Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We won't be back, things were so dirty we felt uncomfortable taking our shoes off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc, sannichton

Dont stay in room 120

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The girl at the front desk was very kind and helpful.
Cons: After checking into room 120 with my 3 month old baby, I found 2 bed bugs on our matress. I caught one in a tissue and brought it to the front desk to request another room, the attendent was very apologetic and switched us to the end of the hallway. I checked the furniture and matress for bugs but didn't find any in 2nd room. If I had, we would have left. The downside to being so far down the hallway was the wifi barley worked. I had to stand in the hallway to get a connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room average and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good price - close to ferry and friend we were visiting.
Cons: Suggest they get new leather chairs - they were very worn
Location: Close to ferry, easy to find, next to MacDonald's and gas station. Nothing to do nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from patel

Close to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016
More respect customer also talk more politely and tell us true all the time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Not bad the location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Respect customers and tell the truth all the time to the customer because when I check online rooms are available and when I ask any room available in personally say no to me and telling me i Ben from this hotel for my whole life to do not get reservations in future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Wont return to that dirty motel again. Found bugs on my bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Location: Close to the airport
Room was filthy and extremely run down and in need of updating. Hallways and stairs were disgustingly dirty and smelly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing - much better accomodation was close by, but we didn't know at the time.
Cons: Everything. Use tile instead of carpet. New bedding. Make breakfast/foyer clean/cheerful Draperies need replacing
Location: Location is o.k. Trailer park is very messy
Disgustingly filthy carpets. Litter bits around bed frame. Bedding flimsy/cheap/substandard. No mattress pads. Bedspreads old/questionable cleanliness. Leak in tub faucet. Substandard breakfast. Very bleak atmosphere. Old cigarette butts by back door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Needs Improvements

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was close to the airport.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Close to the airport, gas station and early morning coffee at fast food restaurant.
The motel needs to be modernized. The rugs are dirty. The chairs in the room and lobby are stained.There was no screen on the window of our ground floor room. The back entrance needs to be cleaned up; it was littered with cigarette butts and fast food containers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

This hotel was a dump.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel is extremely dirty. The tub didn't drain. There were broken items. The bed wasn't made properly. Too bad it had been paid for. It was one night but I would have walked out