Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cheapest in the downtown area...

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was ok. Definitely no frills, but it was clean and somewhere to sleep after getting back from Put in Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
room was clean. fast check in. nice staff. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City Florida

Port Clinton Super 8

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff was excellent very helpful. Breakfast was decent for a Continental breakfast. When they ran out of something they refilled the item immediately. The room good. For the double beds there were good fluffy pillows. My fiance is handicapped and they accommodated us with no trouble at all. This motel is close to everything at Port Clinton.
4 out of 5
by Susan C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda e from Cincinnati

Great place, great people

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it. The room/hotel was clean and looked very nice. Honestly way better than what I thought for the price. The staff were a group of the nicest people we've ever met, they were helpful and didn't seen bothered to give me info and tell me about deals for things to do. We would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super 8 port clinton

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice very accommodating hotel. Staff helpful and nice. Breakfast was a bit minimal but something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was with hotels.com who did not correctly communicate with the hotel our request for a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was nothing luxurious about the room. However it was clean and quiet. The TV remote did not work well. They provided a hot breakfast but only of carbs and sugar. There was no protein on the breakfast bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Renee from North East PA

Staff was good.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were first put in a smoking room that smelled like an ashtray. They were able to accommodate with a non smoking room. We were there for Ohio Bike Week. It is nothing fancy. Limited late food places. The parking lot was not well lit.