Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The employees were very nice and professional. However there needs to be a little more detailed cleaning done to the rooms. We found candy on the floor from the previous guest. The air conditioner was not working well and there where spider webs in the corner by the vanity. We also had a spider on the wall above the headboard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms and cleanliness
Location: colleges
I paid for a non-smoking room but got a horrible stinky hotel room with a bug in the sink and a broken chair. I complained and was told I could get a $30 refund but after I left there and couldn't wear any of my clothes because they stunk so bad I ask for a total refund. So far nothing.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Very Comfortable!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly. Room was very clean though a bit dated. Beds were very comfortable. Grounds were quiet and well lit. Good hot breakfast. Couldn't get a better value for the money. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by William

Salem Weekend Trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice quiet stay in the Salem area. The hotel was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mack

Excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. This was our second stay and not only do it again but we highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Meeting my expectations

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable, with free breakfast at a reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping selection many, cost to VA Hospital and Salem Sports Complex
We were looking for a place to stay near the Salem Sports Complex but also convenient to restaurants, this hotel was perfect. Our room was clean, beds very comfortable, bath was clean, it had a refrigerator and microwave. WiFi was fast and TV channels had good selection. We were greeted with a smile by hotel manger followed by a quick check in. Yes, it is a older hotel but it is maintained well. Will stay here again when in the area. The price was reasonable with free full choice breakfast of hot and cold food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Greatvalue

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great value for your money enough said ifyouwant my review don't push for more
3 out of 5
by Zuzana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sean

Fleas in carpet!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
There were fleas in the carpet. I travel with my dog who wears a new flea collar and was recently at the dog salon for a professional shampooing. My feet, ankles and shins were bitten by fleas that night. Also, the electricity went out once that night and twice during the morning as I was trying to get ready to leave. Once it was out for twenty minutes! I even had to pay an additional pet fee after confirming that this was a pet friendly hotel, and then me and my pet were exposed to fleas. I am extremly angry. The room itself was clean and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just as advertised.