Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The interior and exterior of the hotel ( dining area, and general architecture, are what the Santa Fe style is all about, and very pleasing.
Cons: Read the above!
Location: Santa Fe closes down early, so location is irrelevant.
The staff at the desk lacked enthusiasm, charm, and frankly made one feel as if they didn't care one way or the other whether you were there or not. The room was small and uninviting, and was not worth the price we paid for it. There was construction going on, and the floors in the hall should have been kept looking cleaner in spite of the work going on. Paid parking was over priced especially being off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel with an artsy, historical touch to it

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Friendly staffs, complementary Wifi, bottled water in the room, no hidden fees. Rooms are clean and filled with artsy and crafty furniture and decor, which brings in a cultural touch. Lovely location- right next to the town plaza where there Christmas lights were still on in January!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but very commercial.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Convenient to several good restaurants, but stores were expensive & commercial. Preferred the gallery district on Canyon Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas,tx

Elegance on the square

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Everything and everybody
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location.......never used the car
Wife and I spent a long weekend here and we would highly recommend it to others.located right on the square, everything including canyon road is walking distance. Service was fantastic, every employee in every department was warm and friendly. You get the impression they really enjoy their jobs. Food and entertainment were great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The staff was FANTASTIC!!! They exceeded all of our expectations, and the hotel has that old Santa Fe charm. The French breakfast place is alway wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Fine Old Lady

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I have been visiting La Fonda since the early 60's, but this is the first time that I have actually stayed there. My husband and I were very happy with our 3 night stay. Our room was lovely, the staff was attentive and friendly without being obsequious, and the dining room is very pretty. The food is pretty good. The location simply can't be beat. Parking was cheaper than at many top hotels. The art is interesting, though variable in quality. The hotel offers an interesting docent- led tour of the building. The biggest negative is the truely awful carpet installed throughout the hotel during the latest renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Christmas vacation in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Loved it! Great , right in the middle of down! Restaurants were a little pricey. Hotel bar food and margaritas were horrible. Main dining room food was great. Excellent customer service and server. Great atmosphere, very crowded, although loved the Christmas spirit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Nice hotel, but kid friendly. Perfect for our family. Definitely will come year after year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Concierge so very helpful. Music at the more casual restaurant. Great fancier restaurant. Lobby fun, wonderful rooms.
Location: Central - next to plaza. Lots of activity.
Quick service, helpful staff. Lots to do right in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

The La Fonda Hotel on the Historic Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The La Fonda, a very old Hotel, has had almost a total update in recent years. The rooms were in the traditional NM style, but looked fresh.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: The La Fonda is located on the Historic Santa Fe Plaza. There is lots of nice shopping within walking distance. On the North side of the Plaza, Nati
Everything was excellent from the check in experience, to the friendliness of the staff, to the dining experience.