Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Have no idea why the current rating is a 3.9

Posted Jan 5, 2018
No complaints at all!! Room was inexpensive. Breakfast bar was incredible! Room had refrigerator and microwave and yes, thick walls! Workers were very friendly! Pool and jacuzzi were perfect. If anyone had a problem with this hotel, there are some deeper issues present. We will def stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This hotel is a decent, no frills, place to stay if you are in town for a quick ski trip. The lobby is a bit weather worn but the rooms are decent. The kids liked the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Nice motel for the price. Cold days in late December but the lobby, elevator and stairways were very cold too. With pool entrance so near the entrance you come out of the pool into a really cold area which continues till you get to your room. Brrrrr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

distance to ski area acceptable.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: clean facility, good breakfast.
Cons: outlet in bathroom not working well.
Location: ski
comfortable stay. close to ski area. convenience to go out to shop and eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Johnsbury, VT

Great business-class lodging with a bargain price.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Install grab bars in the showers.
Location: It is just down Allen Street from Rutland Regional Medical Center and in the central metro region..
Several one-night stays. I,d be glad to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hapshire

Clean

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Dated building yet rooms upgraded and very clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great always love it here. Nice clean rooms friendly staff, quiet, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice updated rooms for the price. Paid $77 on a Friday band at cool dive bar next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelly room. Had to open window to air out.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room smelled like too much air freshener covering up smoke. Had to open window. Otherwise very comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff was very nice. Room was clean. Not enough outlets and bathroom was very small. Price was right for a night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations of not enough outlets in your room. I am not sure if you saw them on the lamps as the are dark in color. This should help for next stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Property CHI Lori McKearin