Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not what I wanted

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Customer service, and reservation communication.
Location: Kings Dominion!
When I arrived about 8pm I claimed my reservation and paid, and learned when I entered the room that we were given 2 twin beds, not 1 King bed. So I went down and talked to the receptionist, and all he had to say was that was what I was getting and that it was queen, not twin. Well it was not queen as that is what we have at home. So it was an uncomfortable stay for us.
4 out of 5
by Delbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not what is pictured

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing !!!!
Cons: Demolish it and start over.
Location: There were many restaurants and fast food places near the hotel.
The hotel sign is a banner, that automatically gave us a bad feeling about the place. The room had a foul odor and there were bugs on the beds. This hotel was the worse we have stayed in. I would not recommend it to anyone, well Obama can stay there.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Ruther NOT in Ruther Glen

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet filthy; love seat worn, broken down supports and ripped in several spots; fridge leaked water on everything and freezer half full of ice. Water pressure in shower so low it took forEVER to rinse hair. Late check out at 5 bucks/hr seemed very inhospitable since they weren't busy. Bathroom was clean but lacked much counter space and good number of outlets
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed out

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The sheets had hair and bugs on them once we pulled covers back. Complained and it took house keeping 45 mins to come change both sheets. Once changed still had hair on one bed so we slept on top. Notice a blood stain on the bed skirt of the other bed. There was a iron print on the floor. This was only a 1 night stay and it was already very late so we just made do for the night. We didn't even eat the breakfast cause scared of what might happen. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kristen

Disgusting.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our plan was to stay here for 2 nights while we were going to Kings Dominion. The exterior is literally falling apart. We asked for a non-smoking room, as soon as we opened the door all you could smell was smoke. Black mold in the bathroom, the shower head couldn't be turned off (meaning we couldn't give our toddler a bath), the toilet was leaking and broke after we flushed it once; we were given a plunger but continued to have issues. Multiple burns and stains in the carpet, the carpet itself felt sticky. There were crackheads hanging out in the parking lot during the middle of the night. I didn't see any bedbugs or roaches, which was a surprise. It was so bad we ended up leaving after the first night. I didn't dare ask the rude employees for a refund for the 2nd night that we paid for, but didn't end up using due to the nastiness of the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I wouldn't stay here again!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was all friendly but a bit uninterested in guest comfort or experience.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS!!!!!!!
Location: I was there for a funeral so I wasn't sightseeing. The location was fine in proximity to the family and services.
I was just there one night for a funeral. While the staff was very nice the room was filthy. I had to run to Walmart to buy myself a towel and washcloth because the ones in the room were horribly stained. I was afraid to touch things and used a quilt from my car to shield me from anything that may have been on the bed. I didn't even consider using the pillows. The sofa was stained...pretty much everything was dirty. True I only paid $60 for the night but I would expect it to be much cleaner. I don't mind shabby and old but I do expect clean. The toilet rocked a lot, also, and was extremely low to the ground (as was the worn out and stained sofa!) Walls were thin so I heard everything from neighbors on either side (but that is kind of expected in a motel). The free breakfast was inedible. I took one bite of my bagel and cream cheese and then tossed it. The free coffee was lukewarm and watery. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Patrick

One night only

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels very run down and the staff does not speak or has a hard time using English. We found several stains on the counters the carpet walls there was mold in the bathroom. TV remote did not work. Ironically the bed was actually comfortable and appeared clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom is in need of a update, patches all over the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Property was in line with the price paid. There were Flys in the room which annoyed my wife.