Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel near all major destinations

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer mattresses, present mattresses, have the stiffness of plywood. Air conditioner, rattled continuously.
Location: Sarasota Beaches, Kayak tours, Retirement homes to visit family
Great location. New Owners need to step up renovations, air conditioners and mattresses need first replacement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint James City, FL

Hotel close to Center for Sight

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Our shower was unusable: the curved curtain rod had come unfastened so that it was hanging down in a "u" shape. Toilet seat slid all over also.
Location: Blocks from Center for sight. Starbucks within walking distance. Eateries close by. Hospital across the street for those coming for appointments th
We were happy to have a hotel so close to the Center for Sight, because my friend had a very early surgery time. Starbucks is very close, as well as several eateries and a grocery store. We had no time to swim, but the pool looked inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Fl

Laid back hotel, quiet, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like.
Cons: N/A
Location: We attended a sport event at the Robart Arena and church both about 15 minutes away. Restaurants were plentiful and close -by.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which was near the facility we needed to be. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room were clean and comfortable and we found no reason not to stay there again when back in Sarasota. For the price, you can't beat it and what great hospitality. My wife and I would recommend Baymont Inn to any of our friends. It was an pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel close to Center for Sight

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Working tv Quieter neighbors More water pressure
Location: Good location, not far from our destination, with Starbucks and a good Mexican place close.
My friend and I spent a night here before her cataract surgery at the Center for Sight. Good location, with the Center several blocks down the street, and restaurants and Starbucks close by. Unfortunately our tv didn't work, and also our room was next to a baseball team---they were noisy and not good for neighbors!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Not clean, no facities

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Phone cord had short, fridge was not cold, air conditioner went on and off constantly, loud difficult to sleep, beds were hard as rocks. Cleaning crew didn't clean shower was filthy and overall room was filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spijkenisse

niets bijzonders, geen hoogvlieger

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: niets
Cons: personeel een klantvriendelijkheid cursus geven. De kamers een opknapbeurt geven.
Location: Vlak naast een grote supermarkt en een starbucks. 20 min lopen naar down town en het waterfront. Ringling museum 20 min met auto
Inchecken ging moeizaam. Geen reservering te vinden. Balie medewerker niet echt gezellig persoon. Kamer zoals alle kamers in amerikaanse hotels. Helaas deed de tv het niet ( is verholpen) en liep het bad niet door, De kamer en badkamer zijn een beetje hummelig. Toe aan een opknapbeurt. Het ontbijt is oke, zowel warme als koude gerechten. De ontbijtruimte is wel klein, vooral in het weekend. Ligt naar een grote supermarkt en een starbucks. Centrum is te lopen maar wel ongeveer 20 min. Er is een lift. Voor 1 of 2 nachten is het een redelijk hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathlene from Naples, FL

A bit over priced, but nice.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late in day and was greeted promptly when we walked into the lobby. The gentleman working gave us good service and directed us where to get a nice dinner. The room was clean and a nice size. The king size bed was hard as a rock, not a comfortable sleep. Overall I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not luxurious, but workable

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was no longer called "Best Western Midtown", it had a temporary sign of another independent hotel name, was set back off the street, and difficult to locate. There was a window unit air conditioner that had to run all night to keep the room cool, which would probably be even worse in the summer. The lights in the dressing/sink area didn't work, so it was difficult to get ready in the morning. The shower had mismatched, misplaced, backwards handles, which made starting the shower interesting and extremely hot for a while. It was a fine place to crash for a night, but not a luxurious stay by any means.