Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The air conditioning unit worked well.
Cons: Professionally repaired and repainted interior and exterior would greatly increase the aesthetics of the property. Replace or update the linens.
Location: Location is good, but access in and out can be difficult, depending on the time of day.
Interior maintenance was poor. The interior walls were cracking, plaster chipping off and paint runs on baseboards. The bedding had torn bed skirts. The entire building appeared very old and poorly maintained. The front desk clear was professional, but even though we had a confirmed three night reservation, I had to have my room key recoded every morning. If there were another hotel available during our stay. We would have gladly paid for it, and suffered the loss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rude staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016
No amenities, staff had issues with any questions asked of them. Rooms not stocked. Never go back. Hated going back to room at end of day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the desk. Plenty of room, and most importantly, an outlet for the laptop within easy reach. The continental breakfast had a good selection.
Cons: My toilet backed up. That was not enjoyable.
Location: Santa Fe isn't very large. Near the hotel was a mall, several decent fast-casual restaurants, but not much else.
I was in town just one night for business. I didn't require much. Just a bed, shower, and place to work on my laptop. The hotel was conveniently located for me on a main street through town. It is walking distance from a Denny's, and less than five minutes drive from many other restaurants and the mall. The room fit my needs and was fairly inexpensive. It was a little old, but not run-down. Maintenance and upkeep seemed good. The breakfast was a continental one, but compared to other continental breakfasts, had a good selection. They have cable and internet. The TV had a fair to poor picture and the Angels lost 4-2, but I won't hold that against them. Also the wifi dropped connections a few times. The mattress and pillows were comfortable. The shower was good, but the toilet didn't like to flush and backed up on the morning I was checking out. I let maintenance know and they were on it right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Squaw Vallwy, CA

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Was able to relax, but breKfast was a bit disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Run away!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
No elevator, trashy area, boards and nails prevent parking in parking spaces by the stairs, no deadbolt just chain for extra lock, stains, no shampoo, water smelled, toilet backed up one day, next day it didn't flush had to use bathroom in the lobby which was not near our room at all. The smoke detector had a bag over it and no rmergency evacuation plan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Créteil

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: "proche" OLD TOWN sinon hôtel DAYS INN "classique"
Cons: ascenseur/escalator pour le 2ème étage.
Location: quartier banal proche resto mexicain excelllent. A voir : la vielle ville (Old Town) / Tent Rock
Séjour de 2 nuits pour visiter Santa Fe et alentours. Hôtel correct avec PDJ "normal". Accueil sympa . chambre "classique" . proche (5/10mn à pied) resto mexicain très bien. A 1/4 h voiture centre ville (Old Town). poste essence (prix attractif ) à 2mn voiture. Problème avec éclairage lavabo et sèche cheveux (pas utilisable) et: lumière d'éteignant brutalement pour durée aléatoire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Très calme

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Calme Piscine agreable
Cons: Wifi ça rame à fond .... Dommage
Location: Ville (centre) a 10mn en voiture Restos à proximité Ihope , Denny's .... Walmart
Bonne literie Petit déjeuner complet Ville (centre) a 10mn en voiture Plein de restos dans le coin et des dinners style Ihope ou Denny's
2 out of 5
by DELALONDRE from LE THUIT SIGNOL 27

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel un peu vieillot. Les extérieurs sont un peu laissés à l'abandon. Aurait besoin d'un rafraîchissement. Mais notre chambre était propre, c'est l'essentiel. Petit- déjeuner basique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels