Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
BEST OF THE BUDGET HOTELS. BREAKFAST 9.99€ expensive compared to others Bed comfortable proper bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Last option Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Nothing
This will be your last option, need a cleaning crew asap!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albans

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Fantastic restaurant (le cog rouge) in the town
Out of all the hotels we stayed in over the last two weeks, this is the only one that had coffee in the room and it's amazing how a little thing like this, made all the difference to our stay. Lovely room and very comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from New York City

Include this one on your list

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Kyriad Geneve is nestled at the foothills of the beautiful mountains in a scenic environment that is quiet and pleasant. The staff is highly professional, courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean, their size ample and the beds are very comfortable. The wifi is strong and available without an extra charge. The cable subscription has channels in several languages, including English. It is not in a crowded location with many restaurants nearby so the hotel's dining room/restaurant offers three-course meals with a variety of choices on the menu. Kyriad Geneve is a very special find and far superior to other European hotels where I\we have stayed at this price. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We would like to thank you to take a little of your time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another date. Best regards, Jessica R. Reception
3 out of 5
by Chris from Brighton

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little apprehensive to stay after reading some other reviews, but it wasn't too bad. The room was cleaner than expected although the floor was covered in dog hair from a previous guest so I'm not sure that it had been hoovered. There is barely any lighting in the corridors, but the room I stayed in wasn't dingy. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was as you'd expect. It's fine if you're there just for a night or two, although I thought it was expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We well received your review, and we would like to thank you for it. I feel really sorry that the clean was not was you expected, I will sensibilize with staff concerning that point. However, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the welcoming and the full buffet breakfast. The wellness of our customers is a priority. I hope to have the pleasure to receive you in the future. Best regards. Jessica R. Reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely Serviceable

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: fairly clean, deep though short tub if you like to bathe, not too far from the Geneva Airport Cons: thin walls and doors, noisy, tiny, crowded room, closet too close to bed to open doors for luggage, weak and intermittent wi-fi signal, grout missing from in between many of the tub enclosure tiles.
3 out of 5
by Mody from New York

August 2015 vaccation

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was confortable and clean, but had no refrigerator in it. Plus hotel restaurant closes at 9:30 pm, which is too soon fir most especially since there is no ither restaurant around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York, USA

Convenient to French Side of Geneva Airport

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to and ease of reaching the Geneva airport
Cons: Not necessary - pretty sure everyone there was doing what we were - last stop off before early flight out of Geneva.
Location: Easy petrol station and food market.
We had been on vacation in France, but flying out of the Geneva airport on an early morning flight. This place was a great location. It's not fancy or elaborate, but neither is it expensive. It was clean and comfortable for our needs and the staff were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by jon from Worcestershire

OK, good for a night.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Used as a night stop enroute back to the UK from Italy. The location is perfect if you've already paid for the Swiss motorway, otherwise its a bit of a trek to avoid the motorway or Switzerland altogether. The initial impression was not good... Smelly hallways, dingy entrances, but the room was a decent size, even with an extra bed. The bed was clean and comfortable, the shower warm and the toilet flushed...what more do you need. Oh, the air con is a little noisy, that's the only real negative.