Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended for Families

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
PROS: 1. None that you can not find in any other average hotel CONS: 1. This is not a hotel but an apartment where you have to specify your arrival time so that someone can be there to check you in. I provided my arrival information only to find no one was there. Had to call multiple times using international roaming for someone to come over and check us in. This costed me about 20$. 2. Apartment was on 5th floor and NO LIFTS. With a 1 year old kid and heavy suitcases it was a nightmare. After days activity of sightseeing coming back tired and on top of it 5th floor by stairs... I don't want to rethink about it. 3. They do not serve breakfast but give you coupon to get a croissant and a drink from nearby cafe. 1 croissant is breakfast for them!! 4. On holidays even that cafe was closed so we could not get that special breakfast which we were charged for. 5. Nearest metro was 1 mile away Overall, this hotel has other properties, some of them might not have drawbacks as I mentioned above but our stay was hardly memorable and thus not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Quiet alley with good foods

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The location is very good, very good pasta on the adjacent street only cost 5 euros, great gelateria at the corner. Great breakfast provided by a little cafe on the same street. Great place to stay for few days, the room has a great terrace, but the soundproof is a little bit weak between the other room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Fantastic location, clean, safe, comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location, safety, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minute walk to the Vatican. 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. 15 minute walk to Trastevere.
Communication prior to our arrival was excellent. They had sent an email to me, but it had gone straight to my junk mail, so instead gave me a call to confirm my arrival time, and alert me to their email. The email had really clear and useful directions to get to the guesthouse, right from the airport - also with the cheapest way to go about it. The guesthouse itself was in a perfect location, only about a 10/15 minute walk from Trastevere, which is the best place for authentic cuisine. It was also 5 minutes from the Vatican, and within walking distance to the Colosseum. Being up 3-4 flights of stairs, the accommodation felt safe and secure. Breakfast was at a small cafe just around the corner, where you got a croissant and a hot drink of your choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants something clean and comfortable in a safe and convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Santiago Chile

Not so Hot

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Someone has spent a lot Of money renovating this place but the daily upkeep is mediocre. It could be great our room had a large terrace but all the plants were dead and a plastic bag of what looked like building materials in one corner. The basic decorations were good but someone added cheap curtains and plastic bedside lamps definatly an afterthought..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Hawaii

Great location for Rome visit

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Located in a perfect central location and safe neighborhood. The steps up were not bad and room was perfect for what it was for, sleeping, showering and putting clothes somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Abcoude

Tegenvallende kamer op mooie plek in Rome

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Het bleek een erg kleine kamer. Slechte verlichting, niet bij te lezen in bed. Konden nauwelijks om het bed lopen. Badkamer mooi. Slechte service. Er was bijna nooit iemand bij de entree. Geen glazen op de kamer. Toen we aangaven dat we teleurgesteld waren was de reactie geïrriteerd. Weinig coöperatie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mireille from ST BONNET DE MURE FRANCE

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour en amoureux au coeur du Rome antique. Gens chaleureux, séjour très agréable dans l'hôtel. Emplacement très central mais au calme car dans impasse. Chambre très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fantastic location and veery comfortable room.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location. 20 min. walk to either Vatican City or the Coliseum. Full of trendy restaurants nearby.
Cons: Breakfast could include something else other than pastry. I needed to get a panini every morning besides the included breakfast.
Location: Location is hard to beat. 20 min. walk to either Vatican City or the Coliseum or Trastevere and full of trendy restaurants nearby.
We were very happy at the hotel. The location is terrific and the staff superb. Would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hesham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels