Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super 8 port clinton

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice very accommodating hotel. Staff helpful and nice. Breakfast was a bit minimal but something.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Nice place, nice area

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place that is mostly well-kept, seems to get a lot of people for fishing. The biggest downside was nothing to distract a bored toddler, not even a kids channel on TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Decent basic room

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price, nice staff
Cons: The cable tv is the worst I have EVER seen in a hotel
Location: Good location for the birding festival.
The room is clean and has everything needed. Can obtain small fridge and microwave for extra cost. The staff is very nice and helpful. The cable tv is absolutely terrible with the poorest selection of channels I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
by Marlene D. from Grand Rapids, MI

Read the fine print!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great; people, rooms, breakfast. We booked through Hotels.com and requested non-smoking rooms. We didn't get them because the hotel was full and preference is NOT quarented when booking through a third party. The hotel did everything in their power to help us out, but the first night was in a smoking room.
3 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice budget hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms are decent-sized and clean. There's a washer and dryer. Breakfast went until 10.
Cons: Fridges and microwaves cost extra. Automatic doors would be nice.
Location: Cedar Point and Magee Marsh, boating, birding
This hotel is a budget hotel. Everywhere smelled very smokey but my room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not first class but good value for your stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an overnight stay for fishing trip. Worked out really well. Easy check in/out. Hotel was mostly clea. Beds were ok but they do need new pillows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cost effecfive

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This motel was clean and comfortable for the price. Much better than paying almost three times as much for a Holiday Inn Express. Free wi-fi, a decent complimentary breakfast and a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

.Close to restaurants and close to my charter.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the lake .
Cons: Bathtub a bit dated .
Location: Fishing , eating, shopping for the Lady's.
1st time at Super 8 Port Clinton , Ohio. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Grand Rapids Mi.

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we had the heater was not working. Although the gave us a different room it was only a step up from the first. I would not recommend this place to anyone and it makes me sad I used my free night on this place!!!