight away. Nicoleta, Stephanie and the team made our 5 day stay in Rome memorable for all the right reasons. The Guest House is perfectly placed in the Trevi district to comfortably walk to the four corners of Rome, as we did. As with many of the hotels there are stairs, but if you're fairly fit (my mother is 85yrs) then it's fine. The reception we received on arrival was both warm and welcoming. Whilst we were in Rome to experience the history, culture, food and language of the Romans, it is very helpful when the team speak excellent English, especially when you have questions or need assistance with making arrangements as we did on departing, when we wanted a taxi to take us directly to the airport.The photographs truly reflected what we found. Our large, lovely room was on the main road and was both noisy, with the bustle of the city, and warm, but the windows shut out the noise and the air-conditioning works brilliantly...and we weren't in Rome to stay in our room all day! The bathroom was large and modern with a good shower.....no bath, but who has time for that on a city break! The breakfast was continental and had all you could possibly wish for..... and you could make tea and coffee whenever you wanted to! We couldn't have asked for better. Anyway, got to go....need to unpack....and maybe think about the next trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Gästewohnung mit vielen Zimmern

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Personal und die Lage
Location: 5 Minuten vom Trevi-Brunnen
Es handelt sich um eine große Wohnung im 2.OG mit vielen DZ. Super nahe am Trevi-Brunnen. Das Personal ist super nett und hilfsbereit. Leider war das ganze Haus eingerüstet und der Baulärm war störend. Das Frühstück ist einfach, aber ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, do not hesitate to book.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Positives: We were extremely pleased with our five night stay in this hotel. More of a B&B feel with fewer rooms and staff, but perfect for what we needed. First of all the location is excellent, right in the heart of Rome within easy walking distance of every major attraction. Second the hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. While they do not man the desk 24/7, they do leave personal cell phone numbers and are very responsive to any needs their guests may have. By Rome standards the rooms was large and the bathroom massive, very nicely decorated and very clean. Some reviewers have complained about the noise, and yes the hotel is steps away from the Via del Corso which is a busy, noisy street all hours of the day and night, but to me it is part of the charm and ambiance of Rome. We had no trouble sleeping. Breakfast here was typical Euro fair, cold cuts, cheeses, pastries, tea and coffee and juices etc. I found it fine to get the morning started, but it is not traditional American style breakfast if that's what you're looking for. Negatives: Really the only negative for the hotel was that the bed was hard. Extremely hard. Typically I like a firmer bed, but in this case it was even to hard for my tastes and my wife had some trouble sleeping on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel close to major sites

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was great! Stephanie went above and beyond to accommodate our early departure and was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and service. Great location very close to trevi fountain and easy walk to coliseum. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by Daniel Godoy from Ipatinga MG

No melhor lugar para ficar em Roma

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel com ótima localização e equipe com atendimento eficiente e muito educada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación cerca de todo pero no es hotel sino tipo casa huéspedes con solo 7 habitaciones, tercer piso sin elevador, recepcion solo hasta las 6 de la tarde (cobraron extra por llegar más tarde), camas demasiado angostas. Personal Atento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from City Bell

Muy buen hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Decoracion habitacion y ubicacion
Cons: Mas horas de recepcionistas
Location: 200 mts de Fontana de Trevi, 300 mts Piazza Venecia, 400 mts Quirinale, 900 mts Coliseo
Muy buena habitacion, excelente ubicacion, trato gentil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Herzen von Rom

Posted May 28, 2016
Cons: Wenn Renovierungsarbeiten die Nutzung beeinträchtigen, sollte man das im Voraus mitteilen.
Sehr gepflegtes Ambbiente, freudlicher Service, die Bewertung hätte besser ausfallen können, wenn nicht durch Renovierungsarbeiten vor unserer Fensterfront das Öffnen der Schlagläden nicht unmöglich gewesen wäre.
4 out of 5
by Madison from Seattle

Good home base to see the sights

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked our stay very last minute (when there seemed to be no budget accommodation left in Rome). We ended up being satisfied with our choice, as the location next to the trevi fountain can't be beat. The front desk service was incredible- likely a benefit of staying at a smaller guest house. The rooms were a bit sparse but very nice. Breakfast was espresso, yogurts, pastries, deli meat, fruit.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Derby

Charming hotel and staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and stayed three nights and the hotel was lovely. Both ladies on reception were really helpful. You are free to use the breakfast room to make tea, coffee or hot chocolate at anytime with a specialist coffee machine available for breakfast. Only downside was although there is a lift due to positioning you have to walk a small flight (12 steps ish) both end so if you struggle with stairs bear this in mind. Will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future if I visit Rome.