Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Super 8 port clinton

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice very accommodating hotel. Staff helpful and nice. Breakfast was a bit minimal but something.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Decent basic room

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price, nice staff
Cons: The cable tv is the worst I have EVER seen in a hotel
Location: Good location for the birding festival.
The room is clean and has everything needed. Can obtain small fridge and microwave for extra cost. The staff is very nice and helpful. The cable tv is absolutely terrible with the poorest selection of channels I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice budget hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms are decent-sized and clean. There's a washer and dryer. Breakfast went until 10.
Cons: Fridges and microwaves cost extra. Automatic doors would be nice.
Location: Cedar Point and Magee Marsh, boating, birding
This hotel is a budget hotel. Everywhere smelled very smokey but my room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not first class but good value for your stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an overnight stay for fishing trip. Worked out really well. Easy check in/out. Hotel was mostly clea. Beds were ok but they do need new pillows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cost effecfive

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This motel was clean and comfortable for the price. Much better than paying almost three times as much for a Holiday Inn Express. Free wi-fi, a decent complimentary breakfast and a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

.Close to restaurants and close to my charter.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the lake .
Cons: Bathtub a bit dated .
Location: Fishing , eating, shopping for the Lady's.
1st time at Super 8 Port Clinton , Ohio. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Grand Rapids Mi.

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we had the heater was not working. Although the gave us a different room it was only a step up from the first. I would not recommend this place to anyone and it makes me sad I used my free night on this place!!!
4 out of 5
by ronnie from KC area

Great location by Lake Erie

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location by Lake Erie. Just a short walk to the public beach area. McDonald right next door. Very helpful woman at desk so we could print out our Groupon ticket. The only bad thing was no elevator, which could be hard for some people. We just made two trips up the stairs. Towels were a little scratchy, but very clean room and bath.
4 out of 5
by Scott E. from W. Mansfield

Scott e

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and same for the bath/shower. Was kinda surprised there was no micro wave or small refrigerator. Was close to some fast food places. A little more maintanance is needed but over all had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap :)

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful!! They helped me with my boat. They got us a cab told us where to eat. Really nice