Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Go elsewhere

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
Location: no idea
TV didn't work, room very dirty and bugs. was told there was breakfast but when went to eat at 8:30 am,,nothing to be had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

not bad.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been better however the first impression of the guy at check-in was very rude.
3 out of 5
by Kelvin from Balch springs tx

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk didn't know what rms was clean yet. Didn't seem to have it together took a while to get in even after we had done it on line
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo, texas

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The whole week we stayed we had no hot water so we couldn't bathe or shower and the breakfast was nasty but overall the room was nice and hotel staff were nice
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san angelo, tx

one staff member ruined for my whole stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The lady who works in the morning, not the younger pleasant one, but the older one with huge teeth most rude unaccomidating distasteful woman Because of her I wouldn't recommend anyone come and stay here. The rest of the staff was wonderful and so pleasant. Can't beat the price
5 out of 5
by y.aguilar from San Angelo

none

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but rooms could be cleaner

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful pool area/courtyard, close to base, good price
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Right by Goodfellow AFB, close to a lot of restaurants and shops
I stayed here several times while visiting my husband while he was stationed in San Angelo and I have to say the only reason I stayed here so often is because it was super cheap and right by base. The staff was usually very friendly and helpful (with a few exceptions) but the rooms grossed me out sometimes. A lot of times it smelled like stale cigarette smoke even when I requested a non-smoking room and there were several instances where the room was clearly half-assed by the cleaning staff (just little things like the towels being bunched up instead of folded or the house keeper forgetting to leave new pods of coffee on the counter). Maybe I'm just being picky, but sometimes sleeping in the bed gave me the heebie jeebies too. If I didn't have to spend so much money on hotels to visit my husband as it was I might've opted for a more expensive hotel, but I know you get what you pay for so I always stuck it out. At least the court yard is beautiful and the staff is usually awesome!
4 out of 5
by Floyd Casel from Midland, Tx

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay very cozy and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. Austin, Tx

It's a place to sleep

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Chose this hotel because it was next door to my daughter's apartment and was supposed to have a gym...manager said that the gym is an empty room because all the equipment had broken. Otherwise it was a place to shower and sleep