Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobby

Bobby from Concord

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Quailty At All!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. Opposite of quality. Dirty, dingy, hard bed, and inconvenient entirely. It's a two-story motor lodge. No elevator. We were on the second floor, so that wasn't fun. Then what if you want ice? Took the ice bucket all over the 2nd floor looking for the ice machine, then all over the first floor, then to the lobby area, which was locked for the night. The guy said the ice machine was 1st floor far side of the building. Huh? Single woman, wondering around a motor lodge in the middle of the night, to a isolate spot at the far end of the building? That sounds safe. Also, it took us 20 mins to check-in, even though we booked online and we were the only ones there. The guy wasn't the brightest. He wouldn't let us come into the lobby, so we had to stand there in the space between the two doorways, and he would shot things over to us from the lobby counter, ten feet away from us on the other side of those locked doors. There was a sign Be Back in 15Mins that he kept permenantly up all night, which I was the find out. This way I guess he could dissapear most of the night. I had to call the online service that did our booking, and they had to send him info, because the guy couldn't get it in his system. Maybe there was a legit problem, or maybe he was just incompetent, I'm not sure on this one. He wasn't particularly polite, but not awful. Just very, very slow, wouldn't let us in, and not very helpful. Never again stay there. And it cost $227/a night!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The employees were very nice and professional. However there needs to be a little more detailed cleaning done to the rooms. We found candy on the floor from the previous guest. The air conditioner was not working well and there where spider webs in the corner by the vanity. We also had a spider on the wall above the headboard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms and cleanliness
Location: colleges
I paid for a non-smoking room but got a horrible stinky hotel room with a bug in the sink and a broken chair. I complained and was told I could get a $30 refund but after I left there and couldn't wear any of my clothes because they stunk so bad I ask for a total refund. So far nothing.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Very Comfortable!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly. Room was very clean though a bit dated. Beds were very comfortable. Grounds were quiet and well lit. Good hot breakfast. Couldn't get a better value for the money. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by William

Salem Weekend Trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice quiet stay in the Salem area. The hotel was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mack

Excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. This was our second stay and not only do it again but we highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Meeting my expectations

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable, with free breakfast at a reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping selection many, cost to VA Hospital and Salem Sports Complex
We were looking for a place to stay near the Salem Sports Complex but also convenient to restaurants, this hotel was perfect. Our room was clean, beds very comfortable, bath was clean, it had a refrigerator and microwave. WiFi was fast and TV channels had good selection. We were greeted with a smile by hotel manger followed by a quick check in. Yes, it is a older hotel but it is maintained well. Will stay here again when in the area. The price was reasonable with free full choice breakfast of hot and cold food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Greatvalue

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great value for your money enough said ifyouwant my review don't push for more