Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms are extremely clean. Only thing I had an issue with was the poor water pressure for the shower...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pubic hair all over the sheets and in the shower. Ran out of toilet paper and had to ask for towels. Took them 5 hours to deliver. Guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo

Memo

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Please to ensure customer satisfaction, stock towels an do basic clean up in stay overs, also maybe do not leave door cracked until there's confirmation customer has checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa texas

not good

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the hotel receptionist was very friendly, efficient, and helpful
Cons: the rooms need major renovation!!
Location: we stayed in travellodge because we were in town to hear a band that was playing in the club that is in the motel. within waking distance.
when I reserved my room, I was under the impression that the rooms had been remodeled (since I stayed there in the 90's) well, very little has been done. the main problem was the shower. when I turned it on, it sprayed water all over the bathroom! soaking everything! the light switch was nasty dirty and there was something red running down the base of the toilet. the electrical socket, for the lamp, was hanging out of the wall. the coffee pot didn't have a lid on the water thing. really!? how much does one of those little pots cost? we didn't even bother with the "breakfast" .....can you say "mini, mini, mini muffins"? also, the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Old, worn down facility away from city.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Bugs, disrepair, light fixtures not working, multiple problems with keycards, no housekeeping in afternoon hours at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angelo State

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Angelo State
Cons: See experience above
Location: Angelo State University
Very disappointed. Cockroach on the nightstand. Too much light and noise in room. Coarse fabric in sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

5 Days of Disappoinment

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Not too much. The other people staying here were not so respectful in the parking lot. The house keepers did not get us the extra towel we needed.
Cons: Towels for all registered guests should be given. The beds need to be changed out for something more comfortable.
Location: Location is at the edge of town. Nothing to do immediatly around it that we found.
We spent 5 days there and got locked out on the first day and walked back and forth to the office 3 times to get back in. We had four people staying there (all registered) and daily asked to have 4 towels delivered and never got more than three. The beds were so hard that it was hard to sleep. I will not revisit this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't stat here

Posted Jun 21, 2014
First room the door was falling off the hinges & couldn't close once it finally opened. The second room stunk, was not very clean & just in bad shape.
1 out of 5
by traveled texas

This place should be condemned.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel is in desperate need of upgrade. Horrible. Horrible conditions. AC didn't work , room smelled of mold, pipes leaked under sink. Exposed wires in bathroom. The pool was filled with dirt, the staff was another list of complaints. I have stayed in may, many cheap hotels. This one takes the cake. Everything about this place screams for it to be torn down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the softball fields

Posted May 24, 2014
The room was basic, beds and room clean but did find a rotten apple up under the bed when I was checking to make sure we got all the toys and shoes. Would stay again if needed