Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Too many short cuts by hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Too many short cuts by hotel to save money. 16” TV, no hot water for Vanity, shower head right across the opening so to turn it on you either had to get sprayed cold water or hide behind the curtain, side table lamp but no outlet to plug it in, blanket was no more than a thin cover, pillowsnlumoy, heater wouldnt turn on which would’ve liked since it was cold and rainy. Got out of there first thing in morning. If it wasnt for the rain and how far it was from downtown, would’ve left same night we checked in. Money lost wasnt worth the discomfort all around. Hate to write a bad review but can’t recommend this place in good conscious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good comfortable budget hotel near to town

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Pleasant, easy going place as a base for a holiday to go and experience San Pedro and the island.
Cons: WiFi in the rooms, not just in the pool/bar/reception area would be good.
Location: 10 mins easy walk to town. Scuba is great (Ambergris Divers, book at reception), also snorkeling from boats. Beaches have lots of weed close to shore
This is a good simple hotel about 10 minutes stroll into the centre of San Pedro. The staff are very friendly and helpful eg I wanted to go diving and this was sorted out in minutes. The rooms were clean and serviced every day. There is a pool with loungers around it which was nice to go and relax by when I felt like doing not much. The bar is open from 4pm and serves food (although not many people eat there, the homemade pizzas are wonderful). San Pedro hotels are generally expensive and this is a good place to go if you're on a budget and don't need the frills of 5* luxury. It's easy to get to the centre of town, the airport, ferries to the mainland, dive schools etc.
1 out of 5
by William

No hot water, uncomfortable bedding

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were uncomfortable and you could feel the individual cotton balls in the tiny pillow (singular) provided. The shower did not drain and there was no hot water. The air conditioning made a noise louder than a lawnmower until finally something clacked loudly and a piece of metal fell out onto me. The TV is a desktop monitor. You aren't allowed extra towels unless you turn in your existing ones—and on the subject, we were charged for destroying a towel despite rather unremarkable shower habits? Finally, be advised that wifi is only available around the office.
4 out of 5
by Steven A

Chill spot

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
The overall place was pretty nice. Room was small and bed was uncomfortable but still a good deal for those on a budget. The cleanliness was at a level to be expected for the price. Would definitely stay here again. Pretty cool location because it’s just on the outside of town (10 min walk). But that allows you too explore other areas too. BONUS: they allow you too use the amenities at a nicer resort style place down the street because I think it is related. This area has a nice little beach and little pool with restaurant.
5 out of 5
by chester

Love the place

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
I left my wallet in the laundry, which they do inexpensively, and got it back with all contents. (I tipped the housekeepers well at least, but it wasn't required.) Service is awesome, the lady at the front desk is great, and the owner can give you travel advice. A little off the main area, but you get it a little quieter in exchange. Easy walk to downtown. Or you can get one of those carts, I walk.
3 out of 5
by corey

Thanks for the stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
middle of everything and easy access to everything, very good for the price and clean. Bar gets alittle loud on ladies night, kitchen and pizza is great. If your gonna do any inland trips it is way cheaper to get a hotel inland and just relax and do water stuff here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Basic accommodation. Does the job if your not picky like me. Clean and comfortable. Great island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

One of the best weeks of my life!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I was happy to have a private room and bathroom with air conditioning, but the staff and bar really made the trip memorable.
Cons: I don't have any complaints, but I might have if I had stayed in a room closer to the bar. It can get quite noisy on some nights.
Location: The island is small, so you're at most 10-20 min walking and 5-10 min bike riding from everything. Rent a golf cart if you're not very mobile.
I spent a week at Pedro's for my birthday in January, 2017. I didn't have much time to plan, so I chose Belize and Pedro's without being able to do a lot of research. I was traveling alone, and they fit my minimum requirements and budget. HOWEVER, I was blown away by my entire experience there. It was one of, if not the single most, greatest vacations I've ever had. As a solo or small group traveler, I definitely recommend staying here. I was comfortable, treated well, shown the respect a customer would expect, and just generally positive and happy throughout my stay. Start to finish, the staff were amazing. They absolutely go out of their way to make sure you have a great time while you're there. I highly recommend getting to know the staff and taking their recommendations for activities around the island. If you have anything in particular you want to do, they can also help you find it and book reservations or spots on tours for you. Seriously, I'm not the type to do reviews or give praise where it isn't earned, and the people at Pedro's 100% earned it! I didn't spend much time in my actual room, because I was out having fun all the time, so I was happy with just having a bed, a private bathroom, and air conditioning when I finally needed to get cleaned up and pass out. The bar on the ground floor in the main area is a great place to hang out and also a likely spot to meet the owner (which is a MUST). If you like pizza, you should definitely try it there. Talk to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pedros

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean , safe, and perfect location... Two blocks from beach, two blocks from town and two blocks from hotel.. center of everything...
Location: Make sure you take one of the swimming with the sharks tours... Everything is beautiful.
Our next trip will be booked at Pedros again.. It was excellent
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Place To Stay, Meet Locals and Travelers Too

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time on the Island of San Pedro. The hotel has several structures, with a bar/ restaurant (try the pizza, my girlfriend made pizzas for 15 years, and she loved it!) that serves as a bit of a hot spot for locals. Met lots of great people from all over the world, and lots of locals. The hotel has a different event going on every night so there is always something to do. The rooms are a bit small, but they have everything you will need, just make sure not to drink the tap water anywhere on the island (you'll notice the locals only drink bottled water. When in rome, act as the romans do).