Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My non-smoking room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My non-smoking room smelled like a chain smoker lived there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC


Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Convient for our business in Sarasota
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of restaurants , location is ver good
The bathroom, needs lot of work . Carpeting in room very stained in need of update The room always smelled Damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, but it will be the last time. My first stay was fairly pleasant and so I felt confident in booking a second stay a few weeks later. Unfortunately, I was greatly disappointed this time around. The room I was assigned smelled awful, like it was a smoker's room before and the staff tried to cover the stench with something else that smelled, if anything, worse. The carpet was in bad shape and needed a cleaning badly. It felt slightly sticky to walk on with bare feet and was just generally a bit disgusting. The mattress had a giant sag right down the middle so that, incredibly, there wasn't a single good spot for an average sized man to be comfortable on a king sized bed. The sink had a clog and drained very slowly, some of the lights didn't work, and the fridge made a really loud, high pitched sound that made it impossible to sleep with it on. I've stayed in my fair share of not so great hotels, but this one takes the cake. Nearly everything that could have been wrong with the room was wrong. I will certainly be staying at a different hotel the next time I'm in town, even if it's more expensive. This place is terrible.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Beatrix from Orlando

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old and tired. The carpet felt damp, the bed was awful...big dip on one side. The bedding was inadequate. The sink was clogged and the toilet was unsightly. Certainly not worth the money we spent and we will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Poor uncleanliness u have to ask for items that is supposed to bein room ask to floor vacumed poor Poor hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Tennessee

Very close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This hotel is very old the decor is horrible the air conditioning units are old and not very efficient it's just really a very low level hotel. The front desk staff were very polite and very efficient and friendly. But the whole place just needs a huge renovation and update.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Mikhail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Seung from Hollywood fl

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, good seevice
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Agradable, no lujoso pero bueno y útil

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No es hotel de playa, en medio de la ciudad, pero el lugar es bueno, cómodo, limpio y muy útil, y el precio excelente. Muy buen desayuno!! Personal amable. No me arrepiento
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's ok