Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location. It's near the Patricia Bay Highway, close to the airport and ferry terminal. There is also a McDonalds across the street.
Cons: Lots...start with honesty in fees. Don't surcharge the customer. Daily garbage removal would be nice. So would replacing towels.
Location: Eat at McDonalds...then leave to go somewhere nice.
The price Expedia quoted wasn't the price they charged. This hotel wanted a premium price because it was Thanksgiving weekend in Canada. I don't mind paying a premium, but think that it's fair if I know that in advance. So, Expedia's at fault here too. The hotel offers value but don't expect much. Room garbage is cleaned every other day...used towels are treated the same way. There is one light in the room but fortunately it is on a long cord so it can be used as a desk light and bedside table light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Location is close to airport. Pub & restaurants nearby.
The place is filthy. Room and stairwell carpets have apparently not been cleaned in years. Bedspread was dirty, pillow smelly. Debris from previous occupants left under bed shows vacuuming not done thoroughly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was dirty we stayed for 3 nights and we had to ask for more towels ect also the bathroom very got cleaned. The staff was good and changed our room due to the one we had smelt like smoke and we asked for a non smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

It felt outdated

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I needed a hotel to stay for 1 night, as I was attending a wedding and found this place. The hotel felt outdated. The carpeting, bed sheets, the curtains and the tv look like they have not been replaced since they have opened. I don’t think I’ll be staying there again anytime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and dirty

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was the worst hotel experience...there was mold on the bathroom floor and shower curtains, dirt everywhere...I shudder just thinking about it...Ilooking back I should of contacted the department of health
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ucluelet, BC

Convenient last minute location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was one of a few available in a convenient location when needed when my travel plans suddenly changed due to airline problems. The room was clean, the staff friendly but the hallway was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum

cheap and moldy

Posted Sep 28, 2017
the tub faucet ran all night, not dripped .. ran mold on shower curtain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Too far out away from everything
This place is unkempt in every aspect. Looks like nobody cares to clean anything in or around the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saanichton

What You'd Expect for the Price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nothing special about this motel, which is why it was the cheapest option. Room was as expected, basic but had a bed and was relatively clean so served our purposes. There was no fridge and the single serve coffee maker was a no name cheap machine we didn't even bother trying to use. The pillows were small and too soft. Overall the room was clean, except the bathtub. It looked terrible and when my husband pressed his finger into one of the black streaks it smudged so was obviously built up grime that had not been cleaned (picture attached). Needless to say we used flip flops for our showers. The hallway smelled a bit of smoke even though the building was non-smoking. There was a free continental breakfast. If all you need is calories it was sufficient, not a single protein option though, not even yogurt. Stale bread (had to throw away 2 slices that were beyond eating) that was only suitable for toasting. A no-name jam (really, can't provide a brand, they aren't that expensive!) and butter were the only condiments, no peanut butter or honey. Coffee was terrible and the OJ tasted like that sickly sweet orange drink you get at McDonalds. Cereal was good. All the cutlery was plastic and the cups, bowls, and plates were all styrofoam - I didn't think businesses still used that stuff?! Overall the room was basic but fine for an overnight stay, although given the dirty tub we wouldn't stay here again. If you stay here I'd skip the breakfast and pay for it somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Really Bad

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Wasn't here but overnight.
Dirty, run down and in dire need of remodel. Unless you were on a very tight budget I could not recommend this place.