Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and charming

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pantheon Relais

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: Hotel access key. Fix the plumbing.
The key code door lock was not functioning & were forced to stay in our room from 6pm until 9am the following morning, because we would have been locked out. Finally got an actual metal key the end of the 2nd day of our stay. Room smelled of sewer gas & had to put the bath mat over the shower drain to keep the odor down to a tolerable level. Apparently they don't know what a P-trap is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Great place to stay yes it doesn't have a lift but you are in a great position to walk everywhere. The room was excellent and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Excellent location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Location: Couldn't have been better. Steps from the Pantheon
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Only downside was the WiFi did not work well in our room. Also, our hotel room key did not work at night after the staff was already gone and we could not get in contact with anyone. Luckily we found an emergency room key behind the desk that apparently had access to every room. Fortunate we were able to get in our room, but disturbing that anyone could have found this and had access to all rooms. As for breakfast, it was delicious. The location could not have been better. Check in/check out was a breeze. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beacon Falls, CT

close to Pantheon

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Clean. But no shower, only Tub. They had fresh fruit in the room and cookies at the front desk. Breakfast was ordered the night before. It was continental and as much as you wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good location, bad A/C

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pantheon Relais is centrally located near Pantheon and about 20 min walk to most attractions. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was very inefficient and the room was stifling hot in August! Also the wifi is weak and spotty. The staff are friendly and try to be helpful although I didn't find them very knowledgable about yours etc. they are only there 9-6 daily. I think next time I would select a bigger hotel with more amenties and staff. Nice decor and pretty good breakfast is provided in the room- cereal, coffee, croissants, charcuterie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from michigan

Excellent location, great staff, room comfort ?

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Bathroom
This is NOT a hotel but a large flat converted into a B&B with four rooms.. There is no major reception area or a dining room.. Having said that it has an amazing location, it feels like you are living in your own apartment in the middle of Rome, instead of being a tourist in a hotel.. The lady at the reception was awesome, so helpful and friendly.. Breakfast delivered to room was very handy, no time lost if you are on a schedule to sightsee or just want to take it easy.. The whole place was decorated so tasteful! Our only two complaints were that we had a gorgeous bathtub (that we never used) with a handheld shower head, which flooded the bathroom every time we used it.. Second downer was the club downstairs that blasted the music between 2-3am, on two nights.. We were told that they were trying to stop it but I guess it was too late for us..
4 out of 5
by Dee-Ann from Florida

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect including the breakfast with one exception. I don't know if this is every night or what. But on Sat. night around midnight we were awoken by throbbing music that did not stop till 4:15 in the morning. Sounded like bizarre middle eastern music. I don't know if it was a house or a bar somewhere. Therefore, we did not sleep and felt terrible the next day. They need to find out where that is coming from and shut that down.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS

GREAT PANTHEON LOCATION

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
OUTSTANDING LOCATION FOR VISITING THE MAJOR SITES IN ROME. THIS SMALL B& B HAS ONLY 4 ROOMS. OUR ROOM WAS SPACIOUS WITH A LARGE BATH. NO LIFT BUT HELP IS AVAILABLE.RESTAURANTS ABOUND IN THE AREA.
4 out of 5
by Glenn from the UK

5 Nights in the Pantheon Relais

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Pantheon Relais. The decor is great and quirky, although bath with a glass panel seperating from main bedroom so I could see my partner in the bath from the bed was a bit 'quirky' There are only 4 rooms and they bring breakfast on a tray to the bedroom each day was great. Only bad point in our 5-night stay was a neighbour (not in the hotel) playing music very loud until 04:50am on one of the nights