Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bidhan from Bordeaux France

In a word good.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good but receptionest was most of the absent.
2 out of 5
by Amber from Texas

Don't expect more than an affordable place to lay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff. Was not aware we would have a shared bathroom. We were not wanting on and the listing said external not shared. It should be more clearly stated in the future. Although the staff was nice, the room was difficult to sleep in because the walls were paper thin. I could hear people walking. talking, and breathing in the hallways and their rooms. Also, people tend to arrive late back to their rooms... which is fine, except that every single night, a guests forgets or doesn't have their key to the door, so they just stand there pushing the buzzer for what seems like forever until they successfully wake up a guest who can let them in, because staff leaves around 5-530. Breakfast wasn't that great but Rome is expensive so we were grateful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted May 25, 2016
The reception desk was never open and therefore there was never anyone to get help from. The walls are paper thin and there were some very ignorant guests making a lot of noise, but with no staff on site there was nothing to be done and we were given no way to contact them if needed. The showers looked as if there was black mold on the roof. Location was good but that's about all.
4 out of 5
by michal from israel

When in Rome Accommodation

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room for 5 people. Very close to termini station but quiet. The room was basic and clean. The guy in the reception was nice and helpful and we could leave our luggage in the hotel before check in time which was good for us. Included a breakfast with coffee, orange juice and cake. good price for the room.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Vancouver BC

Great stay at When in Rome

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived later in the evening, but took no time to be checked in and was told about a place to go grab a pizza and beer. In the morning, there was a great spot for breakfast across the street. First time to Rome and was staying for the night before catching a train the next morning up North. Was super easy to find and easy to walk to and from the train station.
4 out of 5
by Chang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right by the trains and the underground subways. The rooms were nice, big and the shared bathrooms were in good shape. Only issue I have with this hotel is that our TV didn't work... Not a big deal. We're in ROME for goodness sakes :)
5 out of 5
by Sueli Elisabeth from Brazil

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice, nearly to a lot of restaurants and the train station. is not so far to go to the tourist attractions. Also the hotel is clean and conf, and the reception guys are really friendly and helpful. Recommend it a lot.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Israel

Budget & OK stay in Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Considering it's Rome, the proximity to Termini station and the price - the overall stay was fine. A little attention to details could make it much better: we got one key for a family of five, the room was cleaned once though we stayed 3 nights, the towels weren't changed once. We did got help from the staff in finding kitchen utility.
1 out of 5
by Solo Traveler from USA

Great Location ONLY

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Besides the location that it's close to Roma Termini, this place is not ideal if you are looking for a good night sleep like that. First arrival, you will be greeted with smells of the building, the elevator is slow, and room itself has smell too, but granted, they are bearable. What bothered me the most is that when there's a guest check in at night, you can hear the guest and the receptionist talking, waking you up in the middle of the night. If you have problem falling asleep back, then this place isn't for you. The room has thin wall so you can hear anything. I won't go back to stay there!